We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Returned to Damon Hotel apartments for second year running October 2012 and would certainly return again. Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. Hotel ideally situated for what we want from our holiday and the staff are friendly, cheerful and always happy to help.

Liz & Terry

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizmajor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Really nice and happy place 2 be! Perfect location, bus stop right outside 5 mins 2 harbor, and nice food/drink places to go right outside! Loved it :) pool clean, big clean rooms, only thing we had go wrong was the toilet got blocked and they fixed it straight away no worries! If your looking for a great little place 2 stay that's good value then this is the place

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Excellent hotel, in an ideal location for many restaurants and bars. The rooms are more than adequate, cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. The breakfast buffet is popular and very nice. The staff were always helpful and on hand. If you stay in the Damon, thern you can use the facilities of it's sister hotel the Kefalos Beach Resort. This is about a five minute walk from the Damon and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have higher A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

once againg had 2 weeks at the damon really lovely staff that are very helpfull,appartments clean and comfortble,pool bar that serves good food at lunch time,entertainment some nights bbq once a week would reconmend staying here just off the tomb of the kings road where there are a good selection of places to eat and bars for a drink a short walk from the harbour where there is more places to eat and bars to get drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ROSSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed at Damon for 9 days from 3rd October. The staff were the most helpful people I had come across nothing was too much trouble. I found the bath slippery when using the shower and straight away a mat was provided. I asked for ground floor room facing pool and near to our friends. We had grd floor next to friends but facing the road. I was very pleased with this as this meant we did not get disturbed by the music from the pool bar at night. Apartment was very clean although slightly dated but are going to be refurbished apparently. Bus stop outside to either Harbour
or coral bay. Variety of bars and restaurants close by. All in all great place to stay. Value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendateresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

a brillient hotel to stay all staff very friendly and helpful rooms always clean and comfortable easy to meet new friends location in ideal place easy walking distance of harbour this is why my wife and I return to the damon hotel each year (most years twice) we are always rememberd and greeted by friendly faces

Room Tip: for sunseekers on balconies south side recieves more of the sun through out the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigal5027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came back to Cyprus for our second wedding anniversary, having gotten married out here. We chose the Damon after reading some of the reviews on here and we were not disappointed. We were on the ground floor room 508. Large room, clean with a large balcony ( big enough for a couple of loungers from the pool ) and table and chairs. It was looking out to the main road but you had plenty of sun in the afternoon. Would probably be a bit loud outside at night but we always bring ear plugs on holiday. Breakfast was ok but not great. Staff were excellent, friendly and polite. Car rental on site very reasonable. If not the bus stop is right outside. For eating out Fat Mama's is a must just up the road on the other side. I dare anyone to try a large rack of ribs lol.
Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £37 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing