We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Ledra Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,799)
Filter reviews
3,799 results
Traveller rating
2,717
799
207
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,717
799
207
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgala nightmeze nightbeach bargreat holidayshuffle boardsoft drinksspecial mentionsea viewbeach shoesbar staffmattress topperwedding partiesfamily roomplenty of choiceall inclusive hotelplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,501 - 2,506 of 3,799 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Ours was a combination of our daughters wedding and annual holiday. The Ledra beach Hotel ticks all the boxes for both. I have never been to a hotel where the staff were so helpful, obliging and really went out of their way to make your stay memorable.
The hotel is set in it's own grounds with a private beach. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms are to a very high standard and serviced every day.
Ours was an "all inclusive" arrangement within the wedding package. The main restaurant served breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks. The food on offer was varied and of a very high standard and I can honestly say that I never had the same evening meal for the 14 nights we were there.
The pool bar is an alternative venue for a light lunch or a snack and children can help themselves to soft drinks and dishes aimed at their tastes.
There is also a beach bar serving alcoholic and soft drinks and where ever you choose eat or drink the staff will make every effort to look after you.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms get the sun in a morning but are shaded in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to have been given the pleasure of checking all the boxes on your requirement list for a flawless holiday and wedding. It is an additional thrill to hear that all members of our staff were helpful at all times, going out of their way to make your holiday memorable, and that your rooms and the property were always kept at the highest standard of cleanliness. Moreover, we are glad to read that you found something delicious to indulge in every day from our varying selection of dishes and that you had such an all-round spectacular stay.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Not just a holiday as it was our eldest sons wedding. Can't praise the hotel staff enough, they were fantastic. The wedding went as smooth as silk from start to finish, a big thanyou to thomsons for that.This hotel certainly lives up to its high reputation for food, service and quality accommodation. We will definitely be returning next hear

Room Tip: Go for high floor for the views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is a true delight to hear that your son's wedding was a flawless event for which you would praise our outstanding staff so highly. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you are in agreement with all other marvellous reviews about our splendid cuisine, our excellent service and the standard of our accommodation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After reading trip advisor before we went we were really excited about the positive reviews. The hotel and staff definatly lived up to this. Check in was very swift and food was still available in the restaurant which was nice after a late flight.

When we got to the room there was a lovely birthday cake for our son - thank you again for this it made his day!

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights and did not get tired of the food. There was always something different to choose from and always tasted nice and fresh.

The staff were all very pleasant but the entertainment staff are definitely top notch. It was Jonny's first week when we arrived but you would have thought he had been there a lot longer. His first night on stage had us in stitches of laughter. Luchi, Genna, Andrei, Adrii and Jonny work extremely well together and we enjoyed having chats with Genna and Jonny most mornings around the pool.
We just would like to know where they get their energy from! And we did enjoy the fact that they would take no for an answer when trying to get you involved in activities.

Overall we cannot fault this hotel -only 1 small issue was the sun beds being reserved as early as 6.30, we saw a few people coming out in the morning with no beds available.

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday and cannot wait to return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel and staff lived up to the expectations you had from other lovely reviews describing the experience we deliver. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant arrival experience and that you were delighted by the birthday cake we had arranged in the room for your son. It is an additional pleasure to hear that you found our dishes fresh and of great taste and that you would praise our excellent animation team so highly, of which they will certainly be informed. In regards to your comment about the reservation of sunbeds, we assure you that there are enough of them around our grounds but obvioulsy those around the pool are always the most popular. Nonetheless, despite this minor issue, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday to which you wish to return.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Everything about the holiday was fantastic,entertainment,food,staff,the location is in a great place. I also got married in the ledra hotel and I've got to say to staff couldn't do another for the both of us.we had a lot of family over with us and they loved it aswell. Was a prefect 2 weeks.......And defo will be going back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brisyc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear newlyweds,

We would like to congratulate you and thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that everything from our fantastic entertainment, our delicious cuisine, our wonderful staff to our excellent location was to your utmost liking. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you had a spectacular wedding and that all members of your family had a very enjoyable holiday.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We got married at the Louis Ledra last month and we loved every minute of it!
The hotel could not have done more for us and made us feel very special.
Andreas from the hotel and Sian the Thomson rep were both outstanding - Andreas even surprised me with a bottle of bubbly the day after as it was my birthday and it was touches like this that made all the difference.
They made sure the whole day went without a hitch and the gazebo where we chose to get married looked beautiful.
If anyone is thinking about getting married here, I would definitely recommend it!
And besides the brilliant wedding team, the rest of the staff are all very friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is very clean, the food was amazing - a massive selection every day and all very fresh and tasty.
The beach and pool are again lovely and clean and I can't think of a bad thing to say :-)

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool/sea view :-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear newlyweds,

Congratulations on your marvellous wedding and many thanks for writing several lines about your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is a thrill to hear that everything about your special day was flawless and that every detail was sought to by our attentive staff. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you felt very special by all our care and arrangements and that you had a most enjoyable holiday following your spectacular wedding. Moreover, we are glad to read that you were very pleased with our spotless property, the grand selection of our delicious cuisine and our lovely beach and pool area.

We thank you for recommending us highly as a great destination for weddings and we hope that you will visit us at the Louis Ledra Beach soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews