We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High value for the price”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a large 1 room apartment. The room was clean and nice, and the beds were suprisingly comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. I'ts a 5 min walk to the beach on the sister hotel Kefalos Beach Tourist Village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    405
    87
    29
    10
See reviews for
448
854
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in these apartments in October 2013 based on previous reviews. My main reason for picking them was the quality of sleep which was rated highly by other reviewers.
I stayed in a room overlooking the pool area and even with the windows closed there was still a significant amount of noise at night from the bar area. That coupled with the slamming of interior doors by other occupants at night meant that I probably got 3 hrs sleep a night. Not the fault of the apartments per se but the fault of other inconsiderate holiday makers.
On the plus side, the rooms were spacious and cleaned nearly every day. The food from the pool bar was good value and breakfast more than adequate. Having looked at the sister hotel, Kefalos Beach Village though, I wished I had booked to stay there.
The apartments are situated on a side road off the Tomb of Kings Road and approx a 15-20 min walk into the town centre. As you turn left out of the apartments there are a number of bars and restaurants either side of the street. Ones to note are The Jungle, run by Asad. Always pleasant and good prices for food and drink. Zorbas do a set menus which is fabulous value for money and you get a litre caraffe of wine too. A meal for 2 of starters, mains and desserts and wine was 27.00 euros. The Pitstop is opposite who have singers nearly every night and is a good place for a drink or two.
If you want to get out and about then you will need some sort of vehicle as the Island was much bigger than I expected. Near to the apartments you can hire a bike or car from Savvas. I hired both, a Nissan Note cost 180 euros for 7 days and was a fantastic little get around and a quad bike for 2 days cost me 60 euros for those little places the car couldn't get to like Adonis baths.
Overall I have rated the apartments at 3 stars due to the noise issues. A shame really but it has to be mentioned, if you want peace and quiet from other residents then this ain't it. If you don't mind noisey revellers at all hours then this will be perfect for you.
As for Cyprus, big, commercialised and fastly becoming Cyprussia. You'll know what I mean when you get there. Make sure you go out of the big towns and visit places like Omodos near to the Troodos mountains and a drive through Cedar Valley is an adventure.
Overall I'd rate the whole holiday as a 7/10.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harribaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 2 wonderful weeks here 2-16 Oct, my parents having stayed here twice previously. The Damon staff are a cut above the rest. Nothing too much trouble and the entertainment led by Pino is first class. Bar staff are all helpful and efficient. The reception staff especially Mirella and Sophia are a delight! Always trying to help and always have a happy smile upon your return from a day exploring. The whole complex is clean and well maintained, the resident cats are great fun and really cute. The local restaurants are lovely as are the bars and restaurants at the Harbour. Overall a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit Paphos in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 315 1st floor B block for poolside view and still had access to Lobby WiFi. 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brocka02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at these apartments between 5th and 19 th October,
We were on top floor facing main road, the first few nights i did not sleep due to traffic noise, though you do adjust to it. The one bedroom apartment was clean and our towels and beds were changed 12 out of 14 days which i thought was excellent. The bins were changed daily which is good as being Cyprus sanitation no tissue in the toilets !!
The bedrooms were a good size with two mall singles pushed together abit small. Wardrobe and drew space excellent with plenty of hangers. A great hair-dryer. Plenty of plug sockets and good lighting. Living area excellent two large sofas table with 4 chairs all the utensils you can use. Tv showing good films every night you do have to pay 10 euros for remote you get back though. Bathroom excellent shower constant hot water. Excellent
2 pools plenty of sunbeds. Good choice of drinks at bar with friendly service. Beautiful little friendly cats. We normally used sister hotel in day as on the beach a lager pool and free beach towels just sign out and in. We had fantastic weather apart from a storm the last night.
Loved the walk to harbour along prom. though much quicker along road. Local restaurants excellent. Raffles, Puckett, sissyfous, Tea for two for british fair huge portions. Our favorithe The farmhouse tavern. Reveiws to follow.

Room Tip: Roadside at top. Evening sun on balcony and sea view. You get used to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swivena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Although I would probably not return to the Damon or Paphos nevertheless we had a lovely holiday and could not fault the hotel. The rooms were clean the staff were helpful and it's in a good location. The restaurants in the area are all very good, although we didn't try Fat Mamas as it didn't look like the type of place we like but there really is something for everyone. We had read that it was nice to walk to the harbour along the path by the sea! Unfortunately late on in the year it was really dark and not so interesting in the evening so we preferred to walk along the main road. The restaurants at the harbour are slightly more expensive but no better quality than those local to the Damon. We did go to the sister hotel but having been charged 15 euro for 4 cokes in plastic cups it did put us off a bit!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the main road but the noise was no problem and we had the evening sun which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have stayed at the Damon on several occasions and the standards keep on improving. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are big and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen supplied regularly. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent two weeks at the Damon Hotel with friends from 16th- 30th September 2013. Our apartment, overlooking the small pool right at the back of the complex, was very clean and tidy with more than enough room for my partner and I. The large living/dining area was a great place to flop after a busy day sightseeing; and the kitchen area was well equipped, with a full size cooker, kettle, toaster and a wide range of crockery and cutlery. A couple of downsides on the apartment though. We did once go four days without clean towels and at the back of the apartment we had, there was an Alsatian guard dog in a cage. This poor animal had no room and was kept locked up for most of the day and night. The dog was so frustrated it barked at all hours and as it was under 25 feet from our bedroom window, I didn't get a lot of sleep and spent half of my holiday walking round like a zombie or asleep during the day. I did tell the Thompson rep about this problem after week one, as I had had enough and he did say he would get back to me, but he never did. The hotel offered a good variety of traditional English and continental foods for breakfast with unlimited tea, coffee, or fruit juice and helped us both fuel up for the day ahead. The onsite supermarket sold just about everything you could possibly need and the every day things, water, bread, milk etc, were very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us welcome. One of the female reception staff sounded surprised when we told her we were looking to hire a car for three days and how much it was going to cost us. She was straight on the phone and within fifteen minutes had arranged the four by four we wanted and saved us 15 Euros! We were not around to take advantage of much of the entertainment at the Damon, but what we saw was great fun and the entertainment team are really big on audience participation. We will be having a change next year, probably visiting the Greek Islands, but we would definitely visit the Damon again. Next time we will ask to stay in the blocks furthest away from the back of the small pool, as the barking at all hours spoiled it for me. I went away for a rest and came back worn out!

Room Tip: Unless you sleep like the dead avoid the apartments at the back of the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#50 of 85 in Paphos
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#49 of 85 in Paphos
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing