We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
International Falls, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel Damon is very clean, the pool is great and the pool barbeque and show was really good. Stayed in a one bedroom suite which is large and well equipped. Staff are helpful and everyone speaks English. Wi-fi in lobby only and needs to be reset often. Time for a new router.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    405
    87
    29
    10
See reviews for
446
854
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have recently returned from a week long stay at the Damon with my boyfriend. Having read the reviews I was reassured that the Damon would be a great base for our holiday.

The hotel is in a good location, with plenty of shops and bars around (try Raffles over the road for a great meal at a great price - I can't recommend it enough!). It's about 20 minutes' walk to the harbour.

On first impressions the hotel looked good, with a modern exterior, and friendly staff. The room, however, was a different matter. Whilst clean, it was very tired and in need of repair. Whilst relatively minor things - ripped shower curtain (which was no use at all and meant the bathroom floor was flooded every time we took a shower), the mould in the bathroom, the broken toilet seat, and the air conditioning unit which hung off the wall - these little inconveniences began to annoy us, especially because they could easily be remedied at little cost. We also had a balcony facing the busy main road, which was a shame.

The pool area was well kept and the pool pleasant. The pool bar was average (watered down drinks and a little overpriced) and I had no problems at all with the breakfast - plenty of variety and fresh food. There is also an on site supermarket which is handy for afternoon ice creams!

Overall we had a good holiday, but I would not recommend these apartments to family and friends. Whilst I admit these problems may be contained to the room we stayed in, I was distinctly unimpressed with the Damon, and whilst I will be returning to Paphos (and Raffles!) I will not be staying here. A little DIY would go a long way!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JADLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have just come back from the Damon we spent a week bed and breakfast and we where absolutely over the moon with the whole place the staff are all friendly and approachable the location is good plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance and if you fancy a change the harbour is a 15 mins walk away which is worth doing all in all we would recommend the damon to anyone who would listen

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grayday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was our second holiday to Damon hotel apartments and enjoyed it as much as our last years holiday and hope to return again next year.
Highly recommend the hotel, rooms are very clean with good facilities and staff are friendly/helpful. We used their sister hotel which is a short walk away and is situated on the beach. The sea is rocky so suggest bringing some beach swim shoes, so makes it easier to access the sea to go swimming which we did on a frequent basis.

Room Tip: There are no lifts and 3 floors, so recommend a ground floor apartment for anyone with mobility issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovecyprus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It is a shame to see such bad reviews about Damon hotel. I found it to be almost perfect. There was only two things that bothered me, the view and the air conditioning. The view was overlooking construction but it wasn't loud and the air conditioning broke twice.
Apart from that it was perfect. The pool, the food, the staff, the entertainment, the rooms, the area and of course the money were all up to date. My daughter had a fainting incident and emergency services had to be called. The staff were very respectful and treated the situation appropriately and i thank them for that.
The last thing is the area. It is literally perfect. On site there is a very good supermarket but just step out of the hotel and you are on the strip where there are hundreds of bars, restaurants, clubs and shops. Favourties like mcdonalds, pizza hut and kfc were there but also Greek restaurants so you always had a choice. Although it was a busy place the noise didn't even reach the hotel which is perfect.
I highly reccomend this place for families or maybe even just teenagers?
good value for money/1

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just back from a week stay with my 3 children. Damon was a perfect place to escape British rain! Staff were top notch; very friendly and very accommodating. Apartment was ideal for all of us; large, clean, quiet. Hotel position was excellent. I booked a bit last minute and read all the reviews. Bit sceptical of how good they all were with consistent high rating...actually turns out they were right! We also used the sister hotel a few times, which is equally clean and friendly, with the extra advantage of the beach - great option. I've stayed at bigger and higher graded hotels, but often these disappoint in many areas once you get past the glossy brochure. I'm not saying the Damon is 5* in size, or facilities (nor is it anywhere trying to be). But actually that’s its charm. It's small enough to combine the basics brilliantly in a personal way. At the end of the day, all I really need is a reliable base (plus some good weather!!!)...and the rest is up to us anyway. Now i know this place exists, I would definitely go back...great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerrSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Booked a last minute deal to the Damon and we werent really bothered about the accomodation,just wanted some sun!!however on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and the spacious accomodation.Superbly located with a bus stop just outside and walking distance to some fine restaurants.A reasonably priced supermarket on site but 100 yards up the road is a much bigger one with more range.The pool area is the focus during the daytime with plenty of sunbeds available and a reasonably priced pool bar serving snacks and drinks.break fast is ok but sometimes monotonous but there is something for everyone.The staff are very friendly and obliging and nothing is too much trouble.Evening times its pretty quiet entertainment wise fire show one nite -quite good ,bbq nite -ok and latin nite ?The use of the sister hotel is an added bonus-with much more going on and bigger facilities and located by the beach .Paphos harbour and the old town are worth a visit -1 euro each way by bus but only a 20 minute walk if feeling energetic.We would definately recommend the Damon Hotel and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ROBO51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#50 of 85 in Paphos
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#49 of 85 in Paphos
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing