We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where did 4 weeks go ?.”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Where did the time go, all I know it past far too quickly. What can I say that I have not said before, about this great hotel.

I will start, with thanking all my friends at the Ledra.

On reception, my holiday son Viktor, Sandra, Mona and Marola, and Nick for my room.

Bar staff, Gina, Margaretta, Andrera, and the all the lads.

To Lucian and his team, you all work very hard and to make you laugh. Cosmos and Andre, you are great dancers.

Fortina, Nicky, Michael and all the restaurant staff, in front and behind the scenes for the to first class service and great food.

To any one thinking of booking the Louis Ledra Beach you will not be disappointed. A very friendly hotel, clean and they can not do enough for you.

I met some first timer this March, who all said they are booking again, has they enjoyed and loved it so much.

Christos ( the manager of this wonderful hotel ) don't forget you still owe me 3 euros for my lost hour, when the clocks when forward. ;).

Thanks again for a great holiday and hope to see you all again in November.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madwoman_knowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

"Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we thank you for your 4 week visit and for submitting such friendly lines about your stay.

We are thrilled to read that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its outstanding service and staff, lovely food and comfortable and well-designed rooms.

We are especially delighted to hear that you already booked your next vacation in November and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach then.

Yours truly,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,227 - 2,233 of 3,700 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here last year for our friends wedding. The first 4 days were fine until I had an accident. When this issue is resolved I will happily give my full review on the rest of our stay at Louis Ledra.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank sue5358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Just come back after staying at ledra from 16th to 30th march for my daughters wedding. rooms very clean and tidy, plenty of food choice in both resturants. Entertainment team were fab. Wedding was fantastic any little hiccups were sorted by manager straight away. Outside pool was cold but it was still winter season! Already looking at coming back next year

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

"
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and that you found our hotel premises to be exceptionally hygienic and fresh. Furthermore we are pleased to hear that our animation team did their utmost to ensure that you felt comfortable.

It is wonderful to hear that your daughter’s wedding turned out to be fabulous and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to this hotel for our wedding, we arrived on 23rd March 2014, on arrival we received a very warm welcome and complimentary drinks & snacks, check in was quick and easy (for all 13 of us), we had a total of 7 rooms booked and within 5-10 minutes we were all checked in and had our luggage delivered to our rooms. The rooms were all immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel, my husband and I were staying in one of the honeymoon suites which had a beautiful sea view. The food in the all inclusive restaurant was great, and so was the service. The bar staff were very friendly and attentive, and there was a good choice of drinks. The entertainment team were the best we have seen, and not too pushy which was nice. We have to give an extra special thank you to Yiannis and Andreas for all of their help towards our wedding, nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces, honestly can't thank them enough for all of their hard work, and for helping to make our special day a perfect one! All 13 of us had a fantastic holiday, between us all we didn't find a single fault, we all want to go back already!

Room Tip: See view rooms are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LTSRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

"Dear guest,

First if all we want to congratulate you on your recent marriage and for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your wedding venue.

It is such a joy to read that you and everyone in your party loved the hotel, the location and found all the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. It is an absolute delight to hear that you had a perfect and a beautiful wedding day and that you felt you received all the support you needed from our professional team. We are also glad to read that you appreciated the fantastic entertainment and our delicious food.

Thank you again for you lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Ledra Beach when it is time to celebrate another special occasion.

Best wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This review is a bit late in coming as we were at the hotel October November 2013. This was our second stay at the Louis Ledra and once again we all had an amazing time, we had book two rooms, and as we loved our rooms so much in 2012 we asked for the same rooms again in 2013 which I'm delighted to say we got, on entering our rooms there was a bottle of wine and a fruit basket along with a letter from the hotel manager welcoming us all back, which I may add was a very nice surprise seeming it is such a big hotel with hundreds of guest coming and going, and the biggest surprise of all was the fact that the staff had asked myself and my other half how our wedding plans were coming along (we got engaged in 2012 in Paphos) and the fact that they remembered made everything even more special, the fact that you are not seen as a number coming and going but a person.
Great Hotel, great staff, great food just an amazing place full stop.
oh and we are going back in 2015 for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyonsD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us take this chance to thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel special and provided a comforting atmosphere. Furthermore it is lovely to read that you enjoyed all the delicious food on offer and we happily pass on your compliments.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you will return to the Louis Ledra Beach for your honeymoon; we look forward to seeing you then.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went to the Ledra for a weeks relaxation in the sun. On arrival, checkin was dealt with very quickly. Our room was overlooking the pool, (we had paid extra for this and well worth it,) was lovely and clean, with loads of storage. We hired the safe for the week, which was 3euros a day. The staff at this hotel were excellent,I never once saw any of them without a smile on their faces, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We were all inclusive, the bar staff are very attentive, and are walking around all the time and once they see that your glass is empty they are straight there to take your order, you don't go up to the bar. There was quite a few cocktails that we could have which is not always in the all inclusive packages at other hotels, also you could taste the spirits, they were not watered down, so look out. The food was really good,plenty of choice. The only problem we had was that the beds were harder than we are used to, so I asked at reception if there was anything that could be done, but before I had finished explaining,the lady finished my sentence and said that they would put a topper on the bed, she got straight on the phone and when we went back to the room later it had been done, bliss. We caught the bus into Paphos, the bus stop is almost right outside the hotel. You can gat a day ticket, which means that you can go on any bus in the Paphos region for 5euros each, you just hop on and off where ever you want, or pay 1euro 50 for a single to Paphos.
We went away hoping for a clean, comfortable hotel with good food and this is what we got, with the added extra of excellent staff which did make the holiday even better. Thank you Louis Ledra.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthWalesSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are glad to see that you had a brilliant holiday here and we thank you for your kind admiration. We are delighted to hear that our helpful and friendly staff played an important part in making your stay special and we are happy that you acknowledged our hard work and dedication. It is also wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated the high quality of our food and beverages.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

my wife and i stayed at the louis ledra from the 19th march to 26th march 2014
we could not have been more delighted with everything about the hotel,great choice of food,
we do not eat red meat only chicken and fish but there was alway`s a great choice for us.the staff were always smiling and so friendly,the entertainment team(lucian/,costa coffee/.natasha/,adrienn/,
and jodie were so friendly funny and never stopped trying to please the holiday makers and getting them involved with all the activities,such as archery,darts,aqua aerobics,shuffleboard, and so many other fun games,and at night they put on a show,which was entertaining and so funny at times,
one of my favourites was the dear liza and henry sketch.all in all great holiday and great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamieandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach.

Hearing such great enthusiasm about your stay fill us with pride and we are very happy to notice that our staff team made you feel comfortable and welcome. It is also very rewarding to see that our day time activities were perceived as attractive and well worth a try.

We hope to have the privilege of once again welcoming you as our guest at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £83 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing