We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel. We do a bit of traveling so we know clean when we see it. These apts are one of the best we have stayed at. Ted and his wife could not do enough for you. Sue in the bar during the day, as soon as you sat down was at your side pad in hand smile on her face. In fact I never saw one unhappy face all the time I was there. The location could not be better. Busses stops less that a minute walk that go the beach and harbour. Eating houses any type of meal you could ask for. bars shops Even for a old guy like me was within easy walking. I would recommend any to this hotel With its two swimming pools one in one out banana trees and Clean air con appartments.

Room Tip: We had room 128 which was very quite. Although it wa son a upper floor had no trouble with the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

The owner/manager and bar staff could come across as a bit surly but we did manage to get a smile and hello out of them at times. The staff (English) in the bar are generally miserable looking and do not appear to be that interested in providing a service. Being pleasant or welcoming in definitely not a strong point!
This aside, the room we stayed in was visited by the cleaners every other day and didn't change the wafer thin sheets at all during the week. Towels got changed twice but were not exactly white clean.
On the plus side there was satelite TV and the air conditioning was free to use. Particularly good considering how hot, and humid at times, it was.
The use of the room safe will cost you 10 Euros + a returnable 10 deposit.
The pool and surrounding area was average and a necessity when needing to cool off although there are loads of restrictions and warning signs everywhere. You would expect 'no diving' signs in a shallow pool and probably 'slippery when wet' but there are nine signs warning that you cannot drink or eat anything that was not purchased at the pool bar, this includes water!
If the place was a little cleaner and it didn't feel like you were being restricted I would have given it an average rating. I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davethetraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

just returned after two week stay at the kefalonitis and we couldnd fault the place, good location rooms clean and comfortable ok it is basic but we didnt pay to stay at the savoy. the place does what it says on the tin. arrived about midnight met by Ted the night porter quick and easy check in and shown to our room 713 H block quick explanation on things we we had in room air con ect.joined ted in the bar he also doubles up as late night barman where he gave us advice on late night places to eat if we needed to nothings any trouble to him he's a genuine nice guy.
the pool area is clean plenty of sun beds for all pool bar drinks are on par with the rest of paphos food is available 8.30 - 1730 and quite good. plenty of bars and resteraunts on the door step if you want to eat after 1730.I can recomend O'neils bar for reasonably priced good food and also tea for two for probably the the best english breakfast in paphos a couple of euro more but worth it. all things considerd an enjoyable stay and if we ever return to paphos would no hesitation in booking the Kefalonitis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevNAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just arrived back from these apartments and have to say they are a little overated.
The apartment itself was very good with toaster kettle etc and air con and also very clean.
Pool area was OK if a little cramped, could never get in the pool to actually swim, far to many people in it.The staff were not at all friendly, we used to drink a few pints every day from the pool bar but even after a few days of this the staff still would not acknowledge you or say please or thank you.It almost seemed that unless you stayed in the bar all evening without going out you were not welcolme.Started going aroung to ONeils instead much better pint and friendly staff.You are supposed to hand your key in when you go out this is a good idea as you cant lose it , only problem is when you come back in and there is nobody aroung to give it back to you.We helped ourselves several times but then thought what if someone else helps themselves to our keys while the desk is not manned, the keys are all numbered and are right in front of you in a pigeon hole, decided to keep it with us after this.Paphos itself is OK with some nice bars and resturants especially Raffles excellent quality (tip ask for the set menu loads of choice but they dont advertise it 14.95 for three courses)Zorbas was also good.If you like to swim forget Paphos almost impossible to get in the sea for rocks etc you need to get a bus to coral bay which is great .
Overall not as good as we expected probably stick with greece from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne_sabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here early June 2012 with my 3 year old and my beloved. Arrived in the early hours but helpful Scottish guy on reception helped carry our bags to our room, which after a long flight (and as there are no lifts) was very welcome.
Good points- our studio was a good size, clean and had two balconies. The pine furniture was a bit battered and dated but the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe/storage space.I was very pleased to find efficient , free Air Con, as in a lot of budget places I have stayed there has been no AC or you have to pay extra for it. This was a real plus. There was aso a TV, which I wasnt expecting. The bathroom was fine, with a bath and over bath shower. Plenty of towels and changed regularly. Kitchen area had all you would need, including good quality heavy saucepans, two ring cooker and microwave.
No lift in our block (H) so bit of a hike up to the third floor with a toddler and buggy and there was also a very dodgy loose hand rail. (Also "break glass" fire alarm panels on stairs had the glass broken and replaced with cardboard.)
The complex itself is centred round a fair sized (clean) pool , with an enclosed shallow area for little kids and also one shallow stepped end,which my daughter loved. Plenty of sunbeds. There is a snack bar which also does breakfasts but these were pretty bog standard, and drinks were pricey considering there were signs everywhere advising you could not bring your own (even water).
The Greek guy who was on the reception in the daytime was pleasant with us and helpful when asked,The cleaning staff were good too.
The surrounding area to the hotel is a bit run down with closed and boarded up businesses (but I guess that is par for the course everywhwere now). There are plenty of places to eat and drink near by (although nothing stood out as spectacular),and good frequent buses in both directions.
I have rated the apartments as average as there is no facility to rate it as good, and I wouldnt say it was very good. To summerise,in my opinion it was clean and comfortable but I wouldnt rush back. However lots of guests come back year after year so they must be doing something right!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor on block H, which overlooked residential areas and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here for 6 days with my family (wife and two young kids). We got a nice 1 bed apartment with good kitchen. Room was always kept clean by the staff and fresh towels/bed linens supplied.

All the receptions are very helpful. Daily we were given tips about places to see with supply of maps etc. I would specially mention Sofia.

Location, is very good as it is few mins away from Mac,PizzaHut,Aldi and the beach. Few other restaurants close by. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VeggieBerksBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We went as a party of about 28 for our friends wedding in June 2012.

After contacting Nicos the owner I managed to upgrade to a 1 bed apartment ALOT cheaper than Thomson had quoted me! Would definiatly contact him directly again if I were to go back and just book last minute flights! Thankyou Nicos and your staff for making us all feel welcome and the wedding reception do that your staff put on for our friends.

We stayed in apartment 231 which was huge had a great sea view a brilliantly large balcony over looking the pool and afternoon sun with a smaller balcony on the bedroom that caught the early morning sun. The apartment was cleaned every day except Sundays. Every thing you needed for self catering plus a tea towel lol, Sheets were spotlessly clean, air con free, 20 euros for safe key with 10 euros back after your stay. Brilliant shower pressure which was a bonus!

To be honest this is not a place we would normally have stayed but as we were part of the wedding group and our friends were staying here we booked as well, we were pleasantly surprised, the pool area was clean, grounds were good and looked after (however didn't go beyond the grounds further than the pool) and we were well catered for by the staff.It was definiatly a family run affair! The bar area was good - although we never ate there some of our party did though and there were no complaints!

The area around the hotel could have done with a spruce up and the outside of the complex doesn't give the interior of the complex justice. There are however a fair few nice places to eat at night within walking distance on the main road and for those fast food junkies a Mcdonalds - Pizza Hut and Kentucky!! Also a O'Neils - but try Tea for Two and Fat Mamas along with a few others! It's also very safe to walk to the Harbour area at night or catch the and walk back!

As we were self catering we decided to use that aspect of the apartment and catered for ourselves for breakfast and lunch when we were at the pool - Lidls is a 10 min walk for supplies - turn right out of the complex walk to the main road and turn right again and walk or alternatively get the 651 bus the Coral Bay, it's about 2 stops up the road on the right!

The 651 bus runs every 10-15 mins to Coral Bay - stop on the bus to the end (don't get off at Coral Bay) beach is about 2 stops on down the hill and the bus terminates at it. The 651 also runs in the opposite direction to Paphos Harbour which is well worth visiting. Bus fees are 1 euro each trip or 3 euros for a day pass - tip if staying for more than a week spend 13 euros and you can have many trips hopping on and off the bus as you like! If you want to visit the water park get the 651 to the harbour and connect to bus 611 to the waterpark. Waterpark is 29 euros and adult - children 17 euros under 11 free for under 3's.

Only gripe I would have is that you are only given one key - but Ted the night porter (sorry Ted if this is not your title) was always on hand to let our daughter in when she came back late after a night out with some of the younger ones in our party! You also cannot seperate the door key from the aircon key this prevents the aircon from being left on to cool the apartment down while you are out - which makes sense and saves costs to the hotel lol I suppose!

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GeorgieNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 85 in Paphos
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 85 in Paphos
689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £26 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays and LoveHolidays so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing