We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Ledra Beach. The hotel is great, food was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you. The bar staff are really friendly especially John who always has a smile no matter what time of the day. We paid extra for a sea view room which was great for the view. The room were cleaned to a high standard with towel sculptures left on beds most days.The entertainment staff during the day were very good the evening shows were not so good. Would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for deciding to holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you loved the hotel with its outstanding food assortment, exquisite service culture and stunning views. Thank you for your comment about our evening animation, which we will certainly follow up for our improvement.

We hope to see you again the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,485
    743
    199
    46
    25
See reviews for
1,261
1,603
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First experience of AI in Cyprus and must say, not disappointed in the slightest. This hotel was clean, spacious and the staff were a credit to the hotel. Always polite, nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a very good quality and the choice was vast, especially at breakfast. The food mainly caters for the English taste.
I went on the holiday fully intending to chill out for 10 days and am not a great fan of participating in the hotels activities! However, the entertainment staff were great at getting people involved. They were far from ' pushy ' but just seemed to have a way of persuading you to join in.
Really enjoyed the Aquagym that Costas did every morning. Not a hard workout, just light muscle toning.
Only slight criticism, the room was a bit small. About Travelodge size, so for 2 adults with children 11& 9 , a bit of a squeeze.

Room Tip: App there are family rooms with a partition. Might be better for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you for posting some lines about your experience.

We are more than pleased to hear that our all inclusive offer exceeded your expectations and served your every day requests. It is also lovely to hear that our vivid and caring service managed to enlighten your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here at the Louis Ledra Beach as a guest again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel, very clean with lovely room, paid extra for sea view which was 100% worth it. Maid service was excellent.
Beach was a bit rocky, but managed to enjoy the sea despite this but think it put others off. Lovely pool, with very vigilant and attentive life guard, plenty of sun beds.
Food was more British than Cypriot which took a bit of getting used to but there was plenty of choice.
Staff very friendly and hard working.

Room Tip: Pool/sea view rooms worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
"Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is so rewarding to hear that you liked our hotel and found the standard of cleanliness appropriate. Besides it is nice to notice that you acknowledged our attentive and polite life guard on duty.

We hope to see you again here at the Louis Ledra Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have just come back from spending a week at this hotel. This has been one of the best hotels we have stayed in on a package deal. They have everything right from the food to the rooms. I have to mention how friendly every member of staff at this hotel was from the cleaner to the gardener not one face without a smile on it and nothing was to much trouble. Even the entertainment staff did not bother you 24/7 to join in, the music around the pool was not blaring out either and the added bonus of an adults only area is fab. Nikki in the restaurant was just lovely and credit to the hotel. Will be recommending this hotel that is for sure and I can honestly say that I would go back and stay here again and in the 20 years of travelling on package deals I have never done it yet!!! A bit pat on the back for this hotel and it's owners you have cracked it well done.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 238 which was lovely which had the ironing room just a few doors away for anyone t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for deciding to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for submitting a brief description of your experience.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a sensational and enjoyable week and that our attentive and heartwarming service enchanted your vacation.

It is so wonderful to hear that you would love to return to the Louis Ledra Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back then.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A clean hotel on the beach ,with a lovely promenade walk to Paphos . food choice was average and food tended to be warm not hot . the best food was at the pool bar .. The largest pool in front of pool bar . was the children's pool the adults pool was so tiny you could get from one side to the other in 3 strokes .. In the evenings in the bar area you could not go to the bar to get a drink you had to wait to be served ,which when busy you could be waiting a long time ..good bus service vice right outside hotel .Pathos is tired and a bit scruffy. If you need spectacles go to the opticians in Cyprus they are excellent .. All rooms have excellent views but obviously top 2 floors are better. Be careful when signing up for hotel WiFi,if you don't log out properly it can be costly ..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jigglycornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our superb location and our stunning views. Nonetheless, we regret to hear that the food did not meet your expectations. We will do our best to turn your valuable feedback into something positive, however please be informed that in a recent external survey our kitchen scored over 90%. We also thank you for your comments regarding the inconvenience you experienced with the bar service. We will look into the matter promptly to see where along the line communication faulted so that we can prevent anything similar from happening again.

We do hope that you will give the Louis Hotels chain another chance to provide you with the esteemed experience we are known for.

Yours truly,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back from a 7night stay at this hotel. Had a few problems with the room when we arrived but was sorted very quickly and we had a nice bottle of red wine and flowers sent to the room for the inconvenience. Rooms are very standard, would pay the extra to get a pool or sea view. Food was lovely, always plenty of choice and my kids loved it too. Staff are lovely, very helpful. Although I found one of the barmaids in the reception bar very rude, every time I asked for some milk in my sons bottle she pulled a face and one day would not give me any till 10am. The location is fabulous, only 5mins in a taxi to the harbour. Would also recommend the trip to the water park, and don't pay the 25€ for the wifi, it's shocking. Overall this is a lovely hotel in a great location. Would visit again :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a review about your experience.

It is a tremendous joy to read that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its wonderful location and its delicious dishes.
We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to one of our bar staff to our attention. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we will take all necessary measures to prevent such a situation from occurring again.

In spite of this it is a relief to hear that your overall holiday was fantastic. We are delighted to hear that you will come back to the Louis Ledra Beach and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Faithfully yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We first stayed at this hotel in June 1991 it was our first experience of Cyprus and we loved it and the Staff who were all Cypriots. We stayed there 4 times in short space of time. We have visited Cyprus many times since. We thought we would go back to the Ledra this year as we needed a break. We were impressed as soon as we arrived.i we were greeted by the porter very smartly dressed in a suit. After we had settled in we were a little disappointed as we felt there were too many guests for the facilities especially in the lobby area some evenings there was nowhere to sit AND we didn't feel that there was anything particularly Cypriot about the hotel, it could have been anywhere .we didn't have any Cypriot music or entertainment which was quite disappointing for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful.,didn't like the 'bacon' which was something that looked liked luncheon meat,where was that delicious Cyprus streaky bacon we love?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephinefineann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for returning back to our Louis Ledra Beach after so many years.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were impressed by our porter’s welcoming attitude. Moreover, we are very happy to read that you found our staff friendly and very helpful.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like how popular our hotel was, especially during night-time at the lobby area. With regards to the lack of local ambience & local available items/services, we would like to remind you of our Greek buffet night at the main restaurant once a week, the Meze night by the Sundowner Pool restaurant, the various local dishes available at all meals, the local breakfast station every morning as well as the afternoon treats of lokoumades (local doughnuts) and cold rice pudding (rizogalo). With regards to Greek music and entertainment, please be advised that we do provide once a fortnight a local folkloric dance show.

Hopefully you will soon honor us with a return visit to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,237 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing