We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Ledra Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveller rating
2,720
800
207
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
800
207
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgala nightmeze nightbeach bargreat holidayshuffle boardsoft drinksspecial mentionsea viewbeach shoesbar staffmattress topperwedding partiesfamily roomplenty of choiceall inclusive hotelplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,705 - 2,710 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel, staff, food and amenities are excellent but there is a big issue with what exactly is a 'Family Room'. The hotel website shows a family room as a larger room with a seperate area for 2 children divided from the parents room by sliding doors. This was the type of room I specified to my First Choice travel agent when I booked and was what I expected for my daughter and her family when we arrived. Unfortunately, Thomson/First Choice idea of a 'Family Room' is in fact a standard twin/double room with 2 extra beds making the room very crowded and with no table or easy chairs. The supplements that Thomson charge for this 4 bedded room make this a very lucrative way to cram more people in to the hotel.

After an hours arguing about the room being offered not being what we believed we had purchased we were told that we could have a larger sliding door family room at an extra supplement. The supplement started at 37 euros per night and when this was queried came down to a 'special rate' of 20 euros per night. We later spoke to another family whose Thomson travel agent had made a special arrangement in advance for them to have a sliding door family room at a charge of 20 euros per night to be paid direct to the hotel on arrival.

We are not happy about the way Thomson/First Choice try to take advantage of their customers at every opportunity and expect us to accept cramped sleeping condtions even when we are paying top dollar for All Inclusive and Sea View rooms. We will not be travelling with Thomson/ First Choice again and if we decide to come back to this hotel, we will book direct with the hotel to ensure we get the size of room we require.

We have no complaint with the hotel itself but Thomson block book the majority of the rooms so they decide room occupancy for their benefit. Families be warned!

Room Tip: Be very sure about what the family room consists of if buying from Thomson/First Choice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippin368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your choice to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are very glad that you found our hotel, staff, food and amenities excellent. However it saddens us to hear that due to a misunderstanding with your travel agency your holiday did not have a good start, but we are happy that our staff tried to do their best to resolve your problem. If next time you decide to book directly with the hotel, Louis Hotels has loyalty scheme for those who book through our hotel website.

We hope that you still had a wonderful stay, and we will be very glad to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was our first package holiday for a few years and we absolutely loved it. The food was wonderful, huge choices every meal and all delivered with a smile. Our 2 sons (11 and 12) loved the indoor pool which was warm, since the outdoor pool was still a bit chilly. As for the entertainment team, well, we were so impressed at how hard they all work, day and night, and what talented dancers they are too. Even on their one day off a week they were very visible saying goodbye to guests who were leaving and having time for a chat with everyone.
Our only minor concern was that the air conditioning was not very effective in the room (not sure if it was switched on for the season) and we had to sleep with the door open to stay cool, but there were late night flights or very early flights (3am) which woke us up. Otherwise it was a really super holiday and we would certainly come back to his hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JungfrauCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your comment following your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are very glad that your first package holiday was great, and you were amazed with our rich selection of varied and delicious food. We also appreciate your admiration about our entertainment team, who impressed you with their daily activities and evening show.

It fills us with joy that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel, and we are looking forward to meeting you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Recently stayed at the Louis ledra as part of a wedding party there was 16 of us in total and we all had a fantastic time, everything about this hotel was excellent couldnt have faulted it 1 bit, all the staff involved with the wedding were great which made the bride and grooms day even better. However there was a few guests staying here that weren't fond of the kids that were in our party and quite frequently tutted, muttered things and moved away when we were about but this hotel isn't a adult only hotel so if they don't like kids been around while there away they should somewere that is for adults only. would like to say a big thankyou to the entertainment team they were all fantastic and to all the hotel staff they were great very polite and pleasant. Will definatly be coming back here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanielleRainsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for your review.

It is a pleasure to hear that everything about the hotel you thought was excellent, and we are proud of our staff, who were always friendly and polite, and who made the wedding party very memorable for the grooms and enjoyable for the guests. It is also nice of you to note our great animation team.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I went back to the Ledra Beach for my 11th stay on the 06.03.14 for 2 weeks. everything was just perfect as always, from being greeted to leaving. Thank to Viktor, Gina, Sandra and Mona You make me always feel as I am coming back to my second home and friends.

My room as always very clean and welcoming Thank You Nick.

The restaurant as always, was top notch from the food and the staff who can never do to much to make sure your are completely happy. They work very hard and quickly to make sure you are shown to a clean table with fresh table linen. ( I have found this is not the case in all hotel's and I have been to so many in my life.)
The restaurant manager, keeps everything going smoothly, Thanks to Rodarus, Michael, Fotina, Nicki and of course as always the charming Jack, I hope to see you back in the lounge bar soon.

The kitchen staff also work hard to make sure all the food is fresh and hot. I love the salmon on the salad bar, also the fresh meat on the carvery.

I can recommend this hotel with top marks. I have never been in the main season as it is too busy and too hot for me personally, but I can say if you like a quiet holiday then like me book November, this time I went back in March as it was closed in Jan/Feb when I normally go.

Last but not forgotten a big Thanks to the Entertainment team, for the laughs, who knows one day I may join in with the games and not just the quizzes.

Looking forward to seeing you all again in November.

Denise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madwoman_knowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for being so loyal to the Louis Ledra beach and for another wonderful review.

We are so pleased that year after year you return to our hotel, and every time we impress you with our service and hospitality. We are thrilled to hear all your flattering words about our staff, and we certainly will pass your compliments on to them.

We are looking forward to your visit to the Louis Ledra Beach in November.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on Cyprus. Plenty to see in the area with a good bus connection to the harbour.
No remarks about the hotel, very friendly bar staff and a great entertainment team. All of them are doing it with a big smile on their face which makes the stay even more pleasant. Staff can give you tips on places to visit and you can always ask how to get there at the reception.
The entertainment team works hard during the day to please the guests with different activities and quizes which are all great fun. In the evening they show off their dancing and comedy abilities with lovely shows. Make sure you join in on the archery or the shuffle board to get that free bingo ticket for the evening. We will be back, if not this year then next year.
Bert & Daniella

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Friskje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having decided to stay at the Louis Leda Beach during your first visit to Cyprus.

We appreciate your admiration about our friendly staff and great entertainment team, who did their best to make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel and are willing to come back, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews