We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday & Wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday & Wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just got back from a fabulous week's stay at the Louis Ledra. We were greeted with drinks and canapes on arrival which was a lovely touch. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Food & Drink - The AI food and drink were plentiful and excellent quality. The main buffet restaurant had a different theme each night which made for a good variation. We found the pool bar food was a great alternative at lunch if you didn't want to sit down for a proper meal in the buffet restaurant.
The Room - We upgraded to a sea view room (No. 271) which was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean. We had our wedding whilst we were there and they provided me with a stand to hang my dress on, which was ready in the room on arrival. We also had a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a fruit basket. There was a mini fridge in our room which was stocked up regularly with soft drinks and a large bottle of water. The plug sockets in the room were all 3-pin UK plug sockets which we were surprised about. We took European adapters with us which we didn't need to use.
Facilities – There is an ironing room on the second floor which is free to use, so there is no need to take your own iron.
Our Wedding - Our ceremony and reception meal were on the Aspelia Terrace which was at the side of the hotel, away from the pool and not overlooked by people sunbathing. This was really nice as it was private for us and our 25 guests. The decoration, cake and flowers were beautiful. The gala dinner was amazing along with the wine and bubbly. A huge thank you to Yiannis & Andreas for all their help.
Entertainment – We did not really take part but the animation team were enthusiastic and if you didn't want to take part then a polite no was enough for them not to bother you.
Pool Area – Some people were putting towels down on sunbeds at sunrise, but we would regularly go down at around 0930 and still find a few still available.
Location – The hotel has it's own private beach with plentiful sunbeds. It is a pleasant 30 minute stroll along the beach pathway, which takes you through many hotels to the harbour area. There is an inexpensive bus service which goes there often.
Overall – We could not find fault with anything in this hotel. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel whether you are looking to get married here or for an All Inclusive holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms like 271 seem to get let sun during the day and stay cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,

On behalf of the hotel, please accept our congratulations for your recent wedding. Let us thank you for choosing to celebrate at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such a detailed and nice review.

It is a tremendous joy to read that your stay at our property was deeply pleasant and exceeded all your expectations. We are thrilled to see that you greatly enjoyed our different catering options and our high quality food. It is also a delight to know that you were pleased by our efficient and helpful staff.

Thank you again for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    686
    189
    45
    25
See reviews for
1,132
1,440
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

18 of us travelled to Cyprus for a week and stayed at this wonderful hotel. Nothing was too much bother and all our our requests and guests requests were granted. We had the most wonderful wedding day ever. Everything was above our expectations, beautiful flowers, decorations, surroundings and fantastic food and drink.

All of the Ledra staff were helpful and friendly but a few people did really go that extra mile for us and deserve to be rewarded for their excellence and attention to detail. Firstly Jan our wedding organiser was amazing. She reallly did support us to the full and made our wedding day so very wonderful in everyway. Even now back in the UK we have had a few questions and Jan is straight back on with texing replies. Jan is fantastic and great asset to Thomson's. Next the wonderful Stefanie. She was an exceptional waitress and was also our waitress at our wedding. Stefanie was very helpful to all our wedding party ensuring their drinks were kept topped up at our reception and dinner that evening. Stefaine you are a great asset to the Ledra Hotel they are very lucky to have such a lovely person that cares about her guests so much. John is another great person fun to be with and was always the same every day cheerful friendly and very helpful. Andreas and Yanis the manager at the hotel that helped us with our music and items for our wedding were again very helpful and nothing was an issue or a problem. Totally no room for any criticism at all with anyone or anything at the Ledra. Top hotel that we hope to return to next year and so do many of our wedding party!!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms definitely worth the extra money and for us travelling with two children the family ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guests,

First and foremost, we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your wedding venue. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.

It is an absolute delight to hear that our professional and dedicated staff succeeded in turning your wedding into the most beautiful day of your life. In addition, we are very happy to read that you greatly appreciated our well-designed and comfortable rooms, as well as our delicious and fresh food. Pleasing our guests and constantly trying to provide them with an excellent service is our priority, and your satisfaction is our best reward.

Thank you again for writing such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you at the Louis Ledra Beach when it is time for you to celebrate yet another special occasion.

Kindest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Having read bad reviews regarding the quality of the animation team and dining experience I felt I had to write this review. Having stayed at the Louis Ledra previously on honeymoon we are booked to go back again in August this year. We simply adore Paphos and the Louis Ledra. Having travelled to the Middle East stayed in 6* hotels, and in places including The Far East, Greece, Turkey, Canaries, Malta, Cuba, The Caribbean holidaying at the Ledra has been the best by far. So before you knock this hotel and it's team I can guarantee having travelled I have not found a hotel with staff as genuinely friendly and welcoming as the Louis Ledra. As a result we are stuck in a bit of a holiday rut as we know others won't compare...Roll on August when I get to celebrate my 40th birthday in my favourite hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank erniebertsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination again.

We are thrilled to see that you greatly appreciate our helpful and efficient service team, and that you are looking so forward to visiting us again.

It will be an absolute pleasure to celebrate with you on your upcoming trip to Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just arrived back from one week all inclusive holiday at the Ledra feeling relaxed! The hotel is clean, friendly and well equipped! It is supposed to be 35-45 mins walk into Paphos though it took us 1 hour(we didn't rush it!).There were weddings everyday but they did not interfere with the holiday makers. The food is plentiful though quite processed and is a bit 'samey' after a few days! I would highly recommend their iced coffee with Baileys!! I would like to mention the ladies who keep our room spotless, they work very hard and the towel swans on the bed some days made us smile!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra and a high floor would be good as we were on the first floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebud61Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
"hotel and for posting a brief description of your holiday.

It gives us tremendous joy to hear that you loved your vacation and found our property to be the perfect combination of relaxation and animation. Our house keeping department will be absolutely delighted to notice that you appreciated our immaculate premises and first class work ethic. As for our food we are happy you enjoyed it but want to point out that it is freshly cooked every day, and not processed as you claim. The odd snack like chips and nuggets is obviously also on the menu sometimes but not as a main meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 3.30 p.m and was greeted with a selection of drinks and canapes (nice touch). We were shown to our hotel room and was absolutely blown away with the sea view. You could hear the waves from our room and you felt like you could touch the sea.
The staff were very helpful, pleasant and nothing is too much for them. The food is the best we have ever had on an all inclusive holiday and did not feel the need to eat out or try a la carte.

My husband and I will be going back to this hotel at some point in the future and will stay longer than a week.

The entertainments team were fantastic and remembered almost every ones names when doing their rounds, very pleasant and not forceful but still had time for you even if you did not want to join in with the games that went on.

I did not want to come home from this holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
"Dear guest,

To begin with we would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach and for dedicating some of your precious time to write such a lovely review.

We are glad to see that you had a fascinating stay here at the Louis Ledra Beach and that you greatly enjoyed our exceptional service culture, our delicious food assortment and out well maintained premises.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was just amazing, as my first time on an all inclusive holiday I couldn't have asked for a better experience, The staff were friendly, particularly Pampos, the food was exceptional every time and the location is just incredible. If you are looking for luxury this is the place. I recommend instead of securing sunbeds around the pool area, that instead you grab the ones on right on the beach front, where you can follow the sun all day long and dip in the exquisite sea whenever you please. Don't think you'll have to walk all the way back to the hotel to get a drink either, Louis Ledra has beach bar, you guessed it... ON the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, they'll sort you out. Also if you say you're a couple on a romantic stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjmiddleton95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about a stay at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

We are glad to see that you had a fascinating vacation at our property and that you perceived our highly trained contact personnel to be extremely helpful and friendly. Furthermore it is lovely to hear that you greatly favored our marvellous and exotic food on offer.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from two weeks at this hotel and had my wedding there on the 31/05/14.

With regards to the wedding, you can't get any better. We had our ceremony and reception at the Aspelia Tce and the whole day was amazing. The hotel wedding co-ordinator Andreas is superb and a true gentleman and takes pride in giving wedding couples the service they deserve. Him, Yanis and Jan the Aeolos wedding co-ordinator were superb and did everything they could to make our day special. We had the chimney sweep which was really good. I 100 percent recommend hiring the wedding bus, this was outstanding and a great way to treat your guests to an hour around Paphos with champagne. I would highly recommend the BBQ Buffett for a reception meal. Top marks for the wedding.

The reception staff at the hotel were very friendly and did everything they could to help you. The hotel is in a terrific location on the beach with volleyball facilities and plenty of sunbirds. I have to compliment the hotel for their sunbirds which were very comfortable. The food at the hotel was very nice and there was different theme nights with Italian, Greek, carvery, Mexican , asian etc.

Bad points for the hotel would be the large amount of flies in the restaurant to the rear where the drinks machine is located. Flies were also seen on the snacks in the evenings for new guests, I recommend the hotel do
Something to cover the snacks and do something to tackle the flies in the restaurant. Another bad point is the diet coke. It tasked terrible and not like diet coke back home or like Pepsi etc , it's a very cheap version.

I would return to this hotel. John the barman was very helpful and friendly and always smiling he was a credit to the hotel.

The entertainment at the hotel in the day is good with plenty of games and activities by the entertainment team
Who work hard. The hotel needs to improve his in the evenings as there is very little to do and not much going on.

The lifeguard at the pool was very professional and engaged with everyone about safety.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for letting the Louis Ledra Beach be your wedding venue. We also thank you for writing a review about your stay.

It is a joy to read that everyone in your party loved the hotel and its location and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is an absolute delight to hear that you had a perfect wedding day and that you felt that you received all the support you needed from our professional team. You mentioned some points for our improvement and rest assured that they will be followed up on immediately.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Ledra Beach when it is to celebrate yet another special occasion.

Best regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#4 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing