We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owners are unprofessionals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Ranked #52 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owners are unprofessionals”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my handicapped wife we booked Pagona for 5 days. Please be aware, that this Hotel Apartment is not a 3 star as most booking websites are mentioning, is a category "C" (Lowest Ranking) Hotel Apartments based on Cyprus Tourism Organization 2012 rate report. 3 Star Hotels Apartments have TV’s, A/C, Internet, and much more room services the Pagona Definitely is not even a Hotel.

Upon our arrival at the Hotel Apartment we found that the apartment had no Television and no A/C in the living room, also my wife is 80% disabled and they provided us a room in the 1st floor and I had to carry her upstairs each time, we requested to change our room and they denied it because we book it from hotels.com, also they were extremely rude with us during that conversation. Also due to the fact that there was no AC in the living room, we had to spend most of our time in the bedroom without TV during the day because the temperatures outside were 40 Celsius.

Also there was only hot water for some time so you had to take a shower before 9pm, also cockroaches were visiting us every night because we had to keep the windows open to let the room ventilate because we had no A/C.

During night hours we had to visit bar-restaurant in order to see TV, because it was the only place that had TV available but the owners didn't allow us to sit there if we were not going to buy something, so we were “forced” to buy something.

The Wi-Fi was only available at the bar because its range was small, so once more if you wanted Internet you had to sit at the bar and buy something in order to allow you to be there.
I don’t recommend the Pagona Hotel Apartments to anyone with a family, or elderly couples, they will fill trapped and they will have bad times. Actually I don’t recommend it to anyone because as another reviewer mentioned the owners are unprofessional’s and they have no clue of hot to manage a hotel and keep their clients satisfied and there only concern is money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louis1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    68
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
45
94
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Definitely i would never visit this place again! We decided to stay their for 3 days and they were the WORST days in our lives! These aparments are a bad business run by a rude family whose members epsecially father and son only care about money! Actually they only see the guests as money and nothing else! As soon as we arrived we were shocked of how rude the people were at the reception. They only asked more monely as a deposit for the apartment key, After they gave as a map so we can find the apartments by ourselves! Then we asked if we could use the swimming pool because we arrived late and had paid for a full day and they told us NO YOU HAVE ONLY 5 MINUTES. After that we found that in the apartment there was NO TV and NO AC in the living room, NO COT for the 15 months baby (we asked for a cot and we found a sofa-bed) and when we asked why told us BECAUSE WE HAVE NO MORE MONEY TO SPEND. Then we found COCKROACHES in the kitchen and discovered that there was NO HOT WATER to take a shower. The next days we visited the pool and we were constantly asked if we wanted drinks or snaks by the waiters. The waiers who were sent by the son of the owner were repeating us that we were obliged to use the bar! Then we visited the bar-restaurant and asked for a highchair which had ants on it! We spent 70 euros for snaks and drinks we payed 500 euro for our accomotation and the last day before we left we had to visitors at the swimming pool area. We had drinks and food around 30 euro and when the bill came we were surprised to see that they charged us 5 euros per person for using the pool. We tried to tell them that they should be more friendly not only to care about money. We also told them that our parents in the second apartment didn't use the pool so we should be allowed to bring two people non- residents to use the pool. They only shouted at us and told us we we call the police if you don't bay, we want our money! THEY HAD THE WORST ATTIDUTE AND WERE SO UNFRIENDLY WITH US! I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! THE WORST PLACE TO STAY IN PAPHOS! THEY ONLY SEE PEOPLE AS MONEY AND NOTHING ELSE!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank UrbanCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very friendly atmosphere and excellent family run business, they are always there to help. Very Nice pool area with restaurant and bar. The rooms are very clean! They provide us a babe cot. There is a private parking. The hotel is near to everything. Every Wednesday the have Cypriot night with nice traditional foot (souvla, koupepia, sieftalie etc.)

Overall its very clean and cosy atmosphere!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YiotaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

we stayed at the pagona for 2 weeks for a wedding. every where is within walking distance (night life, supermarket, beach etc) Very friendly atmosphere and excellent family run business, they are always there to help. Very Nice pool area and great frappe ;-) Kitchen needs some more utensils ! Thanks for an excellent holiday , i will surely go back and visit.

Room Tip: we had a studio and it was just right for the two of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I returned to Pagona this year with my Wife and other family members.

We stayed for ten days in room B13. Little has changed since our last visit - it is still friendly, clean, fairly priced and quiet.

The pool was always clean.

The hotel was at very low occupancy but everything was still available at the bar/restaurant (in fact the entire resort was quiet).

I love this place for its simplicity - if you want chic boutique, this is not the place for you. If you want a nice clean, tidy, safe and friendly place for a week that won't break the bank, go here!

Room Tip: If you have young kids, go for ground floor around the pool. If not stay in the "new block"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie25th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just returned from a week where i stayed on Pagona - a quiet and clean place near the beach and the town - definitly a place i can recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holgerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Just returned from 11 days in Paphos. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Pagona Apartments. The apartment was very clean (towels/bedding provided and floors mopped daily by cleaner) and spacious, air con was an optional extra for the bedrooms which I would strongly recommend, great location (10 min walk to all the taverna's/ bars/ shops/ harbour but not too near that it was noisy) Very secure complex. The pool and pool bar was excellent, pool side waitress service available. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#37 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#42 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#45 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.8 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagona Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagona Hotel Apartments

Property: Pagona Hotel Apartments
Address: Ikarou 17, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagona Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagona Hotel Apartments are family run fully furnished, self-catering studio, one and 2 bedroom apartments. They are all air-conditioned, with a fully equipped kitchen, a private bathroom and a balcony. Centrally located in the heart of a quiet tourist area in Kato Paphos, only 400 meters to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants. There is a secure barriered entrance, private parking for guests, reception area, large swimming pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, snack bar, fresh green lawns, comfortable sun loungers and plenty of umbrellas. All apartments are cleaned daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Pagona Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagona Hotel Paphos
Pagona Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing