We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I attended a wedding here in May and it was a fantastic hotel. Food was fantastic quality and there was a massive selection throughout the day. Staff were very friendly and the entertainment team pit on some great daytime activities. Evening show needed some more money spent on it but that was the only thing which was slightly negative. Highly recommend people to visit this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is wonderful to know that your holiday at our hotel exceeded your expectations regarding the cuisine and the facilities. We also strive hard to provide you with the best possible service, hence your satisfaction remains our best reward.

Thank you for recommending us and we greatly hope to see you soon again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,209
    685
    189
    45
    25
See reviews for
1,132
1,435
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was booked into this hotel from 8-22 June 2014 to attend my son's wedding on 11th. First impressions were how lovely and clean everything was and what a lovely welcome we received. The room was lovely and clean and there was plenty of storage space for all our clothes and shoes. I would have liked to have had more rails on the balcony to hang wet towells etc and an outside light would have been useful. During the time I was there, I could not find fault with anything. The restaurant staff were amazing and made every effort to sit our party of 24 together for dinner which was very much appreciated. The pools and surrounding lawns and flower beds were well attended and clean and tidy. The girls that tidied the rooms were polite, cheerful and did a wonderful job. The man that replenished our mini bar was very helpful and it was no problem for him to exchange tins of fizzy drinks for the cartons which we prefer. The food in the restaurants and the poolside bar was of good quality, varied and all nicely presented. There was plenty of choice available every mealtime to tempt even the most fussy palate. Personally I would have preferred a two week rota for the themed nights but that is not a criticism. Afternoon tea was on offer every day and you could have as little or as much as you wanted. I loved the little poolside snacks that were bought round by the staff, fruit kebabs, iced fruit lollies and other delights. The entertainment team worked tirelessly throughout the day and evening organising too many things to mention and Jodie (kids club) was a pure delight with the children at the mini disco. The hotel is situated on a road with easy access to buses to the harbour and there is a waterpark within walking distance. This was my first visit to Cyprus and I'm hooked. I would love to go back and would not hesitate to return to this hotel. There is so much to do locally and further afield and it's an ideal base for those that want to explore or simply relax.

Room Tip: Reception and hotel entrance is on the first floor and pools, beach and the restaurant are on a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about a recent holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

It gives us great joy to hear that our brilliant property did not fail to impress you with its efficient and professional service team as well as its stunning location. It is also lovely to hear that you were very pleased with our exotic and marvelous cuisine on offer and of course our well-designed, comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from my daughters wedding in Cyprus. Stayed at the Ledra and have to say was worth every penny. The hotel is right on the beach. The layout is perfect. There is a beach bar, a pool bar with a snack bar, lots of sunbeds, easy access to the main pool. The hotel staff are great, they can't do enough for you. The receptionists were always polite and helpful. The maids were very friendly, as were the waiters. The rooms were always spotless, there is a mini bar with soft drinks included that is topped up daily. The food was excellent, lots to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience online.

We are glad to notice that you had a pleasant and enjoyable time at our superb property and that you favored our exemplary cleanliness and the first class service from our dedicated staff.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from our 7th visit to this brillantly situated hotel, we never tire from visiting this amazing hotel. On arrival you are greeted by the management team with drinks and cakes served expertly by Stefanie-its a perfect start to a perfect holiday. Sandra (who is brillant) and her team on reception are highly efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them -their customer service skills are amazing.The rooms are spotless and well designed with loads of storage and drawer space, the maid kept the room to a very high standard every day-we appreciate the special touches with the towels made into swans. Along with the rooms all the public areas, pool, beach and grounds are also maintained at a very high standard indeed.
The food at the hotel is of a very high quality and has an excellent variety of dishes on all its theme nights-all the restaurant staff are very welcoming and treat you like old friends -a special mention to Michalis, Niki and Catarina who were perfect.Afternoon tea is a real delight as are the daily treats brought to you sunbeds.The staff in all the bars are very attentive-a special mention to Stafanie, Neli and John whose customer care is second to none.
This hotel never fails to impress me and my husband -the standards on all of our visits are very very high they are 5 star plus in my eyes. The location is superb as are all the staff.Christos the general manager should be very very proud of all the team as they show that customer care is the number one priority and are completely commited to the customer at all times.Christos they are all a credit to you.
Can i mention a very special thank you to Sandra and Victor on reception who are so attentive and friendly and never fail to impress us with their kindness and very special welcome.
This hotel is perfect in every way from arrival to departure.-you feel so relaxed and appreciated in every way.
We cant wait to go back in 10 weeks (we are counting the days)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOMINIQUE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear loyal guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for posting such an extensive and lovely review about your recent holiday.

It gives us tremendous joy to know that you had a most pleasant and enjoyable vacation at our property and we thank you for your sincere admiration. We are absolutely delighted to know that you favored our attentive and caring service team and that you perceived our cuisine as delicious.

We are delighted to hear that you will come back to the Louis Ledra Beach very soon and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

So we stayed here 14th to 21st June and it was simply the best week. The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was just so relaxed and friendly you couldn't wish for more. Cannot wait till we come back for our wedding May next year we are sure it will be the most amazing time!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude that you decided to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable holiday at our superb hotel and that you deeply appreciated our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness.

It is a tremendous joy to hear that you chose the Louis Ledra Beach to celebrate your wedding next year. It will be an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights when got married out there last year and the hotel was amazing.
The room exceeded our expectations and the view was great, it was spotless on arrival and the housekeeping staff did a good job everyday, they could not be faulted.
The reception staff could not do enough for us, any request was never too much, they were very friendly.
The hotel itself was a long walk to the harbour, maybe 30-40 minutes but is nice to do on the evening. Buses are a much cheaper way to get to the harbour rather than taxi.
The food and drink were fine. We ate mostly around the pool area during the days and there was plenty of variety. On the evening we went to the main restaurant on again plenty of choice. My wife can be a fussy eater and she always managed to find something which she enjoyed.

The beech was really nice too just at the back of the hotel and there are activities to do, we did the jet ski and parascending. The parascending is well worth it and the views are the best.

If you do go to the hotel and you like mini golf it is not far at all and worth a visit. Ask reception for directions as is only a short walk.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests email them directly or get you travel agent to get on touch. Sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is a great joy for us to know that you had a perfect holiday at our superb hotel and that our well-designed, spotless rooms, our remarkably friendly and efficient staff along with our wide range of delicious dishes have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our amazing staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Hotel had the most friendly and attentive staff, was clean and served a superb choice of food at all meal times and other snacks and surprises in between. Plenty of entertainment going on all day and evening, all in all a great place to stay. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a balcony but some face onto the road or other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a short and lovely review about your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are glad to hear that our wonderful hotel has exceeded your expectations with its dedicated and attentive staff, wide range of delicious dishes on offer as well as its great animation team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#4 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing