We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Wedding Anniversary”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golden Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have stayed in many quality hotels.this one rates up there with the very best.
All members of staff went the extra mile to provide service of the highest order.Combine everthing together one word faultless..
Special mention entertainment team who work so hard to do a fantastic job..
(thanks for the champagne)
PS We shall return...

Room Tip: top floor centre overlooking pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david7820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear guest,

It is a great honor that you chose the Louis Ledra Beach for your special occasion.

We are very pleased that our staff did their best to make your stay very memorable, and particularly we are glad to hear your special mention of our animation team, and rest assured that your compliments will be passed on to them.

We will be looking forward to your return to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,371
    719
    197
    46
    25
See reviews for
1,197
1,538
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We went with Planet holidays who organise line & partner dance holidays, The Ledra has just been refurbished and is in a pretty good state at the moment. We were greeted in the main lobby with welcoming drinks and cakes and quite quickly given the keys to our rooms which had plenty of storage space and a double bed. The food on the whole was good with plenty of choice, we were on half board which gave as the choice to eat out at lunch, being a fussy eater I never went hungry. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We used their dance floor every night and had our own bar man for the two weeks and the impression I got from the 55 people in the group was they all had a good time. To get to Paphos town from the hotel is a 10 minute bus ride or a half hour brisk walk along the sea front.
The grounds are small but nicely set out with an outdoor pool, we used the indoor pool most days. On the whole a nice hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kalvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our varied buffet could satisfy such a gourmet as you, that our helpful and professional staff made your stay carefree. We are very happy that you liked our refurbished room, enjoyed our indoor pool and that every member of your group had a great time.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel is was just fantastic, we had a lovely welcome from the reception staff with drinks and little cakes on arrival, a lovely touch. Our room was very large and extremely clean and kept this way all week. The food was gorgeous and plentiful with lots of variation our favourite night being the Greek night just could not stop eating this night!! The restaurant could just do with being a little cooler it got extremely hot even at breakfast time a bit of air-conditioning would be nice. All the staff were superb and we all thoroughly enjoyed the animation team, who never seemed to stop working!! The weather was so good all week we stayed by the pool with a little stroll one day to Paphos harbour just a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach in for your review online.

It is a great pleasure that you felt our warm hospitality from your first step, and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your admiration about our rich selection of food, and we are happy that you particularly enjoyed our Greek night. It is nice of you to note our thoughtful staff and animation team and especially the great job of our housekeeping staff, who kept your room clean throughout your stay. We took a note of your remark about A/C in the restaurant.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just back from a week's all-inclusive deal at the Ledra Beach and have nothing but the highest praise for the whole experience. For a start, the hotel is only about a 20 minute transfer from Paphos airport which is a good way to start a holiday ! First impressions of the hotel are really good with a very smart reception area and a welcoming drink and snacks laid out for arriving guests. Room was spacious, clean and tidy with an excellent sea view over the pool area from the large balcony. Food throughout the week was excellent with a varied choice on each of the different "theme" nights. You would have to be a very fussy eater not to find at least a few dishes you didn't like ! Full marks here for the restaurant staff who were very friendly and worked extremely hard to keep the fresh food coming and the tables clean. On that note, top marks to all the hotel staff, including reception, waiters, cleaners, maintenance and grounds staff who were always busy getting the work done. Special mention (as many others have noted) to the entertainment team, all of whom were brilliant - they seem to be on duty all day long and really are dedicated to ensuring everyone (old, young or in-between) have a great time ! As previously stated, hotel is located right on beach, with approx. half-hour walk along beach path to old harbour or use excellent bus service which stops right out front.
Overall, a fantastic holiday hotel which I would definitely recommend to anyone !

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lav55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear guest,

Our 'thank you' goes to you for deciding to spend your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach and for your nice words.

We are very glad that our All Inclusive package was a great experience, and you returned relaxed and with only good memories. It is a delight that you liked our spacious and clean room, and our excellent food with plenty of choice on each of the different theme nights. We could not be more happy than to read that all our staff earned your top marks for their performance, and we appreciate your admiration about our dedicated animation team, who ensured everyone had a great time. Your compliments will be certainly shared with them .

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Fab holiday we took my grandaughter with us to selebrate my 60th birthday in march. my grandaughter had such a good time with kids club and all the entertainent staff they are such a laugh and deserve every penny they earn and more they all work nonstop and still give a smile and a hug. All the best to them all love julie gary nia from WALES. WHATS OCCURING.HA.HA

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we want to congratulate you for your anniversary and thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion.

We appreciate your note about our great animation team, who kept you entertained and particularly about our kid's club staff who engaged your granddaughter with various activities, and therefore made her enjoy her holiday even more.

We are very happy that you had a fabulous holiday and we hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We returned on 6th March 2013, 14 months after our last visit.

We tried to get in the same time as last year in January but the hotel was closed, so we went in March shortly after re-opening. The hotel was almost full and very busy, as most other returning visitors had done the same.

The food was still very good, apart from the replacement bacon (re-constituted something) and the entertainment and activities plentiful. We had a lovely room with a sea view. We enjoyed our hoiday but for us we found it too full and busy, especially in the restaurant in the evening, which was very warm.

The walk into Paphos is nicer along the beach walk and takes about 30 minutes. The bus service is now excellent and frequent and you can get an all-day anywhere ticket for 3 euros - excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you at the Louis Ledra Beach again.

We are very glad that our performance met your expectations fully, and you enjoyed our food as always. It is a delight that you liked our entertainment, with its large variety of activities, and your comfortable room.
Having mentioned your preference of a quieter hotel, we want to introduce our King Jason to you, which is smaller and not as busy as the Ledra. It is also in Paphos and perhaps it would suit your preferences better.

We hope to see you again at one of our Louis Hotels.

Warm regards,

The Management."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our second holiday at the Ledra Beach and we were not disappointed....it was excellent.

We enjoyed our first stay (the same week last year)and told friends about the wonderful hotel, food, staff and ambience. They were impressed and joined us this time around.
I e-mailed ahead 'spoke' to Elena with a specific room request for ourselves and our friends and the rooms were ready and waiting upon our arrival.

This time around we joined in more of the entertainment (especially the archereee run by Luci) it was hilarious.
The entertainment team headed by Luci are so hard working running activities by day and putting on quizzes, bingo and shows in the evening. Never pushing anyone to join in. Special mention should be made of Andrei and Jenna and the magician(I am so sorry I can't remember his name but he was excellent).

We (all Ledra Beach guests) were somewhat annoyed (putting it mildly) to be turned out of the evening entertainment Aspelia Hall venue in favour of a group of we heard 200 line dancers from a sister hotel which was being re-furbished.

Ledra Beach guests were relegated to the pool bar, not ideal in March. Cold and uninviting. No waiter service, drinks served in plastic glasses, no proper lighting, hard wooden seating most unsatisfactory.
Almost everyone left the pool bar in favour of some warmth and ambience in the Gazebo bar. I felt sorry for the professional singer who was performing that evening.

We complained to the duty manager who wasn't particularly helpful. I also texted our tour company back in UK and spoke to the onsite reps. How it was resolved I do not know but the evening entertainment was moved to the Gazebo bar the following evening, not ideal but better.

This niggle aside we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent, the hotel extremely clean and comfortable and all staff happy, smiling and helpful. The cleaning lady taught my friend and myself a few words of Greek.

We are already planning a return trip and can truly recommend this excellent hotel and it's staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with walk in shower available..ask for sea view.Some rooms overlook car park and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SENORAWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination again.

It fills us with joy that our performance was at a high level and you enjoyed your second stay at our hotel as much as the first one. We appreciate your note about our hard working animation team , who did their best to organize and engage guests in daily activities; we are also happy that you enjoyed our delicious food and that you mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel and the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. We want to apologize for the inconvenience with the entertainment venue and your displeasure has been noted for our improvement.

We are very glad that this holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach brought you as much positive memories as previous one and we hope to see you soon at our property.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#5 of 88 in Paphos
3,082 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing