We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have just returned from a week in the Damon Hotel apartments with my 2 daughters (age 21 and 28). We had a lovely time and the apartments were spotlessly clean and were cleaned every day apart from Sunday with clean towels and bed linen which was excellent. The air conditioning was brilliant and was certainly needed as it was very hot. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. It was central for everywhere with a bus stop right outside the hotel where you could travel for 1 euro. We had no complaints and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    380
    82
    26
    11
See reviews for
408
804
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great location and lovely friendly staff.Appartments are looking very old and tatty as is the bathroom.A cockaroach was there to greet us when we arrived and more as the week went by.Pools were not very clean.Would go back to area but not to damon

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiceforrest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Well, this is now my third review, it's becoming a habit! For those of you who have read my reviews in the past will know I speak as I find, no lies just facts.

So lets start with the reception, the receptionists were very good. As I have a replacement knee I asked if was possible to be allocated a ground floor apartment as would find it difficult to tackle the stairs, especially as there are no lifts. This requested was honoured and within 10 minutes we were provided with the keys to a ground floor apartment.

As for the apartments they were fine but nothing OTT, I feel these could be upgraded as they were pretty basic, could do with a decent worktop as it is not appropriate to have the toaster and kettle on top of the cooker is it now? And a microwave oven wouldn't go a miss either, well you are on holiday after all, make things quick and easy when on holiday.

Bathroom was ok ,but again needs a bit of TLC, window had a gap and the shower head had not been screwed to the hose properly and water squirted out in different directions than down, but hey it was a shower so not a problem to me anyway.

As for the pool area it was suitable and well laid out in the circumstances, I feel there was not enough area for the amount of people staying at the hotel. The pools though, need to be cleaned daily, the bottom of the pools were, it was the sides that were not clean regularly. Scum, (suntan lotion, dirt, etc etc) I don't know whether it was a coincidence, but when I noticed it, I was in the pool and showed my wife. She says I have a loud voice most of the time!!! All woman say that about men, don't they? But she seems to think I was over heard, hence why they cleaned the sides of both pools the following day.

Over all this hotel is ok, but self catering is not for us, the best bit was going out to dinner with our friends who were surprised to see us there, as they had no idea we were going on holiday. Basically that was the main reason we were there in the first place, to surprise them.
But we had a nice week, nice weather and a nice place to stay in a nice location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We've just returned from the Damon Hotel Apartments and had a great time.
I booked our family holiday (myself & 2 children) through Thomsons and I'm very pleased to say the information they gave me was all correct. When we arrived at the Damon Hotel we were greeted by reception staff who were so friendly & helpful. The hotel porter took our cases to our room which was very helpful as we were on the 2nd floor and no lift :( but we were aware of that prior to our arrival. All staff were very helpful & friendly throughout our 2 week stay at the Damon. We had a studio apartment and I can't fault it one bit. The room was cleaned daily & towels were changed everyday. The kitchen area was equipped with everything inc of a proper cooker, full size fridge, kettle & toaster. Air con in our room was brill, we even had to turn it down to low as it cooled our room right down Breakfast had a good selection from hot (egg, bacon, beans, wee sausages) to cold (cold meat, cheese, fruit or cearal) then you could make your own toast (brown or white bread) to fresh rolls. All juices or tea/coffee. The pool was lovely but late afternoon it would be like a bath due to the heat in Cyprus (can't fault the sun) :)
We did use the pool at the sister hotel and also the beach. They even supplied towels for you to use which was really good as i didn't enjoy carrying around wet towels in that heat.
The Damon hotel is situated near local restaurants, pubs and bus stops. There is even a McDonalds, KFC & Pizza Hut by the hotel which was good in some way as my daughter is a pickie eater.
During our stay we went to the water park and I must say it was a great day out and a laugh. There was plenty to do and wasn't too expensive.
As this was my first holiday away with my children on my own I couldn't fault anything & we would defo go back :)

Room Tip: As there's no lift in the hotel I would request a ground or 1st floor room unless you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We arrived at the Damon apartments on 8th August 2012, the check in was effortless and then we were showed to our room in block C which was a 2 bedroomed apartment (we had booked a 1 bedroom) very spacious and meant that our teenage boys had there own room too. The apartment was clean and was well furnished. The bed were comfortable and the air con worked very well! We stayed on a B&B basis, breakfast was good quality and the girls working in the breakfast area were very efficient and friendly. Bus stop outside the hotel was convenient, close to harbour and shops making the location very good. All in all a good value for money hotel, final shout goes to the lovely, 'above and beyond' friendly Sophia at reception.

Room Tip: We overlooked the back pool which was quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just got back from Damon, had a lovely time. We had a one bedroom apartment which was a good size and had everything you needed. The apartment was cleaned 6 days out of 7 towels changed when left in bath and bedding changed a couple of times a week. Maids where brilliant and really friendly. The reception staff where really helpful and always cheerful. There are 2 pools at the Damon one slightly larger one where the entertainment took place and a smaller quieter one so we never had any bother getting sunbeds. Not much evening entertainment a bbq night which we went to which was ok but quiet expensive when you are paying for 4 (15 euros each) then drinks on top of that. The hotel had free wifi which was handy especially for teenagers!

The Damon is right in the middle of pubs and restaurants and whatever you want, Greek, Italian, Thai, English and fast food - McDonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut. There is a beach 10 minutes walk from the Damon its quite rocky but clean. The best beach is at Coral Bay which is a short bus ride away. The bus stop is near the hotel and good value only costs one euro. In the other direction there is the harbour which is lovely, loads of bars, restaurants and shops. Gets very busy on the evening.

All in all a brilliant holiday, would recommend the Damon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

what a lovely time was had here, everywere was clean appartments well kept .breakfast was served between 7 and 10 which meant you had a very good time span. music by the pool everyday(could of done with a couple of different cds ) entertainer by the pool intergrated with everyone and had alot of people involved with different activities and staff were polite and friendly (apart from the grumpy old man who worked a couple of nights ) overall i would deffo go back here and would recommend to a friend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janew888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing