We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Apartments”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. Overall pretty impressed with the place and location. We had a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the gardens which was clean and spacious. As well as being nice and quiet. There are lots of places nearby like the Chemist, Kiosk and Restaurants. Ted and Alex were always very nice and helpful. Beware of Mr Grumpy who is there during the day. He does need a few happy pills... Having said that we would not have a problem returning, although next time would hire a car to get around rather than having to get the bus everyday...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dalmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    262
    84
    22
    18
See reviews for
200
366
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well I booked this holiday based on the reviews, I wish I never wasted my money! It was absolutely shocking. The thing I noticed most on reviews is how friendly the staff are, now what an absolute joke that is. Was you staying in the same
Apartments as me? Tired dated and old. Now don't get me wrong I know it's not 5 star accommodation but you would expect them to keep it looking nice. The rooms where cleaned but that didn't stop an infestation of ants, they were everywhere in the kitchenette cupboards over the kitchen sides and all over the floor 2 nights of our holiday my mother in law had a colony in bed with her! Well this is a self catering apartment how am I supposed to store food anywhere when ants will just munch away on it? So we spent an absolute fortune eating out all the time. When we said anything at reception they just said they would send the cleaner which would get rid of them for an hour or so but they would soon return. I'm not talking a few ants there was loads! The hotel management were rude and unhelpful and frankly uninterested in anything you had to say. My mother in law lives in Cyprus and came to stay with us for a week while we were there. Even though the apartment sleeps 3-4 people we were expected to pay another €70 euros for her and the ants in her bed to stay the night. Instead of being given an invoice when checking out ( which you would expect in any hotel/apartment they you stay in. We had a hand written note slipped under our door 2 days before we were even due to check out!!) The linen was stained and old! The friendliest staff member was the cleaner and she didn't even speak English! Never ever again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amyaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

When we first arrived we were slightly disappointed by the appearance of the area,But after a good nights sleep we were very surprised to find it wasn't as bad as first appeared,Firstly we were met by Ted the night porter who was a jovial gentleman from our homeland of Scotland who couldn't do enough for you,When we went for breakfast we met Anna who runs after your every need and tries to get you to eat as much as possible ,The barmaid at night whose name we never found out was also very helpful and always had time to speak to you ,If we ever return to Paphos we would consider this hotel The cleanliness of the whole property was first class and nothing was left lying about ,The only gripe was the balcony in our room was very small and didn't get a lot of the sun

Room Tip: Maybe pay a little extra and ask for a 1 bedroom apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domesticangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The apartments are spacious and clean, the kitchen facilities very useful for quick lunches etc. The staff of the apartments and snack bar are cheerful and helpful.

There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, and you can catch a bus into town or out to Coral Bay beach from the bus stop just a few minutes away. The bus drivers all seem to speak English and the ticket system is very easy to understand, so it's really simple to travel around. The Tombs of the Kings archaeological site is just 5-10 minutes' walk away and is fascinating - a must-see. The mosaics in the archaeological site by the harbour are also amazing.

The local beach, 10 minutes away, isn't a 'turquoise seas and white sands' type (more 'breeze and seaweed') but there's a beachside bar with sun loungers which we found a very relaxing spot. If you want more of a swimming beach, Coral Bay is 25 minutes or so on the bus.

(Minor) gripes:

Do be aware that there's fairly loud music (mostly 90s pop and dance stuff) played by the pool at the apartments from around lunchtime onwards. If this is your thing then you'll like the atmosphere. If it's not, then it may spoil your enjoyment of the pool and loungers. We found it annoying, which meant that we only used the pool in the morning and went out to the beach or town in the afternoons. If you book an apartments with a balcony near to or facing the pool, the music will be quite loud in your room also.

If we booked again we'd probably book without breakfast - it felt pretty budget. The options are continental, full English or toast and jam. The Continental is lots of very salty processed cheese and meat with some salad, and the English, whilst pretty good, does taste like it's made with the very cheapest of ingredients. The little sachets of jam with the toast are (sorry to say) really nasty. They taste just like cheap boiled sweets. Drinks options are juice, tea or Nescafe (no real coffee: though Cypriot coffee is on the menu, the lady was too rushed to make it during breakfast service). It would have been nice to have had an option of fruit and yoghurt or something a bit fresher. We did wish we'd booked without breakfast and bought our own, which would be easy to prepare in the apartment.

These are minor issues, though: on the whole a nice place, good value, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you're likely to be annoyed by loud music, ask for a room that's away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank linoprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Please dont go here because it means i will have problems booking this next year!!!!
first time in cyprus and this place is a haven away the rooms are spotless and large the cleaners are great and for what we paid this place is great best of the best.
Never had a problem with the sunbeds allways plenty available and pool was lovely.
Only thing i will say there is not much to do around the area but a short bus ride either way and the port or coral bay are more lively. quick tip get the 5 euro all day bus pass you can use this all day up till eleven on all busses in the paphos area well worth it.
we will be back next year thanks.

Room Tip: buy the 5 euro bus ticket
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from eleven days holiday. Apartments are great, fantastic location , very spacious and extremely clean. Towels and bedding were changed every second day. Pool area is spotlessly clean too . Special thanks to Ted for his knowledge and keeping the beer flowing !!! Good to hear a local accent so many miles away from home

Room Tip: We were overlooking the children's playground so very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is my first ever review on trip advisor. Just had to send our thanks to Ted, Alex and Anna for looking after us for the last fortnight. Lovely rooms, spotlessly clean with good pool views. Paphos market was very good, don't believe what the rep says. Ted is all you need for helpful advice. The only apartments we've been to where air con and toilet rolls are included. Lots of good places to eat and a call to the Pitstop to see Lindsey aka Adele is a must. All in all a lovely place to visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn59fromRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
#50 of 88 in Paphos
343 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#52 of 88 in Paphos
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 88 in Paphos
643 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Property: Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing