We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Pervolia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have just returned from a week at the Kissos. The hotel is rated a three star and rightly so. But for a couple of dissapointments I would have said it deserved a little more. On the plus side the hotel is well positioned for getting around and employes very friendly staff. We stayed on a B/B basis and the breakfasts were very good. Having chosen a superior room we enjoyed a simply furnished bedroom which not only huge but with plenty of storage room and enjoyed a very quite location. The bed matress was dissapointment 1 .it was very hard and uncomfortable. The so called "Happy Hour" was something of a joke as it did not include beers or imported spirits. All that was available were cocktails and local wines and spirits. Would we return ? Yes but can I have a a new bed matress please.

Room Tip: A superior room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lawson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    366
    221
    72
    42
See reviews for
266
471
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have been home now over a week, and already missing of course paphos, .. but the staff that worked at this hotel.. The receptionists Elena and Tina were wonderful and helpful.. there was another lady , but i forget her name ( sorry ). There was nothing they would not do to help.. I also extend my gratitude to the Manager who was so kind and polite and when the hotel computer was out of action allowed me in his office to use .. The bar staff were also friendly and easy to talk to.. and comforting when it was my time to leave..The hotel is in a perfect location, close to all shops restaurants.. bars.. and a two minuit walk to the beach. My room as i solo guest had an inland view and i was delighted with it,, large and spacious and my balcony overlooked fields.. the Elysium hotel and beach. The room was cleaned daily by friendly cleaners and bed linen changed very frequent... i could not fault my room.. the only downside was there was a charge to use mini fridge and wifi..I have stayed in many hotels over the years including 5 star ratings, but for me this was outstanding..and will return without hesitation !!

.

Room Tip: i was on 2nd floor with inland view... very peaceful .. no road traffic ! with beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacwilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

an absolute haven of tranquility!my wife and myself visited paphos during the easter hols and had a fab stay at the kissos hotel. we had a superior room with the lazy river pool just outside our room. to be honest it was very early in the summer season for cyprus so there were hardly any other tourists at the hotel,we had the pool to ourselves most of our stay, the food was ok but we prefer to eat out, the hotel was pricey for drinks £2.50 for coffee or tea, not sure about the food we were all in so didnt really take note on the prices.the room was fab a few steps to the pool;lovely!

Room Tip: i would go for a superior room just for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panayiotiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived at the Kissos from Paphos Airport by taxi having declined the demand that our camera gear would be placed unsecured (and I would assume uninsured) on the top of the pile of luggage (rather than with us inside the coach) for the transfer, so we were not in the best of spirits when we arrived, however the welcome we received from the receptionist was a credit to the hotel, all three receptionists were very helpful, polite and friendly.
We had an older standard room which was spotlessly clean and was well maintained during our half board stay. The food was very good with plenty of choice, the pool and surroundings were maintained to the same spotless standard as the rest of the hotel.
My wife and I left the hotel early every day and returned in time for our evening meal after a full days birdwatching and photography, and considered the hotel to be a quiet haven that we would have no hesitation in returning to.
The owner of the hotel introduced himself and spoke to his guests regularly, asking if everything was ok… nice touch.

Room Tip: Check out the superior rooms in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Arrived back yesterday 3 May after a week AI here. First the good points . The hotel is absolutely spotless and the staff are amazing. They honestly cannot do enough for you and its all done with a smile. Customer service at its best ! However the food left something to be desired and Im not a fussy eater at all. The breakfast was very limited and repetitive. Frankfurter sausages that were saltier than a bottle of saxa. Lunch was limited with omelettes and burgers and chips. However at all mealtimes the soups were excellent. The evening meals however were very poor. I am no Gordon Ramsey but everything was overcooked and dry !! Quite often there was roast potatoes and meat and veg but NO gravy !!! I had to resort to nicking the sauces off some of the dishes to make it edible. Aaaaaargggghhhh!!!!!!! Ate out most nights and all the local restaurants are fine. Nice full English at the kings road pub. Please don't be put off by this review as I would visit this hotel again but I don;t think I would go all AI.One thing is for sure if you go from now on Tara the animacion girl is gonna be a real hoot during high season !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ALLAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I arrived after a long journey from Plymouth at around 2 am on the 6th April 2014, which was our very first wedding anniversary, even at that time of night we were greeted by a friendly face, who checked us in quickly and effectively, pointed us to our room and wished us good night. We made it to the room, and crashed.... when we awoke some hours later, pulled back the curtains, we were greeted by a nice bright sunny day, the view from our non pool view room was pleasant, overlooking green fields with a sea view..
After a sumptuous breakfast we wandered around the immaculate floral grounds, dipped our toes in the swimming pools and made our way to a sunbed , to while away the first few hours in the sunshine. A further 6 days went by, and every day we were more and more impressed with this gem of a hotel, the Boss man and his sidekicks were visable at just about every meal time, constantly checking the food was of a high standard and piping hot, which it always was, we requested two extra pillows, which were duly delivered to our room on day two. On the last day, we vacated our room at midday, but were not being transferred to the airport until 9pm, we were grateful to be offered a FR EE courtesy room to shower and get changed in, after our last few hours in the sunshine. Overall this hotel surpassed all of our expectations, we chose it because of the very positive reviews on Trip advisor, and were very glad we did, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff, the rooms, the food and the overall experience was worthy of 4 BIG stars, We will be back ! WELL DONE KISSOS

Room Tip: Superior rooms are available and very nice, we did get a look at one, but the standard rooms are equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
française en Angleterre
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I hav stayed here from the 12th to the 19th April 2014.
The season has not started yet, so the hotel was very quiet, which was what we wanted.
I have not found the food great...
Breakfast was ok, lunch was a 3 course meal which was good and dinner was ok.
the reception staff was great (Martha, Tina & Elena- sorry if i mistaken with the names). Always smiley, with a nice word for us.
The F&B staff was the opposite. No smiles and they seem to not enjoy their job. Most of them were very slow with the service... Agathi & a male barman was the only ones who were good.
the room was very clean and has everything we needed. The corridor could do with a bit of hovering.
swimming pools were great.
location good.
Bus 615 that takes you to the Harbour in 10min (€1.5 pp per journey). Taxi from airport (€35 fixed price). But you can take the bus 612 to the Harbour.
all inclusive: very good for the drinks. However, how come we can have cocktails at any time but can only have milkshake from 4pm to 5pm???

would i recommend this hotel? No. Not because it is bad but because you have so many hotels in Paphos and i am sure that you can find a better quality for the same price.

Do apologies for the mistake. I am not English.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#48 of 85 in Paphos
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
2.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 85 in Paphos
670 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Property: Kissos Hotel
Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing