We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic holiday!!!!!!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Please, please, please do not listen to any of the bad reviews regarding this hotel! We have just returned from our holiday at the Louis Ledra and cannot praise it enough! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, food was fantastic and they even provided HP sauce and Colmans Mustard (a must for my hubby),we never struggled for a sunbed and it has a great location!! Rooms were very clean and tidy and provided ample room for a family, we had a family room with sliding doors and found this very sufficient. The entertainment team were fab, didn't nag but were still very friendly. They worked extremely hard all day every day.

Would we go back again? Definitely yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank sarahwills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

It is a great joy for us to know that you had an unforgettable time at our amazing hotel and that our well-designed, spotless rooms, our remarkably caring and efficient service team along with our wide range of high quality dishes have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind words; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,001 - 2,007 of 3,694 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at the louis ledra beach. Love everything about it. Everyone is amazing from the Management to the bar and waiting staff and the entertainment team work so hard running daily activities for those who want to take part and entertaining shows in the evening. The food is of a good standard and varied and the bedrooms and public areas are kept nice and clean, cant wait to go back again .....

Diane, Leicester

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane3504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about another holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled to see that our hotel never fails to impress you with its professional and helpful staff, its fresh and tasty cuisine, and of course its much acclaimed standard of cleanliness. Reading about your satisfaction is a true delight for us.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014


Came back on Sunday ​ 13 th of July ​from the hotel where we had an excellent​/fantastic ​
time!! Cannot fault the hotel and the staff​is so helpful., particular thanks to Vasilia,(Smily) Katarina,John,Aliona, Jack, Catalina but do not forget the rest of the team including the chefs, chambermaids... From our arrival to the hotel , very good welcome with drinks and nibbles, then a choice of ​food in the restaurant( late arrival ) .. I cannot fault the hotel and service.. very nice surrounding with a choice of swimming pools and beach, everyone seems to be relaxed ( just what I needed) the choice of food during the day and evening were very good.
The Mezze and Galla evening are good ( may to much food for the Mezze but cannot fault the quality and choices..) even the staff did suggest some testers to try cocktails...
That's what I call a good holiday....t​he ​​entertainment team were ​good and not pushy to join
​, also very friendly and discreet. well done to them !!!​ I spoke to some other holiday maker
​s​ who did find the wifi not efficient enough.. and I would tell them... enjoy your holidays !!​...​
​forgot to mention excellent location and easy access to the town​.
​"Bravo" to all the team ...​ definitely recommend this hotel well done !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for writing this lovely review about a recent stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are glad to hear that our brilliant property has exceeded your expectations with its dedicated and attentive staff, wide range of high quality dishes on offer as well as its dynamic animation team. We dearly thank you for your kind admiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the Louise Ledra is an excellent Hotel with a good location next to the beach, food is really nice with an English flavour and plenty of choice too. the staff are are very attentive and helpful.
the sea is a a little rocky but go to the left of our beach and there is a sandy section.
there's plenty of sunbeds but get up early if you want a specific location on the beach.
the Pool is a little small and gets crowded, this could get busy when the kids break up from school, there is a tiny adult pool which is more like a bath as its so warm.
rooms are clean and tidy, the shower in our room was small, and the Air con is pretty slow so leave this on all day if you can, just take the key off the ring and leave the other bit in the power slot.
overall though these little things didnt detract from a really nice holiday at a lovely hotel
if your going there soon you wont be disapointed unless your a real fussy so & so

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 303kevint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid time at our superb property. It is wonderful to hear that you favored our stunning location, our dedicated staff as well as our high standard of cleanliness. We also thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the kids pool and the air conditioning. Especially regarding the latter, we wish you had told us on the spot so we could have had a quick look.

We are relieved to hear that some small negatives did not prevent you from enjoying your holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Louis Ledra for one week in the middle of July with another couple who are friends of ours. When booking this holiday we both paid for a room upgrade to which we were in a family room and they were in a family room with sliding door. The sliding door is the only difference in the descriptions of the two rooms. However when we arrived it seems this was far from the case. Their room was double the size of ours plus a separate lounge area with two double sofas I presume that could be made into beds. Ours on the other hand had all the same furniture crammed into half the space. Honestly. I have stayed in bigger and nicer Holiday Inns than that room. To add to this, the description of the room says you have a shower and "private bath", the reality of this is you have a standard bath with overhead shower attachment. The description also states we would have free wifi in both rooms. Neither of us had free wifi and even the free wifi in the lobby was useless with rubbish signal. We arrived at the hotel around midnight and as soon as I got to my room I called reception to complain, they told me a manager was not available and that I'd have to wait until the morning. The following morning I called again and spoke to a manager who offered to change our room. We looked at two other rooms, one on the lower ground floor and one on the second floor. They were both the same size as our upgraded "family room" without the two sofas. We decided to move to the one on the second floor which had a walk in shower and no bath. Not that the family room had a "private bath" as described anyway. After the room incident I did manage to enjoy my holiday a little more. The staff were friendly-ish (minus miss unhelpful at reception), the food was good and the weather was beautiful all week. However this hotel definitely does not deserve its 4+ star rating let alone it's "platinum" status. The beds are rock solid, the all inclusive drinks are served in glasses no bigger than a large shot glass, wifi as I've already said was not free in our rooms and useless in the lobby and for all the money we paid for our holiday I feel extremely disappointed and let down with the package and treatment we received. We will not be returning to the Louis Ledra and would advise anyone else booking here to be cautious before parting with their money. Their room descriptions are an outright lie. If your looking for a "holiday inn" experience costing four times the price then this is the place to book!

Room Tip: Family room with sliding door or don't bother at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you for holidaying at our property and for taking time to write your impression online.

First of all, we would like to express our contentment that you appreciated our friendly and courteous personnel as well as our high quality, delicious cuisine. We are also glad you enjoyed Cyprus' beautiful and sunny weather.
Nevertheless, we are saddened to hear that you had some inconveniences during your stay. Regarding the size of the room, please note that you were allocated in a ‘standard family room’ whereas your friends were allocated in a ‘family room with sliding doors’; the ‘standard family rooms’ are of the same size as our twin rooms but with a double bed and 2 sofa beds in them so as to accommodate 4 persons in the same room. The ‘family rooms with sliding doors’ though are bigger in size than the rest hotel rooms, including the ‘standard family room’ that you have booked. The allocation of both rooms was done correctly as per your actual room booking/reservation. We would also like to inform you that holiday companies are always given the dimensions of all of our room types so as guests can be forwarded this information in case they inquire whilst booking. Also, our hotel provides this information to potential guests when they get in touch with us before booking. Despite all this, we are sorry if the room size didn’t fit your requirements. However, we are relieved that you were more pleased after changing the room. As for the room Wi-Fi, please be advised that we have never promoted this as a free service. We have decided to exclude this fee from the room rate as not to charge all guests for a service they might not want to use. Still, if you have seen this in a particular brochure, we would be grateful if you could let us know so we can ask the concerned holiday company to correct the error. Also, we are aware of the slow speed of the free Wi-Fi in our lobby area and we are currently taking actions for future improvements. We apologize for any inconveniences caused though. Concerning the all inclusive drinks size, please be informed that apart from the pint glasses where we serve beer at the lobby bar, the other drinks served at the beach bar & pool bar are all available in the standard 25cl glasses including soft drinks, wine, long drinks & cocktails. With respect to our beds, we only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been happy to supply you with soft toppers, free of charge. We sincerely hope that this did not cause you too much disappointment and you would give Louis Hotels another chance to impress you with the high quality service we are known for.

We would like to suggest the King Jason (Pafos) for future visits as it would most probably meet your expectations better.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Louis Ledra for ten nights from the 22nd June. Straight away we knew we had made a good choice, quick transfer from the airport and hassle free check-in got us off to a great start.

Food: Excellent, can't fault, so much choice. At breakfast there is a full cooked option with another counter serving pancakes, waffles, omelettes etc. If you prefer something lighter there is a choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts and continental. For lunch there is again the choice in the restaurant or if you prefer more of a snack, the pool bar has sandwiches, mini pizzas and burgers,fries and salads. Evenings had themes Greek, Italian, carvery as well as lots of other choice, also there is a gala and mezze night which are waiter service by the pool.

Cleanliness: Faultless, bedroom cleaned everyday to a high standard, all public areas spotless.

Entertainment: We loved it, dance routines, comedy, the animation team work so hard and are friendly and never pushy. When it was their night off a singing duo came in which we also enjoyed very much.

Sunbeds: A bit of a nightmare to be honest. I'm afraid to say that we quickly realised that if you can't beat them you have to join them but having to set his alarm for 7am everyday was not quite what my husband had hoped for on holiday. It is true that the lifeguard will help you find beds but you might not get the spot you were after. Beach towels are available to hire from reception, there is a 10 euro deposit which is refunded when you leave and they will change them every three days.

Rooms: We had a partial sea view which we were a bit disappointed in. You could see the sea from the corner of the balcony but the overriding view was of the hotel next door, would definately go for sea view next time. There are tea and coffee making facilities, a pretty good hair dryer and a free mini bar which is replenished daily with water, cartons of juice and cola and lemonade. You don't need your travel plug if coming from the uk, sockets are the same.

Staff: On the whole very friendly, especially koko and the lifeguard who was always present with a smile on his face. Some of the restaurant staff were a bit hit and miss but nikki was always pleasant.

In summary we would definately return to the Louis Ledra and have already recommended it family and friends.

Room Tip: Would definately go for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank MrsU_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

We are delighted to know that your stay at our superb hotel was a true success. It is wonderful to hear that you favored our caring and charming staff, our fresh and tasty cuisine as well as our dynamic animation team. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the sun beds to our attention. You can rest assured that we will take it into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at Louis Ledra Beach Hotel from 12-19th July and arrived home early hours of Sunday morning. The hotel was very clean and was very well looked after (well, you'd hope so for a hotel so highly rated with Thomson and a common Wedding destination!). There were lots of options for meals as well as special treats served throughout the day including afternoon tea which was delightful. There was a lot of games and activities you could take part in if you wished, but we gave this a miss and had a relax this time around! The only negatives I could say about this hotel is that we had a room with twin beds rather than a double which weren't all too comfortable and that the doors do not have internal locks, so the thought of anyone with access to a key being able to get in was a bit uncomfortable at first, but we really had no reason to worry. Our stay was pretty faultless and the hotel were quick to help make our experience even better if there was something we needed. The animation team always stopped by for a chat in the evenings before their shows which was pleasant too. I'd recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday, location wise there isn't a lot nearby art from shops and bars (which we didn't need as we were all inclusive anyway). We visited coral bay beach which was gorgeous and only €1.50 x2 on the buses to get from the hotel to the harbour and then up to the bay! We also did an excursion to Fassouri water park which is not one to be missed for fun in the sun!!! I'd consider going back if we were to visit Paphos again!

Room Tip: Pool/sea view room is a much better option rather than looking out on a bar and supermarket!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank halobabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for posting such a lovely review about your recent holiday.

It gives us tremendous joy to know that you had a most pleasant and enjoyable vacation at our hotel and we thank you for your sincere admiration. However, it saddens to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your room. We only wish you had informed us about it while you were there since we would have been delighted to provide you with another room.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £82 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing