We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Chilton, Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at the Paphiessa in early April 2014 and had a really good time. The hotel has been much maligned in some reviews but I found it very nice. It is a three star hotel - so you get what that entails. However, there is a nice heated swimming pool which is more than what you would expect in a three star hotel. The rooms are really nice, comfortable and well furnished. I certainly slept well and did enjoy early evenings on the balcony (after having been sight-seeing for the day it made a relaxing hour so before dinner). The food (breakfast and dinner) was plentiful and good - always a good choice of dishes on a self-serve basis. It was really good.
All in all, I had a great time in Cyprus and would recommend this hotel as good value for money.
I was surprised how few people stayed in early April, so it was nice and quiet, just at the start of the new season. All staff were really friendly.

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the pool (you'll get the sun all day)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    207
    145
    67
    88
See reviews for
130
315
102
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The trip was end of May/ beginning of June. We tried this one as the Basilica is getting bad reviews and it was excellent. We had booked it because my wife is disabled and lifts went to all floors. When we came to book in the guy on reception changed our room to ground floor by the pool. Marvellous. We always eat at our friends restaurant ( Mothers) so we cannot speak for catering but reception was very good and the apartment good.

Room Tip: All appear to be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur49Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just returned after our 9 day stay - and in all honesty have never received such a friendly welcome.
The owner - Nicos is a credit to his trade - working all hours and always a genuine smile and every effort to make your stay happy.
Michaela & Jamie were wonderful and it was a pleasure to see them each day - whether having a drink, sitting around the pool or eating a meal. There was excellent entertainment most nights including tribute acts (Gary Barlow & Michael Jackson) and singers.
We ate off the Snack/Bar menu often and it was always tasty, reasonably priced and served well - all the staff are friendly and our room (113) was over the pool - so had wonderful afternoon sunshine on the balcony.
We were booked with Continental breakfast - cereals, toast, porridge, rolls, fruit and juices (including mineral water) as well as hot drinks (including Hot Chocolate) and ham, cheese and jams (+ marmalade) Baked beans & boiled eggs, frankfurter pieces ........ it was endless!!!
After many years of holidays - several in Cyprus - I must say we have never been so well looked after - it says on a sign in the bar 'IF YOU NEED ANYTHING JUST ASK'
and it is true - and its always done with a smile. Thanks Very much.

Room Tip: If you want to change rooms for any reason - They will always help - Room 113 - Great afternoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DAWN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my first visit to the Paphiessa, having been recommended by a friend. I had been told to expect a friendly greeting but what happened was brilliant. As we were checking in the owner, Nikos was walking past and he stopped to say hello and welcome us. As we both had quite bulky suitcases (as us ladies do) Nikos took the time to take them to our room whilst we had a relaxing drink at the bar (on the house).
Our room, 209, had a lovely view out towards the harbour and coast. It was spotlessly clean, light and airy. We had our own safe in which to store our valuables and important documents. This was much better than the type located in the reception area. The furnishings in the room were adequate for the two of us. Twin beds made it suitable for our sleeping arrangements.
The pool area is very clean, well stocked with Sun beds and tables.
The bar is well managed by Jamie, who is also the in-house entertainment man. Nikon runs the bar in the mid afternoon and the late evening so is always available to help with anything that you need. The evening entertainment was varied and generally great fun thanks to Jamie.
What else can I say except, GREAT HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leslie0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I returned to stay at the Paphiessa for six weeks over Christmas and New Year having stayed there earlier in the year. (late submitting this review because of other holidays). On arrival I was greeted by Nicos, Mikela and Jamie like a long lost friend. It truly is a family run hotel where nothing is too much trouble for any of the family or staff. All of the guests manage to mix together in the friendly atmosphere and in just two visits I have made many friends who have kept in touch and will return. I have already booked to return for another six weeks over next Christmas.

Room Tip: WiFi is available in the Public Areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank welshtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

having just come back and I have booked againfor the 1st of sept they have hit on a winning formula the right staff is in place and nothing seems too much give it a try people are not all the time asking what room your in they know mikhaela knows every by name the staff are an asset to the place my advice if it aint broke don't fix it it would be a great pity to spoil something instead of going forward

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Once again on18th june i went on holiday to cyprus and paphiessa hotel,this is a lovely little family run hotel,it is very clean needs updating a little but an ideal place to stay close to all ameanaties,staff are very friendly and do there best to please,one the young waitress mikhaela whom sees to your meals ect, and also works the bar at times,also she joins in with the gests at night time with entertainment and ensures you have a nice holiday,but watch out for cushty the resident clown,he,ll make you laugh or maybe cry,all in all alovely place to be.

Room Tip: In the main hotel around the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#61 of 88 in Paphos
876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#59 of 88 in Paphos
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#58 of 88 in Paphos
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 88 in Paphos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphiessa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphiessa Hotel Apartments

Property: Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
Address: 2 Agios Filon Street, Paphos 8049, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphiessa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paphiessa Hotel is a well established 3-star, family hotel located in the beautiful ancient town of Paphos, Cyprus. Within walking distance to the harbour and the many restaurants, bars, cafe's, shops, watersports, and historic attractions our hotel is a great base for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paphiessa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphiessa Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing