We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Ledra Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveller rating
2,720
800
207
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
800
207
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgala nightmeze nightbeach bargreat holidayshuffle boardsoft drinksspecial mentionsea viewbeach shoesbar staffmattress topperwedding partiesfamily roomplenty of choiceall inclusive hotelplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,144 - 2,149 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Louis Ledra in June. Booked two weeks All inclusive.

When we arrived was after midnight. Was a quick check in with welcome drink in reception and some cakes. They did provide some food in the restaurant for us but that was due to shut at 12:30am and we arrived at 12:20 am so was confusing as to if we were still able to go down. I did and and they were still good available and they didn't rush u out even tho was after 12:30 am and I sneaked a few sandwiches for my husband.

Room was very nice, clean and nice bathroom. Had tv, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge with a big bottle of water and a few cans of soft drinks and two mango juices.

Beds were a bit hard for our liking and after a few days we asked for some matress toppers at reception which they were happy to provide and were done when the room was being cleaned.

The maids always left us towel sculptures which were great and they did a good job of the room when cleaning and were very friendly.
Only problem we found with the room was the air con wasn't that great, seemed to stop or heat up again during the night and then kick in again.

Eating is done in the restaurant on the ground floor. A wide selection available, cereal, waffles, English breakfast, fresh fruit etc. You can get it own fruit juices and there is a waitress service with tea and coffee, we found this hit and miss and had to ask a few times but towards end of holiday they soon recognized us and knew which we wanted. A bit disappointed with this, as wasn't until towards the end that they came and asked and my husband didn't want to keep asking for coffee, he is one of those that thinks he shouldn't always have to ask and if not asked will go without.

Lunch and evening meal was brilliant with waiter/waitress service. They were soon there asking for drink orders and if u needed anything else.
Food was good and the theme nights were too, but just perhaps a suggestion that u do more food that compliments the meal. Some times abit mish mash with other mains. Loved the Chinese night, spring rolls were fab.
They also have a wide selection of desserts and cheeses with crackers.

Pool was great. Lots of loungers available, both at the pool and at the beach. There is a bar and snack bar next to the pool, the chicken nuggets were amazing with sweet chilli source and good selection for snacks especially for kids and a quick snack. There is a bar between the pool and beach. All local spirits and beer. Ur allowed 2 drinks per person when you go to the bar too.

There is a bar in reception and soft and alcoholic drinks available all day and the waiters etc come round very frequently to ask for orders. We really liked Nellie and George. They were very good and soon knew ur orders and very friendly and when u weren't sure gave suggestions. I loved the White Russian.

Overall a very good holiday.
The hotel is only 25 mins walk from paphos harbour, which is a lovely walk along coast on a promenade.

Lots of weddings taking place here both inside and out. Nice to watch. But my husband did notice outside that wedding party seemed to get priority when ordering drinks at the bar near the beach, perhaps another member of staff can be provided when this happens.

Lots of boat trips to chose from at the harbour. And lots of archeological sites to visit too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such a detailed review about your experience.

We are thrilled to know that you had a great time at our brilliant hotel. It is wonderful to see that you favored our comfortable rooms, our caring staff and our high quality cuisine. We also thank you for commenting on our drinks service and rest assured that we are looking into the matter as we speak.

We look forward to receiving you as a guest at Louis Ledra Beach once more very soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

good 4 star-not a proper platinum hotel-(see section below)

lack of standards in the dining hall during the evening-swimwear type shorts worn people in the same clothes they had been wearing around the pool all day(mostly men)-during the day even a shirtless person was allowed entry-main areas men with no tops on, women walking around uncovered-all top hotels do not allow this in these areas and people are told they must be covered in these areas, basic manners.

one older couple playing their 50s & 60s music through speakers so everyone could hear-if you need to do this go back to your usual type 2/3 star holiday.

plus points--food top class(only moan /bacon) service brilliant all staff great in all areas --very fast service in all areas-would go back no problem-drinks service great also top staff outside bar brilliant

tip for management-put notices up outside dining areas saying "we will not run out of food there is plenty to go around" for the people who OVERLOAD their plates then leave 70% of what they have piled on.

great holiday great staff-special mention to maid cleaning room210 well done.
sunbeds-most of prime spots taken by 7am but plenty of beds and lifeguard will help you put a bed or beds where you need to be.


Mr.Manager please try and sort out the couple of standards issues to make your hotel top quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fcf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

We are delighted to see that you highly favored our delicious and fresh cuisine as well as our efficient and attentive service team.
We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the dress code to our attention. We value your comment and we will take it into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here in July this year for my Brother In Laws wedding. The wedding was planned and executed brilliantly. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained and brilliant for family holidays. Located right on the beach and only a short distance to Paphos town.
Loved it would consider going again.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms have limited view on lower floors, and front facing rooms can hear small amount of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hutchings371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is a tremendous joy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday at our beautiful property. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible service so your satisfaction means a lot to us.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a superb holiday at the Lledra Beach Hotel, Paphos. The food was varied and very good and service excellent throughout the hotel. We had stayed at the Lledra Beach before (7 years ago) but it is much improved and it was good then! The rooms and public areas are all recently refurbished to an excellent standard. The all inclusive package is comprehensive and should suit all tastes. We will definitely go again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear away from the busy main road are preferable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay once more at the Louis Ledra Beach and for taking the time to write a few lines about your experience.

It is wonderful to see that our superb hotel never fails to impress you and that your stay exceeded all expectations. Your kind words are a true reward for us.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From start to finish I couldn't fault this hotel lovely clean room partial see view opposite pool snack bar food was varied and always delicious staff were always smiling and nothing was too much trouble will definitely go back. Thank you soo much. Went to Cyprus for a wedding at Athena Beach also magnificent.
If I could make one criticism sun loungers were reserved at 6am and then left for hours empty this is unnecessary and shouldn't be allowed.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms were much the same but people moaned who were next to the lobby as noise from the television and people supporting the football kept them awake so get a pool room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marilyntozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience online.

We are thrilled to see that you deeply enjoyed our high quality cuisine, our charming and attentive staff as well as our efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the sun beds reservation to our attention. You can rest assured that we are currently doing our utmost to deal with the matter.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews