We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing chill out holiday !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

has a fab friendly atmosphere ted and helen are lovely nice location away from the bars and restraunts but not too far. just come back after a week and can't wait to go back. hi ted and helen if you read this were thinkin of you in the sun while were in the rain. from mr barbados and miss san fransisco the young oldies always at the bar .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pauljamyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Our second visit. Hotel still in need of extensive refurbishment but is handily situated in the centre of all the action for eating and drinking. Apartment well equipped in the kitchen area ie; ketlle, toaster,microwave: etc the bed linen and towels are changed regularly and staff generally are friendly and helpful.One piece of advice for a couple, if you like watching early morning or late night TV in bed choose a studio rather than the one bedroom apartment as the TV is in the lounge. No complaints when taking into account the price and one very good reason for paying another visit to the Kefalonitis on a B&B basis is Sue the splendid waitress who served us breakfast with a big smile each morning. Excellent service and nothing was too much trouble for this lady throughout the day. Overall well positioned for the Tomb of the Kings Road activities and a pleasant walk or bus ride to Bar St and the Harbour. Would consider another stay there but having checked during our stay there are other nearby apartments comparably priced and in better condition.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reginald22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed 3 weeks here in May, the best holiday I have ever had! I have travelled a lot over the years and never gone back to the same hotel before, but this was the best holiday I have ever had! I have booked again for next year for another 3 weeks! Its true that the staff really make the holiday and you cann't find better staff than this hotel employes! Even the owner Nicos, well he does look like James Bond! He is always up for a laugh! If people cann't be botherd to say "hello" then how do they know how friendly Nicos is! The couple from Scotland, Helen and Brian are the best!!! Some people call Brian (Ted) but his real name is Brian! How many places would go out of their way to pick you up and take you to the harbour to get the bus to the airport to save you money on taxi's! Well that's what Helen and Brian (Ted) did for me!! They are as Tina Turner sings, "SIMPLY THE BEST!) Lesley who also works on the bar at night is a darling! Susan and Millie work day time doing the breakfasts, lovely girls! The maids are such fun! they also made my holiday fantastic! I have lived and worked in Grease so I know great staff and owners, these are the best and are worth their weight in GOLD!!! The appartment was very clean and surrounded by a lovely garden. If you want "posh" with fancy material things, then this place is not for you! But if like me you go for the sun and a great fun holiday! Then you will certainly get it here!!!!.....If you go down to the Harbour front, opposite Debenhams their is a great cafe called Molto, it has great food with great prices! This is where a lot of Cypriut people eat, my moto is, eat where the locals eat and drink, always the BEST!....Thank you all who I have mentiond for the most memrable holiday ever!!!!xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoverofGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We've just got back from a week here. This was our first trip to Cyprus we found the location to be great, quiet location set back from the main Tomb of the Kings Road but only 5 minutes walk to Bars, restaurants and the bus stop. A main bus route with a regular service between Coral Bay and The Harbour for 1 euro a trip or 3 euro for a day roamer. The appartments were large, clean and welll equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ted and Helen, although we found everyone from the cleaner who(although had limited English was more than happy to try to help) to Nicos the Owner were on hand to help and accomodate in any way they could. We will definately be booking up to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anne24Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Not long back from 14 days at ' The Kef ' once again a great time, The hotel is ideally situated just yards off the main Tomb of the Kings road, which has a choice of restaurants more than enough to visit a different one each night, Metaxas being our first choice, after the evening meal its back to the hotel bar for Ted's pearls of wisdom a fantastic asset to the hotel. As to the other assets there's Nicos and his staff always helpful, The bedding and towels are changed regular, the kitchen areas in the appts have all the usual items cooker with oven, kettle, microwave, toaster etc . the pool area is clean and has plenty of sunbeds. We would highly reccomend this hotel and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank paulky9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Studio apartment large and well equipped just dated and in need of a revamp but obviously this is reflected in the price you pay so you get what you pay for!
Pool area ok plenty of loungers but was May, bar serving drinks and snacks, supposed to not bring your own drinks but plenty did and if your at the back no one can see you anyway!
Location good and bars and restuarants nearby although some very quiet but this may be down to season not starting and the usual karioke all night at most bars, did get a bit bored towards the end of the week, harbours only a short bus ride and nice bars, give Bar St a miss as its a dump, half of bars closed and rest empty, oh and one burnt out!
I'd recommend O,Neills very modern facilities and nice cheap food, Martellis Italian nice, Thomas Jungle did the nicest full English properly cooked, Farmhouse Tavern do nice set menus, Pitstop Bar do good entertainment thurs/fri night good singers on etc
Tomb of the kings rd a bit run down to be honest and I'd not return, much prefer Protaris nicer bars and friendlier people

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hippo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The kefalonitis is a great hotel, very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The appartments are spacious and cleaned daily. Also if there is anything extra you need the staff are more than happy to help you out.Ted and Helen are who work in the kef are great and also the owner Nicos is friendly and always around to help.
The pool is a great size and fun for all ages. Plenty of sunbeds and space at the pool. Also the pool bar is very reasonably priced for drinks,snacks and even a full English! There is lots to do at the hotel from Tennis courts, which are of a good standard, to pool table, table tennis and sky sport in the pool bar!
The location is in an ideal spot, nice and quiet however walking distance to the beach and king of the tombs road. There is a bus stop at the end of the road which is an excellent service and takes you to the harbour and most other hotspots in minutes. It is also near the old town which is within 10 minutes walking distance and it makes for a lovely lunch alfresco and a look around the markets and quaint little shops.
The kef makes an excellent holiday experience and is suitable for all ages,familys and couples. It is great value for money and will fulfill all your holiday needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 85 in Paphos
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
3.8 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £27 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing