We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Clean,spacious and well equipped apartments. Linen and towels changed regularly Cheerful, friendly, hardworking staff (special mention to Linda who is always smiling and is very efficient). Great pool bar with a good menu for food during the day. If there's one downside, irritating pool side entertainment and constant music ( no quiet time). Most people wanted to read a book, sleep or listen to their own music but the pool music is intrusive. The good thing is there are two pools and the smaller one is quieter but in the shade much of the day. The apartments are centrally located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and the town. Would highly recommend this hotel for all age groups. Will definitely go again (maybe bring earplugs :))

Room Tip: Limited mobility ask for ground floor. Only two storeys high but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basing325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    379
    82
    26
    11
See reviews for
408
803
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Returned last week from our two week holiday at the Damon. This was our sixth stay and once again we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We had an upstairs apartment overlooking the pool and it was excellent. We found the included breakfasts very well prepared and it was enjoyable to eat outside in the morning sunshine. We enjoyed using the sunbeds around the pool area and walking over to the sister hotel and using the sunbeds there next to the beach, and also having our lunches at the snack bar there was good too. All the staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. The Thursday BBQ and entertainment was also very good. The location also gives easy access to other local bars and restaurants and there is also a very frequent bus service into Paphos harbour where other bus services are available. We had a very enjoyable holiday and hope to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at Damon in August and all I can say was it was FANTASTIC. Staff were very welcoming and bent over backwards to help especially Sophia in Reception. The entertainment was superb and the entertainment staff excellent and really made you feel welcome. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked this through Thomson holidays, and specifically asked for upstairs apartment, overlooking the pool, which was exactly what we got. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout, and the apartment itself was exactly as advertised. The apartments are pretty centrally placed, only about half a mile from the tomb of the kings ( fascinating) and about ten minutes from the beach and the sister hotel where we quite often went for a drink to watch the spectacular sunsets. The only complaint is the Damon apartment breakfasts were average - there was insufficient variety of fruit, everyday tinned pineapple alternated with tinned peaches and a few dry looking apples, and bananas. ( The town market offered a huge range of delightful fresh fruit...why was some of that not on offer? ) Coffee was not great either, sadly and the "fresh" orange tasted very chemical. Still, you can overlook that somewhat when sitting in the sun!
The local bus service to and from was very good 1.50euros anywhere basically, and frequent. We ate out every day so here are 3 recommendations.
First, for an excellent salad at lunch, The Moorings at the harbour ( 6/7 euros ) with a delightful view out to sea, friendly staff etc. ( Not quite so convinced about the evening meal though...) Secondly, just close by Damon, about 300 yards down the Tomb of the Kings Road, opposite a bank is Zorbas, which offers set menus inc wine from 12 - 15 euros pp. Terrific value, great service lovely people. We ate there twice. Thirdly, going the other way towards Tomb of the Kings on the same side, just past some strange looking place called Fat Mamas, is a delightful traditional tavern called Zeus. Excellent food, lovely staff, really good value.
Overall a good holiday, good value, interesting stuff to see and lots of lovely warm sunshine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanCarnoustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a large 1 room apartment. The room was clean and nice, and the beds were suprisingly comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. I'ts a 5 min walk to the beach on the sister hotel Kefalos Beach Tourist Village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in these apartments in October 2013 based on previous reviews. My main reason for picking them was the quality of sleep which was rated highly by other reviewers.
I stayed in a room overlooking the pool area and even with the windows closed there was still a significant amount of noise at night from the bar area. That coupled with the slamming of interior doors by other occupants at night meant that I probably got 3 hrs sleep a night. Not the fault of the apartments per se but the fault of other inconsiderate holiday makers.
On the plus side, the rooms were spacious and cleaned nearly every day. The food from the pool bar was good value and breakfast more than adequate. Having looked at the sister hotel, Kefalos Beach Village though, I wished I had booked to stay there.
The apartments are situated on a side road off the Tomb of Kings Road and approx a 15-20 min walk into the town centre. As you turn left out of the apartments there are a number of bars and restaurants either side of the street. Ones to note are The Jungle, run by Asad. Always pleasant and good prices for food and drink. Zorbas do a set menus which is fabulous value for money and you get a litre caraffe of wine too. A meal for 2 of starters, mains and desserts and wine was 27.00 euros. The Pitstop is opposite who have singers nearly every night and is a good place for a drink or two.
If you want to get out and about then you will need some sort of vehicle as the Island was much bigger than I expected. Near to the apartments you can hire a bike or car from Savvas. I hired both, a Nissan Note cost 180 euros for 7 days and was a fantastic little get around and a quad bike for 2 days cost me 60 euros for those little places the car couldn't get to like Adonis baths.
Overall I have rated the apartments at 3 stars due to the noise issues. A shame really but it has to be mentioned, if you want peace and quiet from other residents then this ain't it. If you don't mind noisey revellers at all hours then this will be perfect for you.
As for Cyprus, big, commercialised and fastly becoming Cyprussia. You'll know what I mean when you get there. Make sure you go out of the big towns and visit places like Omodos near to the Troodos mountains and a drive through Cedar Valley is an adventure.
Overall I'd rate the whole holiday as a 7/10.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harribaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 2 wonderful weeks here 2-16 Oct, my parents having stayed here twice previously. The Damon staff are a cut above the rest. Nothing too much trouble and the entertainment led by Pino is first class. Bar staff are all helpful and efficient. The reception staff especially Mirella and Sophia are a delight! Always trying to help and always have a happy smile upon your return from a day exploring. The whole complex is clean and well maintained, the resident cats are great fun and really cute. The local restaurants are lovely as are the bars and restaurants at the Harbour. Overall a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit Paphos in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 315 1st floor B block for poolside view and still had access to Lobby WiFi. 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brocka02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing