We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite simply. Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quite simply. Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our first visit to Cyprus, so our first time in these apartments and after reading many rave reviws we had high expectations. They exceeded them and more!!
On arrival mid-afternoon, check-in was quick and simple with reception staff extremely helpful and friendly (this was the same of all staff throughout our week there). When my girlfriend booked it she asked for a quiet room with a double bed and both requests were met, so more credit to the hotel and also to Thomson!!
The apartment itself was the biggest and best equipped i've staryed in with ample room. The pool area can get quite busy, but there is usually plenty of beds to be had. The pool bar does the usual snacks for lunch and the portions are ample and very good. As regards location, it couldn't be better. A Bus stop just round the corner to go down to the harbour or to Coral Bay (recommened as it is the far better beach up there). The harbour is a 15-20 minute walk, the coastal path is a little longer but it is worth it. Tomb of the kings 10-15 minutes walk.
Plenty of places to eat. Other people have mentioned Fat Mama's and rightly so. My girlfriend declared it the best steak she ever had and on our second visit i have to agree with her. I will also mention raffles, just across the road as the food there was also excellent, and if you are on a budget Tea for Two is worth a try as it does quality home cooking style food. The lemon meringue is a must!!

In summary, quality accomodation, staff that simply could not do enough for you.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philc2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    367
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
396
787
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Damon and again the staff were friendly and vey helpful, especially at the reception. These appartments are spacious, clean and are ideally situated. We will defiantly be going back.

Room Tip: Block E are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6NEATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We returned to the Damon after a good experience in 2008 and were welcomed back as "old friends".
The staff are a real credit to the hotel - the pride that they all take in the establishment was evident - Linda at the beach bar and Sophia on reception were two examples of the dedication.
The apartment was clean & fresh, the housekeeping was frequent.
Breakfast was all you needed and continually replenished.
The pools were clean and safe - the large one used by families and the entertainment staff, the smaller pool was used by the dedicated sun worshipers.
The supermarket was well stocked and reasonably priced.
The BBQ on Thursday night was good and the traditional dance was very special.

Room Tip: 425 - faces the pool & stage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our studio apartment was much bigger and better equipped than we expected, and the whole site was very clean. The breakfast choices were wide and the food quality good. As with much of Cyprus, Damon's real asset is their staff - very attentive, helpful and friendly. The area around the apartments has varied shops and restaurants within walking distance, and the location is well-placed for exploring further afield. An added bonus is that guests are welcome to use the facilities at the excellent near-by beach-side sister hotel (Kefalos Beach Tourist Village).

Room Tip: If you don't want to partake in the pool-side activities like quizes, bingo, karaoke, etc which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My friend and I arrived in the early hours and were impressed straight away by the efficiency of the Night Porter on Reecption who spoke very good English and had a sense of humour,even at that uneartly hour! We were shown to our room by a young man who manhandled both suitcases at once,we were on the second floor with two flights of stairs (no lifts).He smiled all the time,(we found out his name was Khan during the week) He was a very busy and efficient young man,as were ALL the Team,very versitile,taking on several duties during each day. Our apt.overlooked the smaller pool,which was fine for us,the only noise we experienced was some local gentlemen,early risers,who had a makeshift table and chairs which they seemed to pass the 'time' of day with quite loudly.(Some of the Damon apartments are located near a residential back street.)
During our week we experienced most aspects of what the Damon had to offer. Good selection at breakfast every day eaten by the poolside (we had excellent weather,sunny all but one day and that day was overcast,no rain) The usual Bingo and Quiz. Greek Dancers,a fab.duo,Fire Eater,Walking on Nails etc.very varied and enjoyable,all by the poolside.The resident entertainer had a very infectious giggle which was amusing.... Ther evening entertainment was very family orientated and children were encouraged to 'volunteeer' to assist,whuch they all seemed to love,they went to bed VERY late. All in all,the evening ent.was geared towards all ages ,nothing was offensive or boring, A quiet and large lounge,subdued lighting,very relaxing,several Internet stations and Wi Fi,plus a Playstation. and large communal TV.
Bar prices very reasonable with Happy Hour cocktails at 3 euros each between 6.30pm and 7.30pm every evening. The Damon had a very well stocked Supermarket on site which was also open to the general public as it was a 'walk through' to the main road.
Other staff I should mention are Sophia on Reception,took a genuine interest in what we did each day and would give advice if we asked for info.without hesitation. Khan,already mentioned,lovely smile and very attentive and alert especially when on evening Bar waiter duties,always kept us topped up with drinks. Yiannis,head of the waiter/waitress team was extremely efficient. Linda checked our room number each morning at breakfast ,a very attractive young lady with a happy face. In fact.everyone without exception,we found,were there to please,and they did.A fabulous BBQ night with an excellent selection of salads and well cooked meats,plus a selection of desserts.
The Damon,we felt,was too far to walk to the Harbour,so we caught a 615 bus from the main road just to the side of the apt.and they were every 15 mins or so,for 1 .50 euro. We also took a 610 bus from the harbour to Coral Beach which was a good 25 mins away and that also cost 1.50. My friend and I would defintely stay there again and,as with other guests,I believe that they would recognise us as return guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolenglish37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just back from Damon Hotel Apartments where we had a great time. The apartments were spotless and spacious .The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a good selection for everyones tastes. You can use the facilities at the sister hotel which was an added bonus with its own private beach. We enjoyed the entertainment at night with quizzes and bingo. Very good bus links with the bus stop just across the road from the hotel. Nice 20 minutes walk to the harbour. We would definitely go back again. Great holiday had by all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myloandclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel!!! Couldn't have asked for a better room for me and my partner to share a week away in the sun. Dont get me wrong it was no 5 star hotel but for 1 week in the sun when your mainly out and about either on the beach, Pool or on a excursion it was just what we needed.

The breakfast wasnt the best I have to say however theres so many signs along the streets advertising 5€ breakfast here 2€ toasties there it wasnt really a big problem.

Would I go back????? In a heart beat! Love Cyprus, Love the Cypriot people and Love the Damon Hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing