We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun”
Review of Paphiessa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paphiessa Hotel
Ranked #64 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel . We had booked into a Studio but on arrival were given a one-Bed apartment overlooking the pool. Infact it was the apartment referred to by Riveriera Whitby - all I can say is thier loss was our gain. Nothing that was said in that review was true other than the one Cobweb, complete with Mosquito catching Spider, who we were quite fond of by the end of our stay. It was clean , spacious and well furnished.
The pool was very clean and very refreshing!!
All of the staff were helpful and the bar area was like being at your local pub. We did not eat at the Hotel in the evenings , however we did have lunch and it was tasty and good value for money.
Yes the Hotel is next to a Main Road but it is not noisy at night and nothing an i-Pod can't sort out by day. The plus side about its position was its proximity to lots of bars and resturants. Some which we loved - The First and Last ( 5min walk away ) a good british pub serving food and drink at excellent prices. The Pengino Bar ( near Gourmet Taverna on the Sea-Front ) lovely atmosphere and reasonable prices, Sunset Bay Hotel and Bar ( on the way to Coral Bay ) a fantastic place to sip a drink and watch the Sun go down over the Med. and on the way back from Sunset Bay on the opposite side of the road a tiny Fish Taverna called Kasparis. It seemed to be family run, very basic in decor but served lovely fish dishes with great pride.
It was cheap to eat and drink out in Paphos and hiring a car is cheap too, great way to explore the surrounding areas. Our memories of Cyprus wll be driving through places smelling of Oranges and eucalyptus, the kindness and hospitality of the Cypriot people and of the good fun we had at the Paphiessa.
If you want 5* luxury Paphos has many Hotels that can offer it but you will need to dig deep in your pockets. The Paphiessa is not 5* and does not profess to be so but it offers
excellent value for money and a friendly atmosphere that is very often hard to find .
So a massive thankyou to Nickos the Manager, Jamie the Barman/entertainment and Mickela who seemed to do everything !! We had a lovely time and hope to return very soon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

just returned from paphiessa 2/5/12. we booked for 10 nights but stayed 11,really friendly hotel thanks to nikos ,jamie,and mikaela,( WONDER WOMAN) who does everything,from breakfast ,barmaid and beautician,(get your feet done with the fish,fantastic) we had a great time,everbody really friendly,and hard working,nothing is to much trouble,if you dont ask you dont get,thats there motto,We have stayed at the hotel many times over the years,and different others in cyprus but this is one of the friendliest there is ,cant wait for my next trip,keep up the good work guys.

Room Tip: first floor overlooking pool. end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverhibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The room we had was ok but a bit dated and needed a coat of paint and the shower was difficult to use without flooding the floor. The room was cleaned every day except Sun and the bed linen changed every other day. We had booked self catering and it would have been nice if an electric kettle had been supplied instead of heating water on the hob. An electric kettle was available from reception for 10 Euros. The staff were very friendly and the pool area well kept. Bar prices were reasonable. Although located by a dual carriageway the noise wasn't intrusive and the harbour area of Paphos is an easy 10 min stroll. Don't expect 5 star but what you get for the money is good value and I would be happy to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Poor Hotel in my opinion . Right next to the dual carriageway just the other side of the trees by the pool . Unhelpful staff , can't be bothered if it's interrupting their downtime . Rooms unify and unclean . Won't stay here again .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice family hotel. Waitress and dj was so good. I was there a week and holiday was perfect, thanks to Hotel Paphiessa and other people living in Paphiessa.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Päivi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz K, Guest Relations Manager at Paphiessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you very much for your review about the Paphiessa.

We receive your positive comment with great pleasure, and we are glad that you enjoyed the room, the food on offer and that you find it to be good value for your money, and our courteous and friendly staff members, who are ready to help you with everything you need .We thank you once again and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

We r coming out in july for 11 nights h/b. also it is are 30 years wedding ans. just would like to say, its a holiday and long as you ha a really good sunny patio, someone else cooking and thinking wot to give you for t. get your head down and make a brew then that is all you want. if you all moan about food / hotel . then the answer is stay at home. and sit in the rain. no wonder people dont like the english cos you think its your country. well its not. its theres !!.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webb_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz K, Guest Relations Manager at Paphiessa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

We are really looking forward to welcome you in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I don´t normally write reviews of hotels but i felt so incensed by the review,from "RivieraWhitby"
That i felt i had to,write one. i too have just returned from staying at the Paphiessa hotel whith my friend. we had a week there and thought that it was very suitable for the price that we paid,the menu in the restaurent changes nightly to provide a variation,the rooms comfortable and clean. We found all of the staff very friendly and helpful, The barman was knowledgeable ,and made us feel very welcome in the bar,which has more of a feel of a local pub than a hotel bar, sport was available on the tv´s and evening entertainment was fun. if you are thinking of staying here, please enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angeline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#78 of 85 in Paphos
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#58 of 85 in Paphos
662 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#52 of 85 in Paphos
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphiessa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphiessa Hotel

Address: 2 Agios Filon Street, Paphos 8049, Cyprus (Formerly Paphiessa Hotel Apartments)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £20 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphiessa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paphiessa Hotel is a well established 3-star, family hotel located in the beautiful ancient town of Paphos, Cyprus. Within walking distance to the harbour and the many restaurants, bars, cafe's, shops, watersports, and historic attractions our hotel is a great base for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paphiessa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphiessa Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing