We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the best”
Review of Kiniras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kiniras Hotel
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 19 January 2011

When i first arrived at the hotel i was a little worried as i was told that it was an old style hotel and my first thought was that there was going to be no internet, no english tv etc, but i didnt need to worry. This hotel had everything a new and moden hotel has but its the atmosphere around the hotel that is better than any moden hotel i have stayed in. The hotel was clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful you never wanted for anything. The food was fantastic and the decor was charming and authentic.
What a fab hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itssammyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

They were expecting us (a couple plus infant) for 11pm, we turned up at 11.30pm (flight slightly delayed) and there was no one in sight. After 10-15 really long minutes with a tired baby after a long day travelling/flying, we thankfully managed to wake the owner's son up.
The rooms were a let-down: really cramped with basic, old furniture and in need of TLC (cracked toilet and sink, woodwork coming off the wall, curtains half hanging). Also we could barely fit ourselves and our luggage in the room. Quite depressing really.
I expressed my discontent to the owner's son. I didn't get the impression he much cared about our plight. Perhaps a little unreasonably given the time, I was also put out that the restaurant was shut and we couldn't grab a bite to eat (the restaurant apparently shuts at 10.30pm.) But he was kind enough to offer us a bottle of wine, which I gratefully accepted. He then repeatedly reassured us he'd switched on the hot water so I could give the baby a quick wash. A whole hour later, the water was as cold as it was when we first arrived...
Not surprisingly, we didn't enjoy our stay. On the plus side, the rooms are very quiet and come the morning, the inner courtyard where we had breakfast was a lovely spot and the food was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kassiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Really pleasant, characterful place. It is close to cafes and restaurants, bus station and stops, taxi rank etc. and only a 2km walk from the harbour area. It's quiet, I heard no street noise from my room which was basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but Georgos cooked bacon and eggs at the weekend! He is the friendly owner/chef/wine maker and you can sample his traditional cooking and wines in the shaded courtyard at the back - he even cooked something for me that was not on the menu. The whole atmosphere of the place is laid back and unhurried, nothing like your average anonymous tourist hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyboy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

This family run hotel is very welcoming and after a very short time my wife and I felt as if we had become part of that family.
For our five day, winter break we didn't want a beach hotel with glitz. A small place with character in the old town, preferably with a good restaurant was what we had in mind.
And the Kiniras Hotel more than matched that requirement.
Clean and comfortable accommodation with very helpful staff. The restaurant with its log fire was particularly inviting and the home cooking truly excellent.
A real gem of a place!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Playle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

From the moment I arrived at Kiniras, I received a wonderful welcome and was made to feel at home. This is a quaint hotel, with a hospitable artistic owner, who loves to add his finishing touches to the decor and is also an excellent chef! The menu is varied and food tasty and good value. The rooms are small but homely. The service was excellent - very clean, fresh sheets, towels daily. Staff very friendly. Although on a main street, it was very peaceful at night. I'd recommend this hotel for solo travellers. Definitely a place I would return to. You will not be disappointed! Thanks Georgos....

Maggi, Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatCat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

I found the Kiniras, a boutique hotel located in the commercial district at the centre of downtown Paphos, to be a genuinely warm hostelry that suited my needs very well indeed for a 2-week sojourn. The staff are pleasant, courteous and enthusiastic; management is accommodating and interested in guests. My stay felt like being 'at home'. Rooms are comfortable - no particular frills, but quite adequate and entirely worth it for the budget-conscious traveler. Breakfast, included with the room rate, is tasty and filling - bottomless cups of great coffee; selections of first-rate juices, yoghurt and fruit salad; choices of cereals as well as eggs, charcuterie, fresh tomatoes and cucumbers, etc. And the restaurant menu includes absolutely delectable items (it lives up to a deserved reputation as a top spot to eat well at competitive prices).

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ReadyForAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 202helmutk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 84 in Paphos
270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 84 in Paphos
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 84 in Paphos
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#45 of 84 in Paphos
536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#33 of 84 in Paphos
630 reviews
5.9 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#49 of 84 in Paphos
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiniras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiniras Hotel

Address: 91 Makarios Ave, Paphos 8010, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £27 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiniras Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kiniras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing