We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is hands down the nicest hotel I have stayed in, every single element of our stay was perfect. The rooms are fresh and clean, the pool loungers are comfortable and the pools are also spotless. The food is delicious and the different themes every night stops the all inclusive becoming boring after a few nights. The staff were also very knowledgeable about food allergy's and helped my mum choose what she could and couldn't eat as she has a gluten and wheat intolerance. The reps were lovely, so were the rest of the hotel staff. They couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely be staying in a Louis hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leannenancyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few lines about your stay.

It is a great joy to hear that our flawless property has exceeded your expectations with its fresh, spotless rooms and pools as well as the delicious cuisine and our extremely attentive staff. Moreover, we are glad to read that you have appreciated the theme nights you have experienced. We dearly thank you for your beautiful words and for rating our splendid hotel as perfect.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,564)
There are newer reviews for Louis Ledra Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,890 - 1,896 of 3,564 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visited this hotel in September 2013 and enjoyed it that much that we decided to book again for June this year.

There was a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine along with a note from the management thanking us for booking the hotel again. Lovely touch.

The daytime entertainment was good. The evening was ok. They all work hard and try their best to amuse everyone!.

The food as mentioned in many reviews is excellent and the variety is plentiful.

The AI drinks are fab. Tried many different drinks there really is a good range.

The hotel is clean, well looked after and the service is fantastic. The staff can't do enough to help you. They work long hours and are always smiling.

The location is around 25 mins from the airport which after a four and a half hour flight suited us!.
The hotel is close to bars, shops and restaurants.

We didn't do any trips this time as we wanted total relaxation and we certainly got it!.

The weather was hot and dry all week and a lovely 25 degrees at night but it was comfortable and not humid.

The only moan I have is regarding sun beds. When we went last September the hotel wasn't full so it wasn't an issue. This year how ever we ended up joining the sado people and set our alarm to reserve beds because we knew we wouldn't get an umbrella and trust me in that heat you needed one.
The big gripe in all this is that people put their towels on the beds and don't come back to them for the biggest part of the day.
The hotel management really do need to get a grip with this. Other hotels issue tickets and if after an hour people aren't back at their beds they remove the towel.

That said it really doesn't affect the quality and character that this hotel has.

We hope to visit again soon!. Thank you to all the staff and management for a lovely stay yet again.

Room Tip: We emailed the manager both times we've stayed here for a ground floor room and got one both tim...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RotherhamBeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we thank you for holidaying at our hotel and for posting this nice review.

We are thrilled to see that you had yet another lovely stay and that your expectations have been fulfilled by our marvellous property. We are glad you appreciated our talented animation team's performances, our courteous and dedicated service team as well as our wide range of great drinks and delicious dishes on offer. Still, we are sorry to hear about your issue with the sun beds; your suggestion is interesting and will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for improvement.

It would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived on 29th June 2014 and stayed for two weeks. The hotel was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The airport is close so just a short transfer! The food is excellent with a different theme each evening. The restaurant staff are great.and efficient. Good entertainment; you can play volleyball, boules and even attend Zumba classes, stretching and Aqua Gym during the day, there's also a general knowledge quiz in the afternoon. Evening entertainment is Bingo, a music quiz and then the team put on a show. Honestly can't find anything negative to say about it! Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our holiday a special one!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor which were quiet with limited sea views but overlooked the pool so...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such a lovely comment.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel, and that you deeply appreciated our high quality services. It is also delightful to read that you highly enjoyed our attentive and efficient service team.

We sincerely look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just got back from this hotel . we had a limited sea view room which overlooked the indoor pool it was kept clean by the staff every day and was really quite spacious for 2 of us The food was excellent and staff in restaurant and bar were very friendly and chatty. I was amazed however that people were putting towels on loungers by the pool at 7am and therefore there wasn't many spare loungers in that area so we went to beach and by 9am all the beds were taken! Was getting busier when we left so may go back earlier next year Jump on a bus just outside the hotel€1.50 each and go to the harbour well worth a visit and lots of places to eat and drink while your there €11.95 for 3courses
For the price all inclusive for this hotel it was fantastic andi can't fault it. Reception staff really helpful too I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had G37 limited sea view and we didn't hear anything at night
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your impressions with the online community.

We are delighted to know that you spent an amazing time at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to hear that you deeply appreciated our dedicated and professional staff as well as our high quality and variety cuisine. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the sun beds to our attention. We will take your valuable remark into account for future improvements.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Four of us " girls "aged between 64-68. Suited us down to the ground. A lovely beach holiday.If you don't like sand more than enough grass to sit on over looking
the sea. Wonderful location.Plenty of sun loungers. Excellent food and drink. Just perfect will be back next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor have a terrace. But all rooms good.If possible pay extra for a full sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAULA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few lines about your stay.

It is a great joy to hear that your holiday at our brilliant hotel exceeded all expectations. We are delighted to know that you favored our stunning location as well as our tasty and fresh cuisine.

We greatly look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed a week at the Louis Ledra Beach hotel at the start of July 2014 and would heartily recommend it as a great option for an all-inclusive, relaxing break.

The hotel is a twenty minute coach trip from Paphos airport, which makes for a short trip after a flight when you just want to change and start your break. We were welcomed at reception with a choice of drinks, cakes and an efficient check in process. All the staff throughout our stay were helpful and polite to a fault.

We had booked a, “partial sea view” room which turned out to be on the side of the hotel and was well appointed and spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Cyprus uses the same plug sockets as in the UK, which there were plenty of. The TV had a wide choice of English channels for me to enjoy while waiting for my wife to get ready of an evening.

The hotel has one main pool and two smaller, one for adults and one for kids. There is also a sandy beach for the hotel with a slightly rocky entrance to the water but pleasantly sheltered and ideal for swimming. The hotel next door has a smaller beach which is sandy all the way and into the water if you don’t fancy treading carefully for the first few feet!

There was no problem at all getting sun beds throughout our day and no real need for the normal early-morning towel reservation manoeuvre. I would say that that the bulk of the guests were older couples with a fair proportion of families as well. The majority of guests seemed to be British but not many chavs thankfully.

The food was buffet in the main restaurant with the option of two days a week in the outside restaurant by the pool which I would heartily recommend taking up. The food in both restaurants was fantastic with different themes each day in the evening so it did not get boring for our week. A good mix of Greek and world food with the ever present option of a fry-up for breakfast. The salad bar and fruit station was beautifully fresh and again the service was great. We never had any difficult getting a table, even at peak times.

We booked via Thomson and the reps were very helpful around trips and logistics. We took day trips to the nearby Troodos Mountains and to the villages around Limmasol which broke up reading our Kindles by the beach nicely and let us get a sense of what life outside our all-inclusive enclave was like. Paphos is only a 1.5 Euro bus ride away from the front of the hotel and well worth a visit.

The evening entertainment was a little mixed. For two nights of our week there were professional singers that we enjoyed. The other nights were made up of Butlins esque dance routines delivered by the very hardworking animation team who also ran exercise and sports events during the day (shuffle board anyone?). These were a little naff to be honest, but fun enough if you take them for what they are.

Overall for the £700 each we paid for hotel and flight I thought this was great value for the price point and would recommend it for a weeks, all-inclusive chill out with the option of seeing a bit of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Eternal_Optimist1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience online.

We are thrilled to see that you had a splendid stay at our beautiful property, and that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its efficient and dedicated staff, fresh and tasty cuisine as well as its amazing facilities. Furthermore, it is very pleasing to know that you deeply appreciated our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness.

Thank you for this lovely comment, and we greatly look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Cannot fault nothing about this hotel. Service was amazing. Food excellent choice. Would highly recommend. Good value. Went in July. Weather was fantastic. Staff were friendly from entertainment to reception and all other areas. I would definitely go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millies999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

It is delightful to know that you had a splendid time at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to hear that you deeply appreciated our delicious and fresh cuisine as well as our continuous efforts to maintain a high quality service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Louis Ledra Beach on your next holiday.

Warmest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,325 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing