We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Friendly Hotel”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #48 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Budget Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Kissos is about 25 minutes by cab from Paphos airport (we used iwantataxicyprus.com who are well reviewed here and offered a great service). The hotel is well situated for local bars and restaurants, the staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly and the place is nice, quiet and clean throughout.

We considered the superior rooms, but only booked the standard pool view rooms. Ours were on the second floor and were a nice size, with air conditioning, bath/shower, personal balcony, firm beds, TV and 3 pin sockets. On our first day, we found water provided in the room, soaps and plenty of towels and although the water never came again, the rooms were cleaned each day and new towels provided.

As others have said, it really is a very decent 3 star hotel and there's very little to dislike about the place. The pool and surrounding areas were clean and I visited the gym twice during our stay and that was ok with a nice range of machines, albeit a little warm. There were plenty of loungers by the pool and I liked the poolside bar. As with most hotels, its a tad dearer than local bar prices, but it was fine - lager was 3 euros a pint, although if you've got kids, avoid the iced slush drink (that was 7 euros for some reason!).

I must say that i was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. It's served in a nice big room, the Semeli restaurant, which was always comfortable to sit in and offered a wide range of foods in buffet style. These inlcuded cereals, fruits, toasts, cakes, Cypriot breakfast (i.e. cheeses, ham, olives, tomatoes, cucumber etc.) and English breakfast too (including sausages, bacon, eggs, beans, chips, fried bread etc.). Some reviewers have said that breakfast wasn't varied enough for them, but I felt the choice was wider than most places back home and they did a pretty good job of varying these options each day. For instance, fruit would have watermelon one day and honeydew another, grapefruit one day and fruit cocktail another; the English breakfast would offer fried eggs one day, scrambled another, sausages would be frankfurter style one day, chipolata another, pancakes one day and fried bread or a cheese/ham/egg bake another and so forth - what more could they offer, but I suppose there's no pleasing some?!

The little shop by reception offered English newspapers and a decent little range of bits and pieces (i.e. sweets, drinks, beach items, gifts etc). There was a PC by reception for use by guests and plenty of information leaflets on hand too, with well informed staff always happy to offer advice. The entrance and reception was a nice size and we often sat in the comfy chairs by reception after breakfast to relax before starting our day. There are numerous bars and restaurants just a few yards away and the main road offers a good bus service with air conditioning which was welcome. The stop for the 615 bus is just a short walk up the road which was ideal for trips to Coral Bay beach or Paphos harbour (and places in between like the Mall, driving range etc.) and dependent upon your usage, single trip, daily or weekly options are worth considering. We also took the sightseeing bus from the Tomb of Kings stop, just a little further on, which was great too.

My only gripes about our stay at the Kissos were very minor and only relate to some of the chargeable extras. WiFi for instance was charged at 10 Euro for 200 minutes total usage, but then this wasn't really needed, as all the local bars and restaurants had free WiFi, that could easily be picked up outside the hotel. There's also a safe and fridge in the room and these I felt were an essential addition, but as others have said, they're also chargeable in the standard rooms at 5 Euro per day, but come inclusive with the superior room upgrade.

In conclusion, all I can say is that I found the Kissos to be a really nice friendly hotel. It's 3 stars, so don't expect silver service, but if you're looking for a clean, well run hotel in Paphos, then I'd be surprised if there's anywhere that would offer better value for money than this little gem for the price. I'd certainly come again and would recommend it to any friends and family - a lovely stay and thanks again.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine, but I think the safe and fridge are an essential requirement over here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chazbigspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    355
    216
    70
    41
See reviews for
257
465
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in the Kissos Hotel early July this year (2014)
Found this hotel to be a lovely modern hotel, could easily pass as a 4 star hotel, the grounds were really well kept. The hotel room was lovely and clean, fresh bed linen and towels daily. The staff who cleaned the rooms were friendly and polite, they worked really hard and did an excellent job of ensuring the rooms were kept clean.
The food and drinks offered i.e, breakfast - was a good variety and plentiful. Waitress staff worked hard to maintain a really high standard of service at all times.
The pools were lovely and clean and the hotel receptionists were friendly and helpful. The singers on the night time were entertaining, singing a mix of Greek and English songs outside in the hotel grounds.
The location of this hotel is really good, 5 minutes walk from the beach, lots of bars and restaurants nearby and good gift shops.
It was a shame that guests staying at the Kissos Hotel had to pay for the wi-fi facility, as in this day and age one would think wi-fi should be made available for free, as other venues such as McDonalds,KFC and various pubs allowed free wi-fi access. Also we feel the hotel should provide a free kettle and cups facility like most hotels as this would provide a more welcoming, hospitable approach to guests.
There is a really good regular bus service right near the hotel.
We would definately recommend this hotel!
TIP:- request a pool side view if possible as this is the nicest view from hotel rooms.
Also request a topper mattress as this helped provide a really comfortable night sleep.

Room Tip: TIP:- request a pool side view if possible as this is the nicest view from hotel rooms. Also requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 112ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

nice hotel all the staff very good & helpful, had a problem with one of my bags , lisa on front desk sorted problem out very quick , just a pity hotel its not in a good position, we had a great room right on the lagoon 12ft from are patio i was in the pool, food ok selection ok beds a little hard i slept on sofa bed instead,

Room Tip: up grade to superior its worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a ten day stay at the Kissos hotel and found it to be spotlessly clean and value for money. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel and we would return here. The main pool is a good size and sun beds are plentiful. It's positioned perfectly for local pubs and eateries. We highly recommend Coco's, really nice food and quite we'll priced, also Oneills Irish bar for both food and drinks and Yiamas for drinks and friendly atmosphere supplied by Geordie Dave and Amy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is brilliant, spotlessly clean with very friendly staff. We travelled as a party of four, we all thoroughly enjoyed the food which we thought was very varied and plentiful. It doesn't take the staff long to recognise you which we thought was very good. Yes the beds are hard but you only have to ask and mattress toppers and extra pillows are provided straight away. The hotel is situated in a very good place with bus stops very close. We definitely recommend this hotel and we would love to come back and try a superior room which overlooks the lazy river.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3110kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

just returned from a week at the kissos with my boyfriend. stayed in a superior room by the lagoon swimming pool at the back of the hotel. these are bigger than the standard rooms. we went all inclusive as drinks were quite expensive. staff all very friendly especially tina on reception. make sure you go and eat at fat mamas down the road and visit the new shopping mall. will definately recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room by the lagoon pool at back of hotel on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the kissos hotel for a week and cant fault it. We had a standard room which was basic but clean, room service came in every day and made the beds and changed the towels. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed all inclusive which is good value if you like to have a drink, the bar shuts at 11.30 pm, the food was adequate but if you're a vegetarian abit limiting, the food didn't vary too much from day to day but you won't starve, there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. I would definitely go back to the kissos hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank eloiseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#49 of 88 in Paphos
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#12 of 88 in Paphos
658 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Property: Kissos Hotel
Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing