We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nereus Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
109
84
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
84
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conplenty of sunbedsbar streetminute walklovely family run apartmentspool areaper daybuffet breakfast issmall ovena lovely relaxing weekself cateringweek stayarriving lateapartments are spaciousgreat apartmentswashing up liquidrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was disappointed with the location of these apartments. It was quite a walk to the harbour and all along the front was rocky. There is a pub around the corner and one restaurant .You have to walk to Bar street where there are more which took around 10 minutes stroll. Supermarket about 10 mins too.

The apartments were not cleaned properly I don't think the bath was cleaned for the whole fortnight and we only had 2 towel changes the whole time which I thought was very bad.

The pool area was good with enough sun beds - could have done with more umbrellas. They were half empty which was good for us as some days there were only a couple of people in the pool so we stayed there more than we would have done normally due to being no beach. We did go to Coral bay which was 3 euros return -took 35 minutes. It was okay but very packed.

There were sunbeds for hire which were 7.50 for 2 beds umbrella so that was not too bad but all the food and beer had gone up mostly around 10-15 euros upwards for a meal and beer started from 3.00 euros upwards. There was a place on the front beer was £1.50 euros - avoid it - our chaps left it as it was awful.

All in all if you want a beach holiday avoid Kato Paphos/Paphos Harbour

Room Tip: We were across the road from the pool which was quieter than round pool area. There are no sea views as its in a sort of residential area. Would go for 2nd floor as lots of big ants on ground floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joalLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just got back from a week stay at the Pagona and I cant fault it one bit. Very clean basic apartments, maid was in everyday and changed the towels half way through the week. Everything we needed was in the kitchen. The beds were comfy enough. You have to pay extra for the air con and we paid an extra 30 euro to keep the room on the last day. The pool was lovely. These are a family run apartments and the dad is walking around all day checking everything is perfect. The sons work in the bar and they were lovely. The reception staff are great and very helpful and friendly as are everyone else that works there. There is a good choice on the menu and food was good with a bbq on a Wednesday night. We were in room B13 over the road from the pool and we had wi fi on the balcony. Very good location, nice and peaceful at night. Its a long walk into town, but everywhere else we walked to. The harbour is a must and bar street is close by for a fab night out, with all drinks bogof.
Friends took us for a lovely day at the Adonis waterfalls, the road to it was terrible but its a lovely place to visit. Try Fat Mammas on tombs of the kings road for a meal, its a must and is out this world. Also try the chocolate brownie from Tea for Two, unbelievable and we had to share one.
We will defiantly we going back and will stay in these apartments again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week with family & had a lovely stay.....

Apartment - basic but adequate, cleaners came in everyday. It has fridge, cooker & all utensils. Reception arranged for cot to be put in our room for our 18 month old son.

Food - good choice of snacks & drinks. They even changed the night on which they hosted bbq to accommodate our family which was nice & food was lovely.

Staff - very helpful & friendly, maddy especially was a god send.

Pool - lovely pool area, with a kids pool which our little ones loved.

All in all its good value for money, its a little bit quiet & probably suits couples more. But we still had nice stay. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank jward78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed in a studio at the Pagona for 2 weeks. It was spacious and obviously popular over the years. The kitchen has no kettle/toaster/microwave and the fridge and cooker were old. There were good sized wardrobes and plenty of storage space for bits and pieces. The bathroom again was quite old and although the shower was hot and powerful the water seeed to go everywhere. No hairdryer.

Maids came in every day to empty bins, the beds were made every 3/4 days and the towells and sheets were changed twice during our stay and I have to say were well worn and frayed. The balcony was a decent size overlooking the pool area which was lovely. There were plenty of sunbeds and new umbrellas arrived during our stay.

There is a good size bar area which served fresh food on request at reasonable prices and a BBQ on a Wednesday evening which was well attended. Unfortuantely the Wi-fi in the bar wasn't strong enough to reach the room.

Its a good location for the Harbour and Bar Street but over the last couple of years since we have been to Cyprus, it has been through a difficult time and a lot of places were closed and derelict. The area around the apartments is not appealing as shops have closed and there is very little lighting in the evening and of course pavements come and go.

Best place we found to eat was Adelaida down towards the Harbour. Good meal, excellent value. Worst place Amore Trattoria at the Dionysis Hotel which is a buffet Italian and 2 years ago was excellent, just don't know what happened this year. Kings Avenue Mall opened late last year towards the Tomb of Kings Road worth a visit contains M & S, Zara, Mango etc. together with Carrefour and a Jumbo store (bit like Poundland with lots of toys etc) Also a variety of eating/drinking places on the upper floor.

These apartments are not modern, no TV or radio or entertainment but are regularly visited by older guests who stay for several weeks at a time once or twice a year. There was also a large number of Danish people there but not really full at the time of the year. There is a charge of 6 euros per day for airconditioning and 5 euros per hour if you want to keep the room on.

On our last visit to Paphos we stayed at the Damon apartments on the Tomb of Kings Road which were excellent more modern apartments but found it a good walk to the Harbour in the evenings, this time we sacrificed quality for convenience. Met lovely people here and the owners and staff were very helpful, particularly Elena in reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeanChris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year. The family are very friendly and approachable; if there is a problem it is dealt with in the same day. The bar and restaurant prices are very reasonable and the food is of good quality. The apartment is situated a very close distance to the harbour and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews