We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday! ”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from the Louis Ledra Hotel this morning and felt the need to get straight on here to write a review!
We arrived very late at night/early hours of the morning, but was greeted by happy reception staff who also arranged sandwiches and drinks for us in the restaurant - which helped after such a long day! The staff throughout the hotel were very polite and helpful.
The first day we spent around the pool, which is also right by the beach so it was nice to have the best of both worlds! This gave us chance to meet the entertainment team and get our bearings of the hotel!
The all inclusive option is by far the best choice in my eyes as everything from cocktails to glasses of water to iced coffee (recommend with Baileys - amazing!) were included! The food was also very good, always lots of choice and a different theme each night, the chicken nuggets they do were the star of the show at lunchtime!
The entertainment team were amazing, they put in a lot of time and effort in making sure everyone was having a good time! You were never pressured to join in if you just wanted to relax! The entire team were absolutely lovely and work extremely hard through the day and night! They really did help make our holiday fun and rather entertaining with Bingo, line dancing and their own take on Musical shows - with things like darts, shuffleboard and archery during the day! A huge well done to the boys and girls for all they do! The hotel was so clean and tidy wherever you were around the hotel.
As we were 2 girls coming for a relaxing time, but also for a bit of night life too it was nice to find that Bar street was about a 20 minute walk away along the beach or a 5-10 minute drive in a taxi for about 8/10 euros! However if you don't want to venture too far away from the hotel then there a couple of really good cocktail bars down the road from the hotel - called Fiesta and Rojo!
If your looking for a massage or a facial the spa is also worth taking a look at to see what sort of special offer the lovely lady is doing! We had a massage and a facial and was worth every penny!
My opinion overall on this is quite obvious! I had an amazing week and would return to this hotel again! What's lovely about the Louis Ledra is that it caters for all ages and everyone feels very welcome and at home! Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Danii1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

Firstly, we would like to thank you for rating the Louis Ledra Beach as a very good hotel. We strive hard to offer food and drinks of consistent quality and variety, so we are greatly pleased to know you enjoyed them. It is an absolute delight to hear that you were impressed by our efficient and dynamic animation team, and that you deeply appreciated our spa treatments.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Louis Ledra Beach soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,039 - 2,045 of 3,622 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just got back from a fabulous week's stay at the Louis Ledra. We were greeted with drinks and canapes on arrival which was a lovely touch. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Food & Drink - The AI food and drink were plentiful and excellent quality. The main buffet restaurant had a different theme each night which made for a good variation. We found the pool bar food was a great alternative at lunch if you didn't want to sit down for a proper meal in the buffet restaurant.
The Room - We upgraded to a sea view room (No. 271) which was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean. We had our wedding whilst we were there and they provided me with a stand to hang my dress on, which was ready in the room on arrival. We also had a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a fruit basket. There was a mini fridge in our room which was stocked up regularly with soft drinks and a large bottle of water. The plug sockets in the room were all 3-pin UK plug sockets which we were surprised about. We took European adapters with us which we didn't need to use.
Facilities – There is an ironing room on the second floor which is free to use, so there is no need to take your own iron.
Our Wedding - Our ceremony and reception meal were on the Aspelia Terrace which was at the side of the hotel, away from the pool and not overlooked by people sunbathing. This was really nice as it was private for us and our 25 guests. The decoration, cake and flowers were beautiful. The gala dinner was amazing along with the wine and bubbly. A huge thank you to Yiannis & Andreas for all their help.
Entertainment – We did not really take part but the animation team were enthusiastic and if you didn't want to take part then a polite no was enough for them not to bother you.
Pool Area – Some people were putting towels down on sunbeds at sunrise, but we would regularly go down at around 0930 and still find a few still available.
Location – The hotel has it's own private beach with plentiful sunbeds. It is a pleasant 30 minute stroll along the beach pathway, which takes you through many hotels to the harbour area. There is an inexpensive bus service which goes there often.
Overall – We could not find fault with anything in this hotel. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel whether you are looking to get married here or for an All Inclusive holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms like 271 seem to get let sun during the day and stay cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the hotel, please accept our congratulations for your recent wedding. Let us thank you for choosing to celebrate at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such a detailed and nice review.

It is a tremendous joy to read that your stay at our property was deeply pleasant and exceeded all your expectations. We are thrilled to see that you greatly enjoyed our different catering options and our high quality food. It is also a delight to know that you were pleased by our efficient and helpful staff.

Thank you again for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

18 of us travelled to Cyprus for a week and stayed at this wonderful hotel. Nothing was too much bother and all our our requests and guests requests were granted. We had the most wonderful wedding day ever. Everything was above our expectations, beautiful flowers, decorations, surroundings and fantastic food and drink.

All of the Ledra staff were helpful and friendly but a few people did really go that extra mile for us and deserve to be rewarded for their excellence and attention to detail. Firstly Jan our wedding organiser was amazing. She reallly did support us to the full and made our wedding day so very wonderful in everyway. Even now back in the UK we have had a few questions and Jan is straight back on with texing replies. Jan is fantastic and great asset to Thomson's. Next the wonderful Stefanie. She was an exceptional waitress and was also our waitress at our wedding. Stefanie was very helpful to all our wedding party ensuring their drinks were kept topped up at our reception and dinner that evening. Stefaine you are a great asset to the Ledra Hotel they are very lucky to have such a lovely person that cares about her guests so much. John is another great person fun to be with and was always the same every day cheerful friendly and very helpful. Andreas and Yanis the manager at the hotel that helped us with our music and items for our wedding were again very helpful and nothing was an issue or a problem. Totally no room for any criticism at all with anyone or anything at the Ledra. Top hotel that we hope to return to next year and so do many of our wedding party!!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms definitely worth the extra money and for us travelling with two children the family ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guests,

First and foremost, we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your wedding venue. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.

It is an absolute delight to hear that our professional and dedicated staff succeeded in turning your wedding into the most beautiful day of your life. In addition, we are very happy to read that you greatly appreciated our well-designed and comfortable rooms, as well as our delicious and fresh food. Pleasing our guests and constantly trying to provide them with an excellent service is our priority, and your satisfaction is our best reward.

Thank you again for writing such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you at the Louis Ledra Beach when it is time for you to celebrate yet another special occasion.

Kindest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Having read bad reviews regarding the quality of the animation team and dining experience I felt I had to write this review. Having stayed at the Louis Ledra previously on honeymoon we are booked to go back again in August this year. We simply adore Paphos and the Louis Ledra. Having travelled to the Middle East stayed in 6* hotels, and in places including The Far East, Greece, Turkey, Canaries, Malta, Cuba, The Caribbean holidaying at the Ledra has been the best by far. So before you knock this hotel and it's team I can guarantee having travelled I have not found a hotel with staff as genuinely friendly and welcoming as the Louis Ledra. As a result we are stuck in a bit of a holiday rut as we know others won't compare...Roll on August when I get to celebrate my 40th birthday in my favourite hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank erniebertsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination again.

We are thrilled to see that you greatly appreciate our helpful and efficient service team, and that you are looking so forward to visiting us again.

It will be an absolute pleasure to celebrate with you on your upcoming trip to Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just arrived back from one week all inclusive holiday at the Ledra feeling relaxed! The hotel is clean, friendly and well equipped! It is supposed to be 35-45 mins walk into Paphos though it took us 1 hour(we didn't rush it!).There were weddings everyday but they did not interfere with the holiday makers. The food is plentiful though quite processed and is a bit 'samey' after a few days! I would highly recommend their iced coffee with Baileys!! I would like to mention the ladies who keep our room spotless, they work very hard and the towel swans on the bed some days made us smile!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra and a high floor would be good as we were on the first floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosebud61Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

"hotel and for posting a brief description of your holiday.

It gives us tremendous joy to hear that you loved your vacation and found our property to be the perfect combination of relaxation and animation. Our house keeping department will be absolutely delighted to notice that you appreciated our immaculate premises and first class work ethic. As for our food we are happy you enjoyed it but want to point out that it is freshly cooked every day, and not processed as you claim. The odd snack like chips and nuggets is obviously also on the menu sometimes but not as a main meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 3.30 p.m and was greeted with a selection of drinks and canapes (nice touch). We were shown to our hotel room and was absolutely blown away with the sea view. You could hear the waves from our room and you felt like you could touch the sea.
The staff were very helpful, pleasant and nothing is too much for them. The food is the best we have ever had on an all inclusive holiday and did not feel the need to eat out or try a la carte.

My husband and I will be going back to this hotel at some point in the future and will stay longer than a week.

The entertainments team were fantastic and remembered almost every ones names when doing their rounds, very pleasant and not forceful but still had time for you even if you did not want to join in with the games that went on.

I did not want to come home from this holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

"Dear guest,

To begin with we would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach and for dedicating some of your precious time to write such a lovely review.

We are glad to see that you had a fascinating stay here at the Louis Ledra Beach and that you greatly enjoyed our exceptional service culture, our delicious food assortment and out well maintained premises.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was just amazing, as my first time on an all inclusive holiday I couldn't have asked for a better experience, The staff were friendly, particularly Pampos, the food was exceptional every time and the location is just incredible. If you are looking for luxury this is the place. I recommend instead of securing sunbeds around the pool area, that instead you grab the ones on right on the beach front, where you can follow the sun all day long and dip in the exquisite sea whenever you please. Don't think you'll have to walk all the way back to the hotel to get a drink either, Louis Ledra has beach bar, you guessed it... ON the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, they'll sort you out. Also if you say you're a couple on a romantic stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisjmiddleton95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about a stay at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

We are glad to see that you had a fascinating vacation at our property and that you perceived our highly trained contact personnel to be extremely helpful and friendly. Furthermore it is lovely to hear that you greatly favored our marvellous and exotic food on offer.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,397 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing