We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this Hotel (8th-22nd Sept) We were given room 722 in block F which had an awful view so we asked if we could move, this room was above the Supermarket. The reception staff could not have been more helpful although we had to wait for 3 days we were given room 414 in block D overlooking the pool, this was a great 1 bedroom apartment. The pool area of the hotel was really good, always plenty of sunbeds and very clean and the pool was like getting into a tepid bath. We only had breakfast in the hotel once and found it very average, try Tramps on the main road, a HUGE breakfast, with chips, for 4.80 euros with unlimted tea and coffee. We went to the sister hotel, Kefalos Beach, a few times but the beach was a real let down, no beach to speak off and you needed to be a good swimmer to brave the sea there. We spent one evening in the hotel for one of their theme nights with entertainement which was not too bad. We ate out mostnights in the area around the hotel, the Sisyfos was great value for money (16 euros for 3 courses) and very good food, The Raffles also offered a set menu for the same price and was also very good, they also do great fish dishes. The Chinese restaurant next to the Damon, Phukhet Chinese & Thai was not the best food I've ever had and the service was a bit slow but it was ok. Most evenings found us in the Queen Vic Pub (across the lights and behind The Raffles Restaurant) this is a family run bar, dad Gary, mum Tina and 4 sons all from Essex, very friendly place, even better as they offer buy one get one free on local spirits, beer and wine on Fri, Sat and Sun nights. We found the staff at the Damon, especially Mariella on Reception, Linda at the Pool Bar and Lore who did the entertainment to be really fantastic. Mariella recommended the beach at Corallia Beach and this was far better than Coral Bay, take the bus (no. 615) from opposit the hotel and stay on to the end of the line, 1 euro each, fantastic value although when busy you feel like a sardine, the drivers do not seem to know when to stop taking people on board. This bus also runs to the harbour area has a great atmosphere and some good restaurants. When getting off the bus at the end of the line go to the right for the harbour area. There is a great supermarket in this area if you go left and follow the road round past Debenhams. All in all we had a great time at the Damon and would reccommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best as other rooms seem to look out over the road and backs of shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POLLY-MILTONKEYNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    368
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
398
788
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

me and hubby stayed back in august 8th to the 15th fantastic hotel all staff very helpful.The apartments were spotlessly clean and breakfast had a good selection.this hotel is close to many restaurants raffles,san manne,phuket and fat mamas lovely food.coral bay and the harbour are a quick bus trip away.the sister hotel is right on the beach and only 5 min walk.reception staff were so helpful with trips etc and nothing was to much trouble.on the last day we moved to a two bedroom apartment(we had a late flight home)very big rooms lovely if you have a family.if you book here you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonAndykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights from 13 Sep 2012 and we were very impressed with the apartments considering how cheap they were!

We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the front of the hotel and although there is a main road nearby we couldn't hear it from our room, the apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided and the aircon worked fine.

We found there were always sun loungers available (but we were outside of main season) and the pool was clean and a nice temperature. There is also a seperate quieter pool if you don't want to sit at the main one.

We made use of the sister hotel (the Kefalos Beach Village) as it was nice to sit by the sea although the beach here isn't that great, but there are plenty of loungers on the grass overlooking the sea and there are steps from the rocks into the water if you want a swim! The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from the apartments.

We were self catering so I don't know what breakfast was like. There are plenty of bars and restaurants located along the road by the apartments (there is definitely no shortage of flashing neon lights in Pathos!!) but as we didn't want to eat next to a busy road we walked to the Harbour area each evening where there are lots of nice restaurants and plenty of bars. This is a 25 min walk from the hotel which we didn't mind and you could get the bus to the harbour if you don't fancy the walk (the bus stop is right outside the hotel) but the last bus back is around midnight.

We didn't watch any of the entertainment at the apartments as we prefer to go out so I can't comment on that.

Our flight home wasn't until the evening so they gave us clean towels to use in the shower and changing rooms next to the gym before we left which was great, although there is no aircon in these changing rooms so it was a bit warm.

Overall we had a great stay and the apartments were perfect for what we wanted and we would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

A friend and myself stayed here for 11 nights beginning Sept 8th 2012. The apartment was clean, excellent air conditioning (which is definitely required) and the hotel staff were very firendly.

The hotel has a small pool, which was reasonably quiet and plenty of sunbeds. It is situated on Tomb of the Kings Road, which is like Benidorm, attracting numerous Elvis impersonators and tribute acts in British Based Pubs. So, if your into that sort of thing its right up your street. However, a 20 minute walk away (5 minute bus ride) is Paphos habour, we over 200 restaurants, a thriving Cypriat hotspot, where the real Cyprus can be experienced. We ate down there every night.

The hotel has safes priced at 1.50 Euro per day in the room and a couple of computers geared up for the internet. My only gripe with this hotel, was that the breakfast was very limited and be there before 10 as the kitchen slams firmly shut at this time.

Overall, a great holiday and hotel for the price. (Matt, 23)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool could get noisy when entertainment is on at night. We had a room facing the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mattbarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

myself and my partner stayed here for ten days in september. it was a brilliant hotel, we had a studio apartment which was lovely , well equipped and clean, (maid service daily)
we stayed on a b-b basis and we enjoyed breakfast everyday, this was served between 730am-10am which suited us both fine, the breakfast was the same everyday, cereals, fruits, cold cheeses, cooked breakfast all on a self service buffet. two swimming pools perfect sizes and very clean.
the hotel staff were friendly and informative, spoke really good english also
the hotel is situated right on a brilliant road, bus stop just outside the hotel, plenty of shops, cafes bars resturants, and the noise levels were kept to a minimum at night, i recommend you visit the farmhouse tavern (5* food for a snippet of the price - meze a must ) charlies bar brilliant english run karaoke bar really good friendly atmosphere at great prices, and bar 357 really good for yummy cocktails (sing three songs and get a free drink) i do stress though that you do not visit alfie ts resturant it is offering cheap food we both had bad tummys so stay well clear and spend a little more than 10 euros for a three course set meal, service was poor also
over all we had a fab holiday and totally recommend this area to anyone
we look forward to returning next year 2013 (only downfall is the cd that was on repeat for the whole ten days we now know it back to front ) ha ha

Room Tip: higher floors for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was our second time in Paphos and will be booking to come back next year. Everything about these apartments is great. The pool area is good - no early rising for sunbeds. Reception staff exceptional - can't do enough to help. Entertainment a few nights a week. Apartments are close to beach, restaurants and bars. Within walking distance to the Harbour where you can sit and watch the world go by sipping a cocktail. Can't wait to go back. See you soon Damon.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem to be studio apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59stepstoheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

If your after a great hotel, look no further. Staff very friendly and always helpful. Great location lots of places to eat and drink close by, 1-2 minute walk. Harbour and bar street only 15 - 20 min walk away. Tombe of kings is less than 10 min walk from hotel, and sister hotel Kefalos beach village only 5mins away, another lovely hotel. plenty of entertainment, aqua aerobics is a laugh, water polo, table tennis and killer pool is also good fun. BBQ night was good along with the quiz nights and other events at Damon. i could write more but i think i'll some it up by saying, Damon hotel, clean, friendly, great location great value so book it now!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattUpshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing