We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money. It has a FANTASTIC location, is clean, has all the basic requirements, and the apartments are spacious. Only two caveats: 1. The air-conditioning is additional, and in the hot summer months the air conditioning is an absolute necessity. So budget an extra 5 euros (per bedroom) or 6 euros (living room) per day per air conditioner. 2. No internet or wifi. But the cafes nearby all have wifi, so you can make do.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor (those with numbers starting with 2)have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devilfish1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Like all self catering apartments in Cyprus air-conditioning is an optional extra which is paid for separately on site if required. This is made very clear on our own award winning website as well as on the Thomas Cook/ Hotels4u and Lowcost websites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    139
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
98
427
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

At first sight I thought oh dear. But when I put the key in the door we both said wow. It had everything. Washer, drier, oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board. flat screen tv with English news channels. Large seating area with sofa, table and chairs. Balcony with table and chairs overlooking the sea. Its right in the best possible spot for restaurants and bars. On day 2 of our holiday, we said we needed the air con activated to each other as it was so hot, it was a Sunday so just rang the maintenance number to request it expecting it to happen on Monday, wow 5 to 10 minutes later a woman turned up with a remote to show us how to use. Although we had to pay for the air con, this was still great service. We would not hesitate to return. Only down side is that its a little dated with the décor. But make up for this with service and location

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deiter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I occasionally look at the responses you post to our wonderful community of reviewers. They make me laugh- lots!!

I think you have the wrong idea of what this website is for.It is for people to share their honest opinions. People that are looking to book their holidays can decide for themselves whether they trust the opinion of a reviewer or not. Us reviewers get feedback too.

Whenever anyone makes the slightest criticism of the Paphinia, you justify yourself- sometimes the responses are longer than the holidaymakers postings! Often, people have GREAT things to say about your accommodation, and mention, in passing, the slight niggles that are useful for fellow travellers to know. This is why we use trip advisor in the first place. This is the whole point.

British people don't like to complain unless there is a really serious issue, so will not be running up and down to your office to winge about the slightest thing- they may just make fellow travellers aware that your bathrooms are not awful, but just not as clean as ours at home.

I wish you adopted the policy of other businesses and said- "Thank you for your positive comments, and we will try to work on the negatives for the future". This is why people like me post on this site!!

P.S. I liked your apartments. I will be back (hopefully I won't need to pack my rubber gloves and clean the shower when I arrive).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manninagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I have studied your review and note your comments. You state “it is for people to share their honest opinions”. I agree, however, unfortunately some of this criticism is most certainly not honest. For example when every travel agent and website have been informed that there is no swimming pool for more than three years why accept criticism that there is no swimming pool. When it has been made very clear that air-conditioning is an optional extra and that this has to be paid for separately on site why accept this as criticism?

If there is indeed a problem then we expect to be told at once so that we can solve it immediately. We do not expect to put up with a litany of make believe two to three weeks later so that somebody somewhere can achieve a few moments of fame. We will most certainly continue to riposte in the appropriate fashion as and when necessary.

Finally, if your shower was indeed not cleaned properly why did you not mention it to Elena in the office, Nicos, the technician, and the cleaning ladies? It would have been corrected immediately. N.B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We'd read a mix of good and bad reviews prior booking our holiday and I'm glad we ignored the nay sayers.

We like o get out and about on our holidays so rarely will we book a hotel. If you're like minded then we do no less than recommend the Paphinia Sea View Appartments. We went for what was billed as a "Superior Delux Sea View Studio".

For this we had a fully loaded kitchen including m/wave, full oven, 4 ring hob, double sink, washing machine, tumble dryer and fridge freezer - grossly under used by us as the only things to take a hammering from us was the kettle and fridge (got to keep the beer cold you know).

A full sized bathroom with a hair dryer and a decent shower, a double bed, fitted wardrobes, dining table, sofa and chairs. The balcony took a action set and a sun lounger and what a sea view,

You're 250 yds from Paphos harbour and surrounded by restaurants, cafe's and bars, yet despite this, by the time you're ready to hit the sack, they're packed up and you can listen to the sound of the sea as you drift off.

The staff are friendly and accommodating. Nothing is too much bother.

It's clean and you can see effort is being put into refreshing the buildings.

Enjoy your stay, we will be going back.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, you'll have the sun on your balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

The so-called naysayers are obviously completely outvoted otherwise we would not just have won our third TripAdvisor award in twelve months. In the words of Steve Kaufer, the Chief Executive Officer of TripAdvisor “Less than 1% of all hotels listed on TripAdvisor find themselves in this position” Unfortunately there appears to be a tiny minority that takes pleasure in criticizing even if most of their comments are completely groundless and without substance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Cannot fault these apartments at all, stayed on the top floor, the view was spectacular. I travel quite a lot for work and leisure and you will struggle to get better than these.

The location is perfect with views looking over the harbour and to the port, the lack of a pool is not a problem you have the sea straight across the road. The bus station is a 2 minute walk making it easy to get around, I used it to get to the airport going home, 1.50 euro, bargain!

The apartment consisted of 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other twin beds both rooms have plenty of storage area, built in wardrobes (with hangers), bedside cabinets and dressing table with mirrors, the double room had patio doors which opened up onto a huge balcony which had a table and chairs and sun lounger.

The kitchen was probably one of the best I have ever come across on holiday, fully fitted with everything and more than I have at home, washing machine, tumble dryer, oven, hob, kettle, toaster, etc,etc.

The front room opened up onto the balcony by another set of patio doors and contained a bed settee and chair, coffee table with a lcd tv on the wall.

The bathroom was fully tiled with bath and shower and a hair dryer mounted on the wall near the sink and mirror.

The apartments are nicely decorated and kept immaculately clean, having read some of the other reviews I am struggling to understand how people can find fault.

Was a bit worried about the cost of going self catering but was not a problem with the fully equipped kitchen and the fact that the supermarket is just behind, besides Paphos is not that expensive, you can eat out fairly cheaply.

The management are great and will go out of there way to be helpful, thanks for a fantastic stay and looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, all have large balconies and all overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickyintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. It is a great pleasure to read the truth written about our apartments. Unfortunately, there is a tiny minority that wishes to denigrate in a totally unsubstantiated fashion!

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed 5 July till 19 July.

I agree with all the previous comments regarding the quality of these spacious, clean, user friendly apartments. They have all home from home comforts, washing machine, tumble dryer, cooker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We stayed in 221, the view was amazing. Rooms cleaned and bedding changed every day. I would recommend these apartments at a heart beat, as they have every thing you want, on the sea front, close to all eateries and cafe bars on the sea front, with the bus station a close walk away which takes you to Coral bay, Tomb of the Kings Road and Phapos old Town.

I would recommend a visit to the following features ;

Cameres, on the sea front, to the right of the apartments as you look at them, good breakfasts and quality evening meals in cafe style settings

Coco's, on Tomb of the Kings Road, international style food, lovely food, great service reasonable prices, well worth the bus fare.

Argo, at the end of bar street, near the small fountain, family run place, lovely food, great flavours and decent size portions, best place we visited.

Bars - there are loads to chose from, cafe bars on the front, all same price 2.5 Euro a beer,nice and relaxing, watching the sea and people watching. There are plenty of bars around bar street without having to go on bar street. If your after a karaoke bar try Alfie T's on the tomb road, good honest welcome, always full and only 2 Euro a beer

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grebo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in apartment 104, what a fantastic sea view. Excellent location for some fabulous restaurants, cafes and shops. The most well stocked supermarket we have ever encountered whilst holidaying. The apartment we stayed in was very spacious and well appointed, I am a seasoned self caterer and found the apartments more than equipped with all the facilities and more than we needed for this week long holiday. I have to say at this stage whilst all mod cons existed the appliances such as washing machine and dryer needed some TLC in relation to maintanence and cleaning, however, whilst staying there we did not need or use these appliances. We had our apartment cleaned ok, but the balcony glass and the shower mirror and screen also needed a little TLC, the toilet took some effort also to flush, these are not complaints, merely observations. Overall we did not need the reception services only to ask for towels as we were told these were changed every other day, and they did leave us towels when we asked. We also found it strange to have to pay for air conditioning per room and with 2 fans going on the balcony it made it hot to sit there in the evening. Overall, whilst we felt the location was excellent, the apartments need a little care when these are being presented and the fact that there was no pool (which we know about prior to arrival) leaves me rating these apartments as an ok base for families and couples. I would return to Paphinia apartments again some time in the future, maybe travellers observations taken on board may make these great apartments to stay in

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaz1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We have read the guests’ comments with interest.

We are not quite sure what they mean by TLC relating to the washing machine and tumble dryer. Was there a problem? If there was they should have consulted maintenance immediately.

The same applies to cleaning. If there was something that did not appear to have been cleaned properly why did they not inform the cleaners themselves or the reception?

It is made extremely clear in the website of their travel company that air-conditioning is paid for separately on site if required (no credit cards) . Since it is made so very clear in writing what are these guests going on about?

Yet again we have to stress that if there are any problems would the guests immediately inform the reception/cleaning ladies/maintenance men. Any problems would be dealt with immediately. There is absolutely no point making a song and dance about these supposed problems in writing weeks after their departure just to make some kind of impression.

Thank you but according to the comments of the vast majority of our guests and the three TripAdvisor awards we have just won in twelve months these apartments are already considered “great”, especially at these very reasonable rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Property: Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing