We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good views!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

These apartments are in a really good position on the seafront near the port area. We spent two weeks recently in a second floor studio apartment. This was roomy and had as I say, wonderful views. The downside I would say, is that if this was really luxury standard, a comfy chair would help. The furniture in the flat was spartan. The towels were a bit tired, as was the bedding. Clean though. The cleaning staff were cheerful, and appeared most days. In general OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We have to reply to this one! This couple was staying in one of our studios during the month of January. At 400 sq. feet our studios are enormous, approximately double the size of a normal studio. There is a separate fully equipped kitchen (see spec below) and a separate top of the range bathroom (see spec below). The living/sleeping area is spacious and airy and there is a private balcony directly overlooking the sea. For this accommodation the couple were paying £8.20 per day per person!

These flats are cleaned five times a week and the sheets and towels are changed twice a week. If there really was a problem with the towels why did they not tell the cleaning ladies, the office or the receptionist/technician immediately? If there really was a problem it would have been dealt with at once.

Since most of our guests spend much of their time cooking and eating in our apartments and wearing bathing costumes (often wet) we decided years ago that we would keep our furniture simple in order not to have it ruined with spilled food and drinks and wet patches.

Studio Kitchen Specification: granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs with extractor fan, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, double stainless sink, iron and ironing board, electric kettle and toaster.

Studio Bathroom Specification: granite tiles, bath and hi-power shower, sink and WC, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales.

Of course our prices, especially in the winter months, are absurdly low. This will now cease. There will no longer be winter discounts and our prices are being increased.

In view of what this couple were paying for the above mentioned accommodation and specification we consider their carping to be unacceptable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    145
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
105
456
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just returned from a week at the Paphinia Sea View Apartments, staying over the Christmas holidays with my husband and teenage son. I can't really add anything to what has already been said in the good reviews about these apartments.

If you enjoy staying in 5* all inclusive holiday camps then this place is probably not for you, but if you like to do your own thing and enjoy the freedom of being independent then the Paphinia can't be beaten.

Spacious two bedroom apartment, spotlessly clean, fantastic location with fabulous views from the large balcony. Furnishings very basic but more than adequate for a week or two. Everything you need is provided including a washer and drier. Two minute walk to the supermarket and shops.

Sunbathed on Boxing Day and played in the snow at the top of Troodhos on New Years Eve, didn't want to leave.

Love Cyprus, love Paphos and love the Paphinia.
Would definitely stay here again.

p.s Pizza Express is pretty good too and you get discount when staying at the Paphinia.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the sea would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just returned from holiday we stayed at the Paphinia Sea View Appartments 8/12/13 - 29/12/13. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location, perfect view of the harbour, everything we needed a short walk away. we had stairs to climb, felt worn out when we got to the appartment but it was well worth it when we got into the lovely appartment and saw the view. We hope to return in 2014 and hope to get the same appartment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18KenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked to stay for 7 nights and extended it for a further 2 nights. You will find everything you need right on the doorstep or within a short walking distance. The apartment was cleaned everyday, and any requests (t.v not working, bathroom door needed looking at) were dealt with straight away. It was well equipped with microwave, washing machine and tumble dryer. The balcony overlooking the seafront was extremely spacious with table and chairs and 2 sunbeds, and was a relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by. The only thing we would say is that there is no disabled access, so for anyone in a wheelchair, or who has small children in pushchairs this is probably not suitable for you as all rooms are on either 1st or 2nd floor.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

just a perfect location. fantastic sea view with a giant balcony wich had sun loungers and table and chairs and still room left. the harbour just a short stoll away. plenty of great places to eat all close by. fantastic supermarket at rear with every thing you could need. apatments have everything you need, even seperate tap for drinking water. have booked to go back next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are good with sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Cyprus & on the recomendation of friends we stayed at the Paphinia Sea View Apartments,( 27/11/13 - 04/12/13) the apartment we had was on the first floor room number 109, the apartment had everything we needed & more for our one week stay,the staff were friendly & the service good, the view from our apartment was so nice we could have spent our entire week just on the balcony which was furnished with two sun loungers & a patio table with four chairs, we slept every night with the bedroom patio door open & to be woken up by the sound of the sea was amazing.The local fishing men added to the atmosphere, local super market is a five minute stroll away and has everything you need, with friendly people,a good selection of bars & restaurants we are hoping to return in the new year, we reccomend car rental from PENTARAS RENTALS.ACES BAR & BET, friendly welcome, great music,sports shown live & betting facility great service, AGAPINOR RESTAURANT, Chateaubriand to die for, VIENNA BISTRO, pay in English & get two euros to the pound, MOONLIGHT BAR, great simple food & excellent entertainment !!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great central location right in the heart of the harbour area but very little noise at night, adequately furnished with all you could need for your stay, getting keys and finding your apartment is easy . We chose to travel about so hired a car but this is not a necessity as there are shops, tavernas, restaurants, with harbour and castle etc all 2 mins from apartment.
Would recommend for couples or families however if you have difficulty walking the stairs could be a problem.
The view from the apartment's very large balcony overlooks the sea and harbour and is great for watching the world go by on your sunlounger with a drink in your hand.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,085 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Property: Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing