We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harris Wedding - Faye and Karl Wolverhampton”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were moved from Louis Phaethon as was not ready and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was recently refurbed and rooms were clean and decent size. The hotel staff were friendly especially Nicos who helped with our special day. The entertainment staff were very friendly and we enjoyed being part of shows. The food was very good and alot of choice. Sampling all the different cocktails off the menu included for all inclusive was fun too. Couldnt fault anything. Was the best 2 weeks of our life. They made our wedding day even more perfect then what we thought. Fantastic venue. Thank you to all staff at hotel. My parents returned 4 months later as they were so happy with hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view is great as over looks pool too. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely review about the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is delightful to read that you had a great holiday and a perfect wedding day at our hotel, and we are happy that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to see that you had lots of fun taking part in the shows and sampling our cocktails!!

Rest assured that all your comments regarding our friendly, professional and helpful staff members will be shared with them.

We wish you all the best for your future life as a couple, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Louis Ledra Beach, maybe for one of your anniversary..

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,030 - 3,036 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

We arrived at the louis ledra having booked through Thomson who claim this is a platinum hotel, well I can tell you its far from Platinum we only satyed one night due to the poor appearence of the hotel, the dining room was what can only be described as a bright school canteen, having said that the food we did eat was nice. The pool area was very cramped and there was nowhere at night where you could sit and have a drink. We moved to the Alexander the great hotel futher down which I couldn't fault so in the end thoroughly enjoyed paphos.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HannahForshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear guest,

We were very surprised to read your review when you only stayed at our hotel for one night only.

We were also surprised to read your comments about our hotel on another hotel’s page. Nevertheless, we thank you for your review; your comments will be taken into great consideration and actions will be taken accordingly.

We only wish you had stayed at our hotel more nights so as to experience our hotel’s services and facilities.

We are glad that you’ve liked the meals you had at our hotel. Wishing you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is really great. The staff are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is second to none, and the choice is great. Daniel, one of the entertainment team is exceptional, and a credit to the hotel. The hotel has its own beach, and its perfect to lay there and pass the time with a cool drink from the beach bar thats open from 10am till midnight! I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Can upgrade to sea view, but we didnt spend much time in the room so didnt bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have just returned from a seven night stay at the hotel and everything was perfect from start to finish. This is the first time that we have stayed in a hotel on an all inclusive basis and we loved it as the choice and quality of food at the Louis Ledra was fantastic (we particularly enjoyed the BBQ and Gala evenings by the pool). Our room was lovely with lots of storage space and was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel and all of the outside areas. It was great to have a fridge in our room which was stocked up daily with bottles of water and soft drinks. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we never saw anybody without a smile on their face. When I am sitting in my office at work next week I'm sure that my mind will keep drifting back to swimming in the lovely cool (not cold) pool, reading on a sunbed and lying on the hotel beach listening to the sea. The highlight of the holiday was the entertainment both during the day and evenings - Louis, Cosmon, Daniel and Diana were a great team who worked very hard to make sure that everyone was having a good time. If you didn't want to join in with the activities they still had a smile and a few friendly words with you. Their 'Grease' show on our last night had us in stitches. This holiday was worth every penny and we will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Have just returned from this hotel. Would not rate as a 4* we have stayed in a couple of Thomson 4* and this hotel was not of the same standard.

Positives - Great outdoor area. Rooms and other areas very clean.

Negatives - Food ok, not 4* standard. Waiting staff seemed to serve us quickly first couple of days, thereafter it was very difficult to get a drink in the main bar, unless management were around! We were on an all inclusive package got fed up of waiting and went accross the road and paid for our drinks.

Good holiday but not the standard we expected especially for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Room with pool view best as others look out onto main road and not alot else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SALLYC881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are very glad you have liked the hotel’s food, the hotel’s outdoor areas as well as the room’s cleanliness.

With regards to your comment that the bar service received was not satisfactory, please be advised that we are looking into this matter and actions will be taken immediately.

Once again thank you for your feedback and hopefully you will soon give us the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Having reviewed several hotels in Cyprus, we chose this hotel to get married. It proved we made the right pick as the Ledra is a 5 star hotel with beautiful ambiance and great service high and low. We chose to get married right on the beach and it was top site.

From the day we arrived till today (departing next Sunday) we were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. On arrival there was a tray of fruits waiting for us in our room with a chilled bubbly and flowers. Our room has also magnificent sea view.

The wedding day was magical with the wedding organizers (both hotels and Thomson's) providing everything to detail. The ceremony, dinner were superb. The wedding party continued at a private venue outside hotel with own DJ; partied till 3.00 in the morning !!
Breakfast in bed the following morning was the perfect finish of a superb wedding.

The holiday in general was first rate. Staff are genuinenly friendly, food choice is exceptional, rooms are clean and fresh, entertainment in hotel is also top notch. There is nothing really to moan about this hotel; maybe except the small rock beach in front of hotel. Everything else is v. v. v. good. All of our friends and family have enjoyed their holiday and everybody wants to come back. We are already making plans to return back to celebrate our first anniversary.

Highly recommended to everyone. This is an honest opinion from a very happy couple...

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Belle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to congratulate you and wish you the best for your future as a couple.

We were very pleased to read that you were very happy with your wedding day thanks to the organization, our helpful staff members and our facilities.

As well, we are delighted that you, your family and your friends, much enjoyed your stay ! It is pleasant to read that everything catered well for you, especially the quality of the food, the cleanliness and our professional and attentionate staff members.

We would be honored to welcome you back for your first anniversary!!

Meanwhile we wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here 4th September for 1 week. The hotel was excellent, lovely spaceous bedroom with lots of cupboard & drawers. Fridge in room kept stocked up each day with complimentary soft drinks & bottled water! Food in both eating areas was excellent with plenty of choice, the staff very friendly & helpful. I always find entertainment in most hotels very poor - not so here it was feally good & the 4 on the entertainment staff couldn't have been better. Cannot believe when a coach came to pick people up to take them home they came to see everyone off. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by any of the staff. The only negative - weather too hot 42c on our first day & in the high 30s after. Cann't wait to return but at a different time of year when its not as hot.

Room Tip: We paid for family room with balcony & sliding doors - room was very large, due to weather being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroxLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach and for your comments.

We were glad that you much enjoyed our hotel's services and facilities, as well as our great animation team and our genuinely friendly staff members.

Thank you for expressing the will to visit us again in the future, and should you wish to do so, we would suggest you to come from mid-September or during June, where there is not the summer heat.

Thank you once again and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing