We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

What a lovely place to spend a holiday, thank you all at Paphinia we had a lovely time. The apartment was very spacious and spotless. Everything you could wish for. Spent most evenings relaxing on the balcony overlooking the harbour and left the french windows open every night listening to the sea.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 104 on first floor, very with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malgorzata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

Frankly, these apartments are a bargain! The beautiful view, the spacious 2 bedroom apartment, it was clean, and in the right place for us. I would recommend these without hesitation we had a wonderful holiday.

It overlooks the road and sea front but it is more pedestrians than vehicles that come by. The bus and tour bus comes by but none of it is very noisy and even on a Friday and Saturday when it was livelier it quietened fairly early and certainly not much noise past midnight. Great for people watching though!

The previous reviews about how to find and get into the apartments if outside the office opening times of 10am to 4pm were so useful and thanks so much to them for that. We had not let them know when we were coming, so they put a note on the window near Pizza place told us our apartment number and we found the key on the window sill. Knowing all this and having researched properly was a lot better than getting there and not knowing. The coach transfer could not deliver you any nearer than on the road by it – so without full knowledge you could find it frustrating very quickly. We arrived in the afternoon, but if at night I think even we would have found it difficult. If you contact the apartments with your arrival time, I am pretty sure they will have let you know a lot more detail too. Also because they did not know when we were arriving, they kindly left us Air con ready to turn on in the bedroom. As it was 29c we were very grateful! We paid them next day and just kept to the one room for 35 euro’s for the week. But do give them the chance to help you by contacting them in advance of arriving.

We had a full cooker, fridge freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster, pots and pans etc. A washing machine and drier too. A fixed Hair drier in bathroom with shaver sockets. There is no Safe in the apartment that we found anyway, but we did not ask about any such arrangements so there may have been or an alternative.

Lovely cleaning ladies come about 13:00 – 13:30 ish (except on day before we left when they came at 09:50 ish with phone for the office to confirm to us our leaving time) and not at all on Saturday and Sunday which was fine and just saying so you can relax knowing they are not coming. We were asked to leave apartment by 12:00 on leaving day which was a lot better than the expected time of 10:30 and we also were given a key to another apartment to leave our cases and use until we left – this was an excellent service and much appreciated.

TV has 2 movie English speaking channels and the Travel Channel plus Sky and BBC News. . A supermarket near by and many places to eat along the front and to the Harbour which is minutes away as is the bus station where they go all over the place. The bus fronts are very clear and you pay on the bus. We went to the Market, which is all tourist orientated and we missed any other local markets if any. We also took a trip to Coral Bay, and as pretty as that was – that’s all it was...a Bay. We walked back to the town area for something to eat and drink.

Okay, things I wish it had...better beds and pillows..but honestly you do get such a lot more than you pay for it is difficult to be mean about that. And I wish it had it’s own free Wi-Fi – if it did we did not get a signal. Most restaurants do and give you their password but in the very place I would have preferred to use it, the apartment we were in was not near any restaurant giving a signal. We didn’t ask so who knows what they could arranged?

We went to the Tombs of the Kings early Sunday morning just after it opened – it is a very open space and if the weather is hot and sunny you would bake if you leave it too much later. It has toilets at entrance and out in the open area and also has a building with cold water vending machines in. It was very interesting and the mosaics were in excellent condition.

Having breakfast on the vast balcony we had and seeing that wonderful view will stay with me for a long while. Brilliant.

Room Tip: A superior room overlooking the ocean is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

If you had wanted more or different pillows these would have been provided at once. Did you ask? On the subject of mattresses it is virtually impossible to please all the people all the time. What we can say is that the vast majority of our guests are happy with our beds. Otherwise, thank you for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We arrived quite late, but notices are left out in the small unmanned reception area guiding you to the right apartment. We were lucky enough to get 201, on the top floor and with excellent sea and harbour views from both the front and side. The balconies are just brilliant. Our children were delighted. The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the cleaners did a wonderful job while we were there. The washing machine and tumble dryer are a real bonus when you have a young family and were the main reason we looked for an apartment rather than the aparthotels that are more widely available. The location was perfect for us really, nice and central without being noisy/rowdy. We had a hire car and we had no issues with parking, (you need to ask at the office for a gate key) but I imagine in high season it will be very full.
In conclusion, if you want the freedom to come and go as you please, the ability to cook meals when you are not going to eat out, and the facilities to wash and dry your clothes, and a great, central location, then you'll be happy here.

Room Tip: They all seem to have brilliant views, personally I would always prefer the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

The apartments are perfectly situated if you enjoy a sea view and enjoy people watching! Despite the close proximity to the traffic and restaurants, the apartments are quite sound proof once doors shut. The only annoyance was from the guests in the apartment above who's small children started running up and down at 6am and still were doing it at 10pm! We didn't complain though!
The lack of a pool was no problem as the blue flag beach and sea are on the door step.
We did not have cause to speak with office staff after booking in but they were friendly and efficient. The cleaning ladies were also cheerful and polite.
As we arrived out of office hours, we were finding it just a little difficult to locate our apartment but one of the local restaurant owners soon gathered us up and took us right to our door step!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the apartment. It was clean and spacious. The cleaners were very friendly and looked after us. As we were on the top floor it would have been nice to have and elevator as being a senior citizen I found climbing the stairs a chore. The office people were very helpful. The only complaint I could have was the single bed was very hard to sleep on, like sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alicebrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

The vast majority of our guests do not have a problem with our beds. However, it is not possible to keep everybody happy on this matter. Some people prefer softer mattresses, others want harder mattresses etc etc. We regularly sleep in our flats and find the mattresses to be just fine. Of course, there are some five star hotels that offer you the choice of mattress but they charge about €250 per night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The apartment was a pleasant surprise in its size and location affording us wonderful views across the esplanade and harbour. The equipment was more than adequate for the small amount of cooking we did so no grumbles there and while the soft furnishings could have been a little more comfortable that is just a minor quibble. We have stayed in self catering apartments and cottages throughout the length and breadth of the UK and this is the first time anyone has come in each day to clean for us and make the beds. It is our intention to return again quite soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have been going to Paphos since 1983 staying in the Paphos area, we have never considered these apartments before, maybe we thought perhaps the area would be noisy but we could not have been more wrong, it was very quiet in spite of the many people about. The views from the apartment (101) were stunning of the sea and the harbour and in particular the fantastic sunsets. The apartments are spacious, We got a two bedroomed apartment for just two of us, well equipped including washing machine, tumble drier, full size cooker, microwave, iron and board. We came home with all our clothes washed and ironed so nothing to do when we arrived home. The apartments were cleaned Monday to friday but not over the weekends. Our friends were in the apartment above us (201) and they were equally impressed with their apartment. The weather was beautiful except for the very first day when there was an almighty thunderstorm but that certainly cleared the air and from then on for two weeks it was blues skies and around 30 degrees. We were very close to some lovely sandy beaches, about five-ten minutes walk away. We needed the air conditioning unit on in the bedroom because of the heat and that was an extra 5 Euros per day but well worth it. The bus run to the airport on the hour every hour from the bus station near the harbour and from the airport to the bus station on the half hour every hour. The trip costs one Euro per person one way, what a great service. the Taxi costs 30 Euros one way. Would definately stay here again. Margaret and Eric (101), Marlene and Michael (201)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £37 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing