We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location -as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked this through Thomson holidays, and specifically asked for upstairs apartment, overlooking the pool, which was exactly what we got. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout, and the apartment itself was exactly as advertised. The apartments are pretty centrally placed, only about half a mile from the tomb of the kings ( fascinating) and about ten minutes from the beach and the sister hotel where we quite often went for a drink to watch the spectacular sunsets. The only complaint is the Damon apartment breakfasts were average - there was insufficient variety of fruit, everyday tinned pineapple alternated with tinned peaches and a few dry looking apples, and bananas. ( The town market offered a huge range of delightful fresh fruit...why was some of that not on offer? ) Coffee was not great either, sadly and the "fresh" orange tasted very chemical. Still, you can overlook that somewhat when sitting in the sun!
The local bus service to and from was very good 1.50euros anywhere basically, and frequent. We ate out every day so here are 3 recommendations.
First, for an excellent salad at lunch, The Moorings at the harbour ( 6/7 euros ) with a delightful view out to sea, friendly staff etc. ( Not quite so convinced about the evening meal though...) Secondly, just close by Damon, about 300 yards down the Tomb of the Kings Road, opposite a bank is Zorbas, which offers set menus inc wine from 12 - 15 euros pp. Terrific value, great service lovely people. We ate there twice. Thirdly, going the other way towards Tomb of the Kings on the same side, just past some strange looking place called Fat Mamas, is a delightful traditional tavern called Zeus. Excellent food, lovely staff, really good value.
Overall a good holiday, good value, interesting stuff to see and lots of lovely warm sunshine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanCarnoustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Damon Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a large 1 room apartment. The room was clean and nice, and the beds were suprisingly comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. I'ts a 5 min walk to the beach on the sister hotel Kefalos Beach Tourist Village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in these apartments in October 2013 based on previous reviews. My main reason for picking them was the quality of sleep which was rated highly by other reviewers.
I stayed in a room overlooking the pool area and even with the windows closed there was still a significant amount of noise at night from the bar area. That coupled with the slamming of interior doors by other occupants at night meant that I probably got 3 hrs sleep a night. Not the fault of the apartments per se but the fault of other inconsiderate holiday makers.
On the plus side, the rooms were spacious and cleaned nearly every day. The food from the pool bar was good value and breakfast more than adequate. Having looked at the sister hotel, Kefalos Beach Village though, I wished I had booked to stay there.
The apartments are situated on a side road off the Tomb of Kings Road and approx a 15-20 min walk into the town centre. As you turn left out of the apartments there are a number of bars and restaurants either side of the street. Ones to note are The Jungle, run by Asad. Always pleasant and good prices for food and drink. Zorbas do a set menus which is fabulous value for money and you get a litre caraffe of wine too. A meal for 2 of starters, mains and desserts and wine was 27.00 euros. The Pitstop is opposite who have singers nearly every night and is a good place for a drink or two.
If you want to get out and about then you will need some sort of vehicle as the Island was much bigger than I expected. Near to the apartments you can hire a bike or car from Savvas. I hired both, a Nissan Note cost 180 euros for 7 days and was a fantastic little get around and a quad bike for 2 days cost me 60 euros for those little places the car couldn't get to like Adonis baths.
Overall I have rated the apartments at 3 stars due to the noise issues. A shame really but it has to be mentioned, if you want peace and quiet from other residents then this ain't it. If you don't mind noisey revellers at all hours then this will be perfect for you.
As for Cyprus, big, commercialised and fastly becoming Cyprussia. You'll know what I mean when you get there. Make sure you go out of the big towns and visit places like Omodos near to the Troodos mountains and a drive through Cedar Valley is an adventure.
Overall I'd rate the whole holiday as a 7/10.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harribaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 2 wonderful weeks here 2-16 Oct, my parents having stayed here twice previously. The Damon staff are a cut above the rest. Nothing too much trouble and the entertainment led by Pino is first class. Bar staff are all helpful and efficient. The reception staff especially Mirella and Sophia are a delight! Always trying to help and always have a happy smile upon your return from a day exploring. The whole complex is clean and well maintained, the resident cats are great fun and really cute. The local restaurants are lovely as are the bars and restaurants at the Harbour. Overall a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit Paphos in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 315 1st floor B block for poolside view and still had access to Lobby WiFi. 1st floor...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brocka02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at these apartments between 5th and 19 th October,
We were on top floor facing main road, the first few nights i did not sleep due to traffic noise, though you do adjust to it. The one bedroom apartment was clean and our towels and beds were changed 12 out of 14 days which i thought was excellent. The bins were changed daily which is good as being Cyprus sanitation no tissue in the toilets !!
The bedrooms were a good size with two mall singles pushed together abit small. Wardrobe and drew space excellent with plenty of hangers. A great hair-dryer. Plenty of plug sockets and good lighting. Living area excellent two large sofas table with 4 chairs all the utensils you can use. Tv showing good films every night you do have to pay 10 euros for remote you get back though. Bathroom excellent shower constant hot water. Excellent
2 pools plenty of sunbeds. Good choice of drinks at bar with friendly service. Beautiful little friendly cats. We normally used sister hotel in day as on the beach a lager pool and free beach towels just sign out and in. We had fantastic weather apart from a storm the last night.
Loved the walk to harbour along prom. though much quicker along road. Local restaurants excellent. Raffles, Puckett, sissyfous, Tea for two for british fair huge portions. Our favorithe The farmhouse tavern. Reveiws to follow.

Room Tip: Roadside at top. Evening sun on balcony and sea view. You get used to traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swivena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Although I would probably not return to the Damon or Paphos nevertheless we had a lovely holiday and could not fault the hotel. The rooms were clean the staff were helpful and it's in a good location. The restaurants in the area are all very good, although we didn't try Fat Mamas as it didn't look like the type of place we like but there really is something for everyone. We had read that it was nice to walk to the harbour along the path by the sea! Unfortunately late on in the year it was really dark and not so interesting in the evening so we preferred to walk along the main road. The restaurants at the harbour are slightly more expensive but no better quality than those local to the Damon. We did go to the sister hotel but having been charged 15 euro for 4 cokes in plastic cups it did put us off a bit!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the main road but the noise was no problem and we had the evening sun which was...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have stayed at the Damon on several occasions and the standards keep on improving. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are big and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen supplied regularly. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
1.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing