We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyrus kefalonitis hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel it self was very nice,clean so couldn't knock it. But trying to get a bed on the pool was a bit of a nightmare, as per everybody was up at the crack of dawn , with the towels once again so only used the pool twice.No germans Lol it was all british using the towels on sun beds.:(
The town it self is a bit run down, litter everywhere,broken pavements,needs a good clean up, tea for two was a great restaurant the best food in paphos huge portions was well happy with the food,very expensive town so take plenty of money with you.
Fat mommers was always packed people queuing to get it so didn't bother.
Beach at paphos it self was quite nice, 7.50 euro for 2 beds and a sun shade, bit of a rip off but was better that sitting on the sand, nice breeze,but cover up with plenty of sun cream.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

just returned from stay the kefalonitis. room was spotless. we had air conditioning in bedroom and the lounge. shower was spot on and there was always hot and cold water. there was a separate tap with drinking water which is always helpful. pool was a good size for the size of the apartment, however, you had to get up very early to get a sunbed. we also thought there was too much chlorine in the pool as it made your eyes sting. however this was never a problem. there is a pool bar which has a good variety and food was OK. do mind the floors around the entrance and pool because it became slippery. very good location with everything you need on the doorstep.a few cats around but most of them don't bother you. don't let this put you off going! we had room 914.

Room Tip: numbers with 8 or 9 are on the quiet side of the complex. unless you love cats, get a higher floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murrayeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

brilliant one of the best holidays we have had and the apartment we stayed in 623 was just what we wanted. Air con was spot on, food was great ,apartment had balcony, safe ,etc all you needed was close. By the staff were always there if we needed them but never in your face if you know what I mean, plenty to do in and around ie the old market the harbour etc all within easy walking distance. Apartment was more than adequate for me my better half and our 12 year old callum who had a great time he did not want to leave. I have to mention Anna and the chef sorry I have forgotten her name as for us these ladies were just the best, nothing was to much trouble for them and they really are the underpraised in these reviews yet in our opinion represent the level of service which far exceeded our expectations from them so many thanks guys you made our stay there faultless and please if the owner of the apartments reads this pass on our thanks along with the 50.00 euro bonus each they deserve so to sum it up book here you wont be disappointed with any aspect of your stay on late arrival we were greeted by a lovely elderly Scottish couple on reception and the bar sorry again their names escape us( crap at names) but again nothing was too much trouble for them helpful in every way. Finally a big thanks to everyone in making our holiday kind regard Lynne Lawrence and Callum see you next year.

Room Tip: 3 floors with no lift no issue unless your bone idle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

returned yesterday from a wonderful 2 weeks at the kefalonitis, when we arrived we were promptly shown to our room. we had emailed and asked for a balcony which we were given, just be aware that there are no lifts so we had to take the cases up 3 flights of stairs, but wasn't too much of a problem. we didn't have to pay for air conditioning, (bonus). the safety deposit box is 30 euros for 2 weeks with 10 euro refund when barrel and key are returned

room was clean and spacious, plenty of cooking facilitys, we didn't use these as we ate out everyday, view wasn't too good but it was quiet which we appreciated, the staff are lovely and friendly, ted and Helen in the bar were lovely and you can get advice from them on places to visit, loved teds frappes (iced coffee) at the end of the night on our way home, we always called in the bar for the last one.

loved feeding the kittens around the pool and bar at night,

its in a central location for bars and eateries, eat out at some lovely places san marino was our favourite, lovely and friendly, tea for two was a favourite too, just be aware portion sizes are huge, most of the time we would share a meal as they were that big, x

only went to the beach once, as it was too hot to walk and the only one time we went we burned our feet on the sand, so just stayed by the pool, x

took a bus ride into the harbour and coral bay, loved blazing saddles bar, brilliant tribute act, a must watch is the boy George/pink elvis tribute, never laughed so much as we did watching this man, loved the crazy golf

our favourite bar was the pit stop, lovely staff, brilliant tribute acts and all round great atmosphere, bingo Monday nights (was packed). lovely cocktails.

just one thing to be aware of is the buses can get really packed, they are allowed to have upto 80 standing passangers, so they cram them on, a visit to the market is a must, we went early 8am before it got too hot and we loved the market in the old town

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LancashireJellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family and I had a great holiday here. It was the first time in Paphos and the first time in Cyprus too. The flight was great and the coach to the hotel was fab and clean with lovely air con.
When we arrived (late evening) the check in was fast and friendly.The room was great and spacious and loved the air con which we had in both the living area and bedroom. The bed linen and towels were changed every day apart from wednesdays and sundays.
There is a large outdoor pool with a cafe which serve food from 9am until 4.30 every day by a fantastic waitress. cocktails etc served until 2am.
There is also an indoor pool and gym which we didn't use as the weather was fantastic (hot 90 everyday)
The people are friendly and are always around to help.
If you are a lover of cats this is the place to visit, around 5pm they come out when Ted comes into work.
Just outside and 1 min walk there are plenty of eating places to go too.We went to a different place each day we were there e.g. Fat mama's (very busy but worth the wait) was the best restaurant,there is a O Neill's pub(if you like irish)and plenty of cypriot/greek restaurants.
There is also a beach(sand and stone) around 10 min walk or you can catch a bus which will take you too a sandy beach(coral beach)but we chose to walk which took us around 1 and half, although be aware the cars have the right of way there as they will not stop for you to cross the road also there is a lack of pavement(sidewalk).
If you like sight seeing there is THE TOMB OF KINGS (10 min walk) and the Harbour(25 min walk)also the town centre is only a 25 min walk or there is the bus service that can take you to all the places.
We also found it a little noisy when the sun came out so did the crickets!!!!! but you will get used to it.
Overall the hotel was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Although these apartments aren't very close to the beach they are close to bars and restaurants but not so close that you hear any noise! Clean and tidy but not luxurious, the staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. You can take a 15 minute walk to the harbour where there are even more bars, restaurants and shops or catch the bus that runs from nearby!
We had a lovely time exploring the area and enjoyed both the local (slightly rocky) beach or the one at Coral Bay (again using the nearby bus stop)!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony and by the pool and we got both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We are a family with two kids, 3 and 6 years old. We spent four days in Paphos and chose to stay to Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments. The apartments were recently renovated, well equiped, very clean and neat and this made our stay very pleasant. The pool was also very clean and there was a smaller pool for small children. The owner of the Hotel was a very nice person and always willing to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The location of the apartments was also very good since it was near various restaurants, cafes and bars. Also it was very close to Paphos harbour, within 2-3 minutes drive. We enjoyed very much our stay, we definately recommend to others and will definately stay there again if we decide in the future to spend another few days in Paphos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panayiotis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 84 in Paphos
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#49 of 84 in Paphos
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tasmaria Hotel Apts
Tasmaria Hotel Apts
#46 of 84 in Paphos
390 reviews
1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 84 in Paphos
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £27 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing