We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well placed apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very well placed apartments”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our first time in Cyprus (won't be our last). The Damon apartments are in a really good position in the resort and very well maintained, our only problem was that the pool edges were a little on the grimy side (sun tan lotion no doubt) and we personally found this offputting when using. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the maid service is excellent. Apartments have apparently been updated and had all that you need for a minimal self catering holiday - probably not great if you wanted to self cater in a big way but perfectly adequate to knock a salad or sort out a cooked breakfast for on your patio/balcony. Talking about patios this was our only real gripe as our patio was south west facing and therefore was only useable first thing in the morning as there was absolutely no shade so was far too hot for the rest of the day until sunset, we also had to keep our blackout curtains shut all day to keep the room to a reasonable temperature. I did make a note on the questionnaire provided by the hotel that a parasol for the table on the patio would have been much appreciated. All in all we were very pleased with the Damon, especially for the price paid, the staff cannot do enough for you and it is a very social and friendly little aparthotel and being able to use the sister hotel was a bonus

Room Tip: We were in room 509 which fronts onto the Tombs of the Kings Road which although noisy when windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingmad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    390
    86
    26
    11
See reviews for
419
825
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
exeter -devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just home from our 1st visit to the Damon apartments 14th june - 28th - what a great place to stay! Our apartment was lovely 216 overlooking the pool ! The pool & area were both kept spotlessly clean! PINO the entertainment organiser was brilliant ! & there were plenty of sunbeds all the staff were very friendly! It took us best part of an hour to walk to the harbour along the coast, but about 15mins along the road route, there are lots of great restaurants huge pork chops like nothing I have deen before the plate was about 14ins across & the chop was hanging off the edge! It was lovely!! - we will probably be back next year!!

Room Tip: 216 was our room(very nice! ) but we looked at 215 when the cleaner was in there & the layout wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exeterExeter_devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

To Andreas and all the staff at the Damon hotel can we just say how fantastic our stay was yet again this is the 5th time we have stayed at the hotel,and have found it to be the best place we have ever stayed in Paphos. We found it was suitable for all ages. The food is also great and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble, the facilities are also great and it is central to everywhere.So once again many thanks for a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you in Septermber.
Mac and Vicky Hodgkins.

Room Tip: 113 is a good room for family , 2 bedroom apartment sleeps 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyHodgkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights and really enjoyed our stay. For apartments rated 3 star they are fantastic, the room was a huge corner appt on a first floor. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfy, only criticism of the room would be that the bathroom was a bit small but still functional.
The entertainment went on until round midnight most nights and was very loud. We could hear it clearly from our room with the doors and windows closed. From what we could hear it didn't sound great so never bothered to go down and watch the show!
We were on bed and breakfast basis, the food was very good for breakfast. It was always hot and good quality.
There are 2 pools at this hotel but for some reason everyone seemed to just use the front pool. You also get use of the sister hotel by the beach, the pool there is very nice too and well worth a visit. The other facilities at the Damon are very good. There is a shop, small basic gym, Wi-Fi,laundry facilities and courtesy rooms for a shower after check out.
Overall, the hotel is very good and in an excellent position of heading off exploring Cyprus. The staff are very good and the value for money is excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our first time in Cyprus and I can highly recommend these apartments. We had a studio apartment which was on the ground floor fronting Tomb of the Kings Road. The studio provided ample room for myself and my wife. The kitchenette was adequate although basic but did provide a well needed fridge. Clean towels were provided every day and cleaning was carried out every other day. The apartment was spotless although the air conditioning was a little noisy.The swimming pool was great and all the staff were welcoming and very friendly. The location is very good and is on the main bus route between Paphos harbour and Coral Bay and the bus stop is right outside.Overall we were very pleased with the accommodation and would definitely return. The adjoining Phukhet chinese restaurant is one of the best I have been.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location: Close to the tomb of the kings. Close to a bunch of bars and restaurants. By car close to everything in paphos in practically direct lines.
Common areas are nice and wifi works well at the lobby and nearby, The pool and surrounding area is very nice and clean.
Staff is nice, sympathetic and helpful.
Appartment is clean and big, spartan in decor and with an old tv ( not a problem for us anyway). Hot water worked well and also did AC.
If you have a mobility problem be aware that there are stairs in almost all around.
Is a good budget option for a short-medium term in Paphos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLACKJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

this hotel is first class cant fault it !!!!! been staying at the damon for past 14 years , and always look forward to coming back as the staff are so friendly and helpfull, have always been giving the room that i have ask for !! example top floor with a pool view, nothing is to much trouble for them ,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,657 reviews
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 88 in Paphos
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing