We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another fantastic holiday at the paphirssa”
Review of Paphiessa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paphiessa Hotel
Ranked #64 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and Paul have visited the paphiessa three times in the past six months, should say it all really, what a fantastic welcoming hotel and fantastic staff. Welcomed in reception when we arrived where else would do this??
Nicoss mikhaela and Jamie make your holiday special whether it be your first holiday or tenth. I personally wouldn't stay anywhere else in paphos. From start to finish we laugh and feel totally at home! We stay self catering but love the atmosphere so much we hardly venture out for food as the meals within the hotel suit all our needs! Very tasty too!!! The entertainment is fantastic , Jamie makes your night and nicoss and mikhaela keep your evening flowing !
The apartment was spotlessly clean with sufficient utensils for our stay and comfortable beds! The shop is within a minutes walk of the hotel again lovely friendly Cypriot staff only too happy to help! The harbour within ten minutes walk away is ideal for peace and quiet within the hotel!
Yet again our stay was too short nicoss and we are always sad to leave the paphiessa ! Hopefully see you again very soon xxxxx

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I ve read a few comments which are bad on here, this I dont understand - as i have to say it is very nice here,clean and tidy, staff always very helpful. I worked here for 6 years up til apr 2006. Very enjoyable place to work, good atmosphere. The food was always fresh & tasty, never any complaints from any guests. Accommodation always nice, tidy, spacious. Pool very nice, indoor with sauna, gym, showers.
Compared to nearby hotels good value for money & Good for 3 star hotel, I would say should be 4 star.
Mosleh says ; Im now using the skills I learnt from working here to run my restaurant , in Penzance, U K ; 'New Delhi Indian Palace, Ricardos pizza'. (Indian food and Italian pizza)

Also Minnie minxer says "Mosleh cooked an amazing meal for my party, for 17 people, specially selected Greek salad, meatballs, spag bol. Everyone very happy, very tasty food, he told us he learnt his cooking skills here at the Paphiessa."
Cant wait to go and stay here soon.. Will recommend this hotel to friends. Mosleh and Minnie.

Room Tip: all rooms have good views ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie_minxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

once again we arrived to a lovely welcome from all staff,exmas&new year were fabulous,If you like agood time i cant recomend this hotel any highly.I saw a lady order a pizza,the look on her face (how am am i going to eat this)was a joy to see.my wife and I like it so much weve rented a appartment off nikos for march,goodbye uk hello cyprusxxx

Room Tip: I cant really give atip on a good room,but if you dont like your room if possible the staff will do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

soz about the late review lol! stayed there last year in july for 2 weeks with my girlfriend as a young couple and also her brother & his girlfriend decided to book with us too. My girlfriend and i got a room in the apartments as we were self catering and we had a room at the top floor corner at the back with a big balcony which was quite good to have meals on or get a drink before we started our nite etc, there was a table & afew chairs already there which was handy. The room itself was fine as we only needed it to rest & put our things away and the air con in the room was really good! we had left it on throughout the nite & sometimes throughout the day and it was amazing to come into a nice cold room lol. we had only spent some time at the bar after coming back from the main bars at around 1 or 2am so i cant really comment on the entertainment but even at this time Michaela Nikos & james were still up and were full of conversation : ) we did miss a Michael Jackson nite which we were gutted about but as it was supposed to have been quite good but we did get to speak & drink with the MJ impersonator who was actualy Nikos`s nephew & was a really sound dude. As you will be able to see if you stay here Nikos has an EXTENSIVE collection of whisky and is quite passionate about it so we (being scottish) rather admired his collection too lol. Cant really comment on the food here either as we were self catering but we did on occasion have a burger or a toastie during the day by the pool which was ok & the price was reasonable no different from anywhere else really. The pool area itself (in my opinion) was quite good, the deep end was REALLY deep & the sun loungers all had retractable umbrellas (from what i remember) which was good if you couldnt be bothered with the sun but wanted to stay outside. There is a small family run shop rite at the corner which we constantly used & was quite handy if self catering, the owners son also ran a car rental company if thats of any use to anyone who may need to rent a car to get around we didnt use it so i dont know if the prices were any good. The location of the hotel was great (in my opinion) it was possibly a 10 - 15min walk to the main bar/club strib which also had afew nice resteraunts and possibly 20 - 30min walk (in total) to the beach/harbour where there was mcdonalds & KFC & other nice places to eat & also shops for tourist souveneirs etc. If you kept going further you can see the castle & the main bus/taxi depo. I think i may be rambling now but all in all the hotel was really nice and we enjoyed the place thanks to Michaela Nikos we would defo go back if we returned to paphos, hope all is well there and keep up the good work : )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wazy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just had a great 10 days at the Paphiessa, the staff are excellent and always prepared to help you especially Michaela, Nikos and Jamie who I had a great time with.For the cost of staying here you can not criticise it at all. Some of the reviews mentioned it could do with a makeover which is true however Cyprus is on its knees at the moment and I assure you very few people have spare cash to do wholesale rennovations you can't expect them to either at the moment. 90% of the hotels on paphos are closed so what does that tell you ! This is a family run hotel and it exceeded my expectations and this was incredible value in my opinion. I was breakfast only which was fine as I had my porridge every morning and sometimes beans, eggs sausages on toast or Jam with Tea Coffee and juice available. I would definatley stay there again !

Hugh

Surrey

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hughie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife a couple of years ago. We had self catering apartment, so I cannot comment on the food. This was a friendly, well run hotel. The room was fine (what you expect from Greek self catering) The pool area was fine and the bar area friendly.
The selling of this hotel for me was the location. You are a pleasant stroll from the centre of Paphos, but away from any noise and crowds. So much accommodation in Paphos is out of the way on the Tomb of the Kings Road, this place is right in the town at a great price.
We had a ground apartment, so no balcony. Our room opened out on to the pool area, which was not ideal, but not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony, not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our first time to Cyprus but pleasantly surprised, for a three star hotel the Paphiesssa Hotel was good value. Two small niggles, the TV in the room was ancient with only BBC World Service watchable. Breakfast was okay but a little more choice would have been nice.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful. I had read some negative reviews after the hotel had been booked but any concerns I had were unfounded. Very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErictheViking1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#51 of 85 in Paphos
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#55 of 85 in Paphos
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphiessa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphiessa Hotel

Address: 2 Agios Filon Street, Paphos 8049, Cyprus (Formerly Paphiessa Hotel Apartments)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £21 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphiessa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paphiessa Hotel is a well established 3-star, family hotel located in the beautiful ancient town of Paphos, Cyprus. Within walking distance to the harbour and the many restaurants, bars, cafe's, shops, watersports, and historic attractions our hotel is a great base for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paphiessa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphiessa Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing