We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
354
307
105
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
307
105
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight porterkings roadair concoral bayself cateringplenty of sunbedsscottish manpool areatramps barfat mamascleaned times a weekstudio apartmentstayed at these apartmentsbars and restaurantsminute walkgreat holidayexcept sunday
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My friend and I returned home this morning following a fortnight at the Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments. Having read some recent reviews which were less than favourable, we were a little apprehensive - unnecessarily as it turned out. We had a studio apartment which was spacious, scrupulously clean and very well equipped. It was cleaned 5 times per week, with very frequent bed and towel changes, and we were very comfortable there. We were greeted on arrival by Ted who showed us the ropes and generally made himself invaluable from the first moment. He is a treasure!

The pool area is clean and well-equipped with sun loungers and shades, and the pool bar is good, offering a range of snacks at good prices. The bar staff were friendly and all willing to have a chat and be helpful. The gardens are typical of those in an arid climate - with a range of plants and shrubs which suit the climate. For those who would prefer a more lush landscape then they have to be prepared to pay more accordingly as maintaining lush gardens in that climate is an expensive business. Or perhaps holiday in England, where we are guaranteed more rain...

There are some nice restaurants nearby. One of our favourites was Zeus Greek Taverna. Gorgeous Greek food, reasonably priced, and the staff are great fun. There is a regular bus service to the harbour too so the apartments provide a good base.

But for me the thing that really makes the Kefalonitis apartments stand out is the outstanding service and help we received when my friend injured her leg and was in hospital. The reception staff arranged the hospital appointment, taxis to take us to and fro, and when we needed to change rooms (we were initially on the 2nd floor and needed to move to ground floor as my friend was on crutches and leg in cast) it was all done with the minimum of inconvenience to us, though i am sure it involved considerable inconvenience to them. Throughout it all they were a real lifeline for us and I cannot thank them enough. Nikkos was an absolute star. Far from being uncommunicative, he was available to help and give support at all times, and was genuinely caring. Nothing was too much trouble. Given the lack of help we received from Thomsons and the general disinterest from the Thomson representative there, the help we received from all at Kefalonitis was invaluable.

I have no hesitation in recommending these apartments, and would certainly return there. They provide the basis for a wonderful holiday. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel. We do a bit of traveling so we know clean when we see it. These apts are one of the best we have stayed at. Ted and his wife could not do enough for you. Sue in the bar during the day, as soon as you sat down was at your side pad in hand smile on her face. In fact I never saw one unhappy face all the time I was there. The location could not be better. Busses stops less that a minute walk that go the beach and harbour. Eating houses any type of meal you could ask for. bars shops Even for a old guy like me was within easy walking. I would recommend any to this hotel With its two swimming pools one in one out banana trees and Clean air con appartments.

Room Tip: We had room 128 which was very quite. Although it wa son a upper floor had no trouble with the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The owner/manager and bar staff could come across as a bit surly but we did manage to get a smile and hello out of them at times. The staff (English) in the bar are generally miserable looking and do not appear to be that interested in providing a service. Being pleasant or welcoming in definitely not a strong point!
This aside, the room we stayed in was visited by the cleaners every other day and didn't change the wafer thin sheets at all during the week. Towels got changed twice but were not exactly white clean.
On the plus side there was satelite TV and the air conditioning was free to use. Particularly good considering how hot, and humid at times, it was.
The use of the room safe will cost you 10 Euros + a returnable 10 deposit.
The pool and surrounding area was average and a necessity when needing to cool off although there are loads of restrictions and warning signs everywhere. You would expect 'no diving' signs in a shallow pool and probably 'slippery when wet' but there are nine signs warning that you cannot drink or eat anything that was not purchased at the pool bar, this includes water!
If the place was a little cleaner and it didn't feel like you were being restricted I would have given it an average rating. I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davethetraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

just returned after two week stay at the kefalonitis and we couldnd fault the place, good location rooms clean and comfortable ok it is basic but we didnt pay to stay at the savoy. the place does what it says on the tin. arrived about midnight met by Ted the night porter quick and easy check in and shown to our room 713 H block quick explanation on things we we had in room air con ect.joined ted in the bar he also doubles up as late night barman where he gave us advice on late night places to eat if we needed to nothings any trouble to him he's a genuine nice guy.
the pool area is clean plenty of sun beds for all pool bar drinks are on par with the rest of paphos food is available 8.30 - 1730 and quite good. plenty of bars and resteraunts on the door step if you want to eat after 1730.I can recomend O'neils bar for reasonably priced good food and also tea for two for probably the the best english breakfast in paphos a couple of euro more but worth it. all things considerd an enjoyable stay and if we ever return to paphos would no hesitation in booking the Kefalonitis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevNAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just arrived back from these apartments and have to say they are a little overated.
The apartment itself was very good with toaster kettle etc and air con and also very clean.
Pool area was OK if a little cramped, could never get in the pool to actually swim, far to many people in it.The staff were not at all friendly, we used to drink a few pints every day from the pool bar but even after a few days of this the staff still would not acknowledge you or say please or thank you.It almost seemed that unless you stayed in the bar all evening without going out you were not welcolme.Started going aroung to ONeils instead much better pint and friendly staff.You are supposed to hand your key in when you go out this is a good idea as you cant lose it , only problem is when you come back in and there is nobody aroung to give it back to you.We helped ourselves several times but then thought what if someone else helps themselves to our keys while the desk is not manned, the keys are all numbered and are right in front of you in a pigeon hole, decided to keep it with us after this.Paphos itself is OK with some nice bars and resturants especially Raffles excellent quality (tip ask for the set menu loads of choice but they dont advertise it 14.95 for three courses)Zorbas was also good.If you like to swim forget Paphos almost impossible to get in the sea for rocks etc you need to get a bus to coral bay which is great .
Overall not as good as we expected probably stick with greece from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne_sabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews