We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
589
158
15
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
158
15
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinelarge supermarkettumble dryerpizza expressfridge freezerbus stationglass fronted balconyapartment numberself cateringwould highly recommend these apartmentsfull size cookerstayed at these apartmentsequipped apartmentfull ovenlate flighttable chairssuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we have been going to paphos for last 5years as we have friends living out there. we stopped at paphina last year and it was the best place we have stopped at. so close to all shops ,eating places, bus stop , spotless clean maids came regular , the view from balcony is amazing , its like home from home , they give you emergency number to ring if you have any problems with apartment , the pizza place at the side is great, when we arrived last year a man ran out of there and took my case and showed us where our room was. if you e-mail before you go they will tell you your room number , as they not there after four , we had late arrival, dont want to stop anywhere else now when we go paphos and we go every year, thats why we are back there in may cant wait ,,,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acmgjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in october when the temparatures where 25-
28 and have booked myself back into this apartment again in 4 weeks time. The name of the hotel is excatly what is is. The sea view is amazing with no buildings in the way just a path and then the sea. The balcony is huge and perfect for sunbathing , in october the sun hit the balcony from aroumd 8am until 4pmish. Plenty of restaurants close buy and very cheap english breakfasts starting from 1.50 euros with tea. I would encourage every1 when visiting to go on the atlantis cruise boat with a submarine bottom to fine this walk on to the harbour and head towards the boats and theres lots of kiosks and look for the atlantis one, perfect for familys. The view from apartment is amazing with the sea and castle. The only downfall is that we arived late and got confused where to get our keys from but if your going here its right next to pizza express . See you in a few weeks paphos ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was our second visit to the Paphinia and it will not be our last. For anyone who wants a good self catering base for a holiday the Paphinia is simply unbeatable. It is perfectly situated on the seafront a few minutes walk to a large supermarket and a few minutes more to the Harbour Bus Station where you can get a bus to just about anywhere in Cyprus. There are plenty of good restaurants just a few minutes walking distance away and the Pizza Express which has a very good menu apart from pizza is within the apartment complex. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. Anyone who arrives late at the apartments and feel a bit lost could do worse than pop in there and have a word with the Manager, who we found very helpful, even went to the extent of carrying out cases up the stairs for us. My wife and I are elderly and greatly appreciated this. Almost all the bars and restaurants have free wifi if you want to keep in touch with your friends while you are away. The complex itself does not yet have wifi.

The rooms themselves could not be better equipped, having everything you could possibly need during your holiday, including a large fridge, washing and drying machines, full oven with ceramic hotplates, iron and board and all the usual kitchen utensils. The large balcony has a table chairs and two first class recliners.

Just a few qualifying words. These apartments do not have a swimming pool or sunbathing area, this is made clear in the details of the apartments so if you are the type who must have a pool to lie beside all day, they are not for you. The municipal swimming area, with diving boards into the sea are just across the road, ideal if you like sea swimming. As mentioned in other reviews all the apartments are accessed by stairs, about 21 or 42 depending on what level you are on, so they are not suitable for anyone in a wheels chairs or who has bad walking difficulties. If you are elderly and don't want too many stairs to climb, drop them an email a couple of weeks before you go and they will put you in a lower floor if possible.

We will be returning possibly in May, definitely next January. The weather this January could not have been better, let's hope its the same next year.

Room Tip: If you want the best view, go for a 2nd floor apartment, if you have any walking troubles, ask for a first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

These apartments are in a really good position on the seafront near the port area. We spent two weeks recently in a second floor studio apartment. This was roomy and had as I say, wonderful views. The downside I would say, is that if this was really luxury standard, a comfy chair would help. The furniture in the flat was spartan. The towels were a bit tired, as was the bedding. Clean though. The cleaning staff were cheerful, and appeared most days. In general OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We have to reply to this one! This couple was staying in one of our studios during the month of January. At 400 sq. feet our studios are enormous, approximately double the size of a normal studio. There is a separate fully equipped kitchen (see spec below) and a separate top of the range bathroom (see spec below). The living/sleeping area is spacious and airy and there is a private balcony directly overlooking the sea. For this accommodation the couple were paying £8.20 per day per person!

These flats are cleaned five times a week and the sheets and towels are changed twice a week. If there really was a problem with the towels why did they not tell the cleaning ladies, the office or the receptionist/technician immediately? If there really was a problem it would have been dealt with at once.

Since most of our guests spend much of their time cooking and eating in our apartments and wearing bathing costumes (often wet) we decided years ago that we would keep our furniture simple in order not to have it ruined with spilled food and drinks and wet patches.

Studio Kitchen Specification: granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs with extractor fan, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, double stainless sink, iron and ironing board, electric kettle and toaster.

Studio Bathroom Specification: granite tiles, bath and hi-power shower, sink and WC, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales.

Of course our prices, especially in the winter months, are absurdly low. This will now cease. There will no longer be winter discounts and our prices are being increased.

In view of what this couple were paying for the above mentioned accommodation and specification we consider their carping to be unacceptable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just returned from a week at the Paphinia Sea View Apartments, staying over the Christmas holidays with my husband and teenage son. I can't really add anything to what has already been said in the good reviews about these apartments.

If you enjoy staying in 5* all inclusive holiday camps then this place is probably not for you, but if you like to do your own thing and enjoy the freedom of being independent then the Paphinia can't be beaten.

Spacious two bedroom apartment, spotlessly clean, fantastic location with fabulous views from the large balcony. Furnishings very basic but more than adequate for a week or two. Everything you need is provided including a washer and drier. Two minute walk to the supermarket and shops.

Sunbathed on Boxing Day and played in the snow at the top of Troodhos on New Years Eve, didn't want to leave.

Love Cyprus, love Paphos and love the Paphinia.
Would definitely stay here again.

p.s Pizza Express is pretty good too and you get discount when staying at the Paphinia.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the sea would be great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews