We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a brilliant time here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“had a brilliant time here!”
Reviewed 27 September 2009

just returned from a stay here.we had a fantastic time.the staff couldnt do enough to help,nothing was too much trouble.hazel and the entertainment were excellent!the room was more than adequate for our stay.it was clean when we arrived and continued to be so all week.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueandnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    207
    145
    67
    86
See reviews for
129
314
102
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Stayed at the Paphiessa Appartments from the 6th to the 20th of September and had a great time. Ok the appartments need updating but the rest of the complex was fine, the pool area was adequate and the bar area was warm and friendly.We would like to thank Mohamed and his fellow bar staff for their excellent service as nothing was too much trouble for them,also Hazel the very nice lady who held the kareoke evenings.The Hotel is within walking distance of everything, the bars,resteraunts,the promenade and also if you feel energetic you can walk to the old town and the Tomb of the Kings.All I can say to some of the people who complained about the hotels lack of porters and fineties is "you get what you pay for" and we were quite happy with what we got.
Mair & Dai.Swansea

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HolidayfanSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westyorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We stayed for one week and enjoyed our stay. We found the staff very friendly and the food very good. Okay its a little dated but i understand it is closing for 3 months for a revamp. The rooms were cleaned every day, corridors did smell a bit, mixture of smoke and cooking(even though we were in the hotel which did'nt allow cooking in the rooms) there wasn't any day time entertainment and we found the kids quiet obnoxious and cheeky so can understand comments by other travellers(must have been there same time as us) but then again kids are like this world wide and we won't be going again during school holidays. This is no reflection on the hotel in any way. The night time entertainment was a good laugh and we found Hazel to be great fun and the robbie williams guy was very good.In the end you get what you pay for and as this was not an expensive stay you can't expect a top place. so if you want a cheap get away with good food and fun entertainment then choose here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sugarpie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2009

it was a total nightmare, it was not what we were expecting, we paid alot of money and ended up forking out more money for AC each night. The food was horrible and the hotel itself was outdated, looks like a prison

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dqv33137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

were do I start, had to pay for airconditioning for 2 rooms, 210 euros, no plug for sink, ants and cockeroaches in the rooms when reported no action taken, rooms not cleaned adequately, towels and bedding not changed regularly. plumbing problems reported not corrected for 2 days meaning that water was flooding from bathroom into bedroom, floors very slippy. shower not working correctly. curtains torn and hanging off. sink repaired with silicon side of pool repaired with silicon, paint from inside pool hanging off.
staff friendly but that was the only plus. I would never visit again even if you paid me, indoor pool and gym etc... not part of hotel but complext very the road, which was also very dirty and shabby....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Please believe the bad reviews!! We are a family of 4 (2 adults 2 young children) who stayed at the apartments.When we walked into the reception area we thought ok a litttle dated but looks ok.We were sent to our rm across the road in a block of apartments,luckily we were on the ground floor but anyone elderly or who finds it difficult to get upstairs make sure you state this as the apartments have about 5 flights of stairs and no lift.We were quite shocked at how shabby the apartment looked but it was very spacious.The kitchen area was lacking in a couple of utensils,the hob was portable!!
In the living area there was a camp bed that collapsed in the middle and what they call a sofa bed but more like a plank of wood with a thick mattress.The armchair and settee were very old and worn with stains.The main bedroom bed was ok but the wardrobe doors were a bit stiff and eventually fell off.Cleaning was not done eg wipeing around toilet or bathroom sink or mirror.(take flash wipes).I could go on about the cleaning.The toilets in paphos cannot be flushed with tissue down them so there is a bin for this to be placed in which I had to ask to be emptied a couple of times.Towels and bed linen get changed every 3 days if you want extra towels you have to pay.Even when you get clean towels they are stained or bed linen has holes(.I am not making this up.) The pool area was ok but I think we just tried to make the most of it.Overall the place needs doing up totally.We will not go to this hotel again even if it was done up.
The harbour was really nice and it took about 10-15 mins to walk there.On the way down there is a restuarant/bar called Friends which is really nice.They serve a great breakfast for 1.90 euros.For bottles of water go to Sunday Supermarket which is also on the way to the Harbour they sell six for 2.99 euros ,the supermarket next to hotel sell for over 4euros.Its a good idea to hire a car as paphos is quite a big place.Get a jeep so you can go up the troodos mountains.The buses are regular.If you go to the water park at paphos take plenty of money for food 5.50euros for 1 burger.Paphos is nice with plenty to do so enjoy but I would say be careful if you choose the Paphiessa!

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank inkyslancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Having been to Paphos before, I had high expectations of the accommodation. I was sadly mistaken. This hotel was in sever need of an overhaul. The room was barely big enough for one, it smelt awful and was in desperate need of repainting and updating. The bathroom was equally as disgusting and was never actually cleaned by the maid as the lifeless body of a cockroach, murdered by us on our first night, remained on the floor the whole week we were there - as a test to see if it was cleaned away. The shower curtain was covered in mould and the air con was intermittent despite the 40degree heatwave we were having. The staff were pleasant and thankfully we were s/c so didnt have to eat there. We plan to visit Paphos again, I wouldnt touch this hotel with someone elses bargepole PLEASE dont judge Paphos by this hotel - youd be a fool not to visit such a beautiful country.
The hotel guest book had people returning 15 times......I have no idea why - they must have very low standards

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wannabe1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#61 of 88 in Paphos
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#58 of 88 in Paphos
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#57 of 88 in Paphos
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#47 of 88 in Paphos
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphiessa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphiessa Hotel Apartments

Property: Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
Address: 2 Agios Filon Street, Paphos 8049, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphiessa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paphiessa Hotel is a well established 3-star, family hotel located in the beautiful ancient town of Paphos, Cyprus. Within walking distance to the harbour and the many restaurants, bars, cafe's, shops, watersports, and historic attractions our hotel is a great base for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paphiessa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphiessa Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing