We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Me and my wife went to the Kissos hotel for the first time on 26th June and we were pleasantly surprised.
Room was spotless. In fact the whole place was clean and the staff were always there if you wanted anything. we were all inclusive and found it was really good food, a lot of typically Greek food, just what we like.
The dining room staff were on the ball all of the time, as were the staff at the bar.
Would definately stay there again if we were back that way and I am sure we will be sometime as we both love Cyprus.
Well done

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dav50Northumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Kissos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

Overall this is a great wee place, the lagoon pool is wonderful but the usual complaint was lack of sunbeds, we had towels removed by other guests but we knew as we watched them from the window !! 8am before breaky we put them down, sadly some of the other users were very rude and intimidating, all inclusive guests have the run of the place so superior room users had to forfeit sunbeds quite often. Breakfast was ample and plentiful, not repetative. If you want a really good breakfast though wander to the corner to the Kings Rd bar 100%, Doumos italian across the road is fantastic & Fat mamas is well worth a visit or two, the buses are great and fantastic value, if you want a nice comfy room cleaned daily and clean towels daily go superior you only holiday for a short time - so enjoy the upgrade. Safe & fride are 3.00 per day so if you arrive at night wait until the next day and save yourself money. we saw a cute wee tree frog in the hedge & wee ghokos but absolutley NO BEASTIES TO BE SEEN in superior room !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsallgreek2me010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have just returned from one weeks stay at the kissos we stayed bed and breakfast as it's location is ideal for eating out at various restaurants, the pros excellent and clean swimming pools, the bedrooms are spacious and very clean our maid claireoniki was excellent always smiling and very accommodating, negatives the breakfast is a little repetitive and the hours needs extending to 10.30 as it currently is 7.30 to 9.30, also people were putting towels on the sunbeds at midnight for the next morning although there are signs located around the hotel stating for this not be be done, but overall this is a great hotel and I would definitely return back .

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We got exactly what we wanted from the Kissos - a good base to explore, good food, a clean room and good entertainment. Were we staying at the same hotel as the negative reviewers? What more could anyone want for breakfast - there were a selection of cold meats, cheese and salad, 4 different kinds of cereal, sausages, bacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, tomatoes, pancakes, fried potatoes, fried bread, baked beans, butter and rolls, toast with a choice of 4 jams, yogurt, fresh juice, tea and coffee! We went half board this time as we went all-inclusive last year in Morocco where we had reheated chips etc day in day out. However, dinner every night was always different with loads of choice and we only had chips once (there were baby potatoes in rosemary, mashed potatoes, jacket potatoes, roast potatoes) plus rice, pasta. The home made soups were delicious and we never had one repeated in the whole two weeks. The desserts were delicious and there was plenty of choice. The food was nutritious and healthy. Maybe the people who complain should go to Benidorm if they want the usual English fast food. Our room was facing the car park (in fact we saw far more interesting things going on than our poolside neighbours!) but it was clean and we only wanted it for sleeping in and ok the TV was small but we didn't go on holiday to watch tv! As for the staff being unfriendly that was not our experience at all - from the cleaners to reception to manager to owner all were very charming. The owner and manager are always present in the dining room and if there were any problems I am sure they would sort them on the spot (hardly fair to grumble afterwards). Maybe people who found them unfriendly had a bad attitude towards them. Location is excellent for exploring and the 1 euro bus service is fantastic. We went to the entertainment about five times and I can honestly say it was great fun and encouraged people to socialise with each other. All in all great value for money. If you want better then you will have to shell out a lot more money.

Room Tip: If you just want somewhere to sleep then the rooms are spacious and clean - if you want a view/more...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jen110Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Use the local buses, 1 Euro per journey or 2 Euro's for an all day pass - excellent value. The hotel is situated on the same side road as the 5 star luxury Eylisium Hotel and is excellent for any wedding guests where the ceremony is at the Eylisium. The Kissos staff are all friendly and all speak English, the manager is constantly on the prowl so the staff are kept on their toes! The food is good and varied, served buffet style with a mix of hot and cold - the soups in particular are really tasty. The rooms are quite big with a separate bathroom - the plugs work and the water is hot. The tap water can be drunk or bottled water is widely available. A/C can be a bit noisy but it works. They have all sorts of deals to upgrade room/board basis but some of the extra's are a bit naughty, like 2.5 Euros per person for tea and coffee or extra for use of the fridge. But overall a good hotel and one that we'd go back to.

Room Tip: Upgrades are available
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaytripperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My girlfriend and I just stayed 7 nights at the Kissos hotel; now as with most hotels it has its pro's and con's. The biggest drawback for me personally was all the hidden charges (e.g use of a fridge and a safe) so be careful. The food was quite average however there is something new for dinner everyday. The two things I loved were the pools (they really look after them) as well as the location; only 2-3 minute walk from the beach and its just off Tombs of the Kings Road which has a million restaurants and supermarkets and a very regular bus service. All in all we'd recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Garth3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed at the Kissos in early June for 2 weeks half board. In terms of the overall appearance of the hotel, it looks a little dated (think Thomson brochure circa 1983) but has been brought up to date in a few ways such as smarter furniture in places. If they brought some of the decor together more it might create a more pleasing atmosphere. The hotel was clean everywhere and the maids appreciated a Kalimera every morning and returned it with a smile.
The room was a decent size with a small balcony. The bathroom was slightly dated but acceptable, and the bonus was not only a proper shower attachment but also a plus! Rare for Greece/Cyprus! Water was always hot and plentiful. We were glad of the aircon as it reached 40 degrees.The radio did not work and the TV was a bit small and the picture not very good. The evening movies were frustrating as they started at different times, and sometimes the DVD stuck so they just switched it off! The major downside of the room was the rock hard bed, I used the 2 spare blankets under the sheet to soften it a little. Not good for bad backs!
The pool area is clean with 3 pools and a toddler splash pool. Games are played in the main pool in the afternoon organised by Justine who was friendly and bubbly. It got a little noisy but there was always the lazy river pool which is a lovely place to swim on a hot afternoon. The major downside of the pool area was the shortage of sunbeds. In the whole 2 weeks we were there we managed to get them once. Guests get up as early as 6.30am (we were told) to put their towels out, which was annoying as there are signs all over saying the management will remove them, It would have been better if they did, in some cases towels hogged the sunloungers all day and no one used them, such a selfish waste. Unfortunately also a rowdy wedding group hogged the pool area, shouting, drinking, swimming with cans of lager, playing radios and generall being a pain in the ar*e. Everyone cheered the day they left but perhaps they should have been spoken to by the management?
The other downside was the food - my partner loved the selection and never got bored, but as I am veggie I was happy the first week, when the selection was plentiful, but in the second week the veggie options were almost non-existant. One memorable night the soup was meat, the options were meat (and 1 fish) and the salads had crabsticks, tuna or ham in them! I went a bit hungry that night! Greek night was good but this is Cyprus, more local dishes would not go amiss. Breakfast was OK. Some of the food was a bit 'budget' - no Greek yoghurt, but a cheapo grainy yoghurt and poor quality cereals etc. If you like meaty food it is a good value choice though because eating out in Cyprus is very expensive. If you want authentic tavernas, go elsewhere!
Location was OK, a fair walk to town but excellent bus service and the stop is right outside. Fairly quiet at night (apart from rowdy fellow guests that is). Good facilities too.
Overall this is a good quality budget choice, don't expect The Annabelle, but it's not Fawlty Towers either. I would go back, but for me, probably not half board. Many thanks to the staff for such a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigergirlberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#59 of 85 in Paphos
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#43 of 85 in Paphos
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £41 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing