We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a lovely place, booked very last minute and stayed with my daughter.
Pool so quiet (half term) no fighting for sun beds!
Food pleasant. Everywhere very clean. Rooms nice, well equipped & spacious.
Off the main road so quiet, but a 2 minute walk and you hit the shops, bars, restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    286
    88
    22
    18
See reviews for
219
383
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just come back today 28th may. Can definitely say
these apartments are one of the cleanest and most friendly we have stayed in. The bar food was nice the service was a delight. Big shout out for Ted the night porter and Alex (not Alice ) a fantastic bar maid. Will be going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east lothian scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned on Wednesday evening from a week long stay in this lovely little hotel.
It was spotlessly clean, with towels and bedlinen changed every couple of days.
We had a large spacious One Bedroom Apartment with balcony, it was lovely, the kitchen area had everything you could possibly need, ..electric kettle, toaster, microwave , oven and hotplates, loads of dishes and glasses. 2 sofas, flat screen TV, coffee table and dining table and chairs in the main room.

There was a lovely pool and small childrens pool, table tennis and snooker table, indoor pool and small gym. A nice pool bar which served very nice snacks, breakfasts and some meals as well.

The only downside I would say, is the area around about was very quiet, with nothing much going on, the strip on the main road (which was just a few mins walk from hotel ) had about a dozen or so decent restaurants, a couple of bars and a couple of supermarkets, a McDonalds and KFC. and some small kiosks. However the No615 Bus ran from Coral Bay to the Harbour in Katos Paphos every 10 minutes or so. It was a short 10 min bus ride to the harbour, you could actually walk it if you could stand the heat !

I would highly recommend this hotel though, the staff were outstanding ! Very friendly and helpful, In particular a lovely friendly guy from Blantyre called Ted, he was the night manager (Hi Ted, hope Felix is doing well) And a lovely girl who worked in the Bar at night called Alice from Romania (Hi Alice)

So if you want a small , spotless friendly hotel in Paphos, and you dont mind getting buses or walking, then you cant go wrong with this hotel and apartments. If we return to Paphos, we wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, Thank You

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet and pleasant, I would imagine the rooms overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rollonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here in April, the place was lovely & the staff were excellent, they made you feel welcome right from the start. We had two 1 bed appt which were very nice. The Jet2 rep Jannette was exceptional, I had a couple of personnel mishaps during my stay & she sorted everything out straight away. Many thanks again Jannette, your a star......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 4th-11th may arrived at hotel about 11.30 greeted by a very nice scottish guy who quickly booked us in and took us to our room nice touch
Rooms were clean and had everything for self catering staff were really friendly and girls at pool bar are great we went bb basis and breakfast was good either English or continental served till 11.30
Theres a very good pub just down from hotel entrance called tramps who do realy good food and service at good prices very friendly place

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a week stay. Stayed last few days in April/early May, weather was fab.
Beds and especially their pillows were very comfortable. However the sofa beds would be uncomfortable for adults.
We had a two bed apt: rooms basic but very spacious and had plenty of utensils/plates etc Balcony huge!! Never seen a balcony that big before,with a smaller one leading from the bedrooms.
Rooms very clean and were cleaned 6 days out of our 7 days with clean towels too.
Pool: very clean, though quiet as out of season.
Easy reach of local area with excellent bus service. Local supermarket didn't sell much but could be coz early in year. Lidl and Carefour about 15 min walk. In general an excellent location near bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very friendly and warm service and a very clean hotel. The rooms were modest but clean and the place itself nice. The location is good also. Hotels restaurant's breakfast wasn't too good but worth of eating anyway. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were really dirty and seemed like those hadn't been in use for while.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#50 of 85 in Paphos
992 reviews
2.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Property: Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing