We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Relaxing Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just returned from a pleasant week staying at the Paphinia Sea View Apartments.
Our apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped, with fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine, iron and ironing board.
Very central location and very handy for shops and restaurants, with a large supermarket a couple of minutes walk away to the rear of the property (a visit to the in-store bakery is a must, with lovely freshly baked loaves available all day!).
We had a nice sea view from our large balcony (which had two sun loungers as well as the usual table and chairs). Lying in the sun listening to the waves breaking on the seashore was very pleasant and relaxing! We would certainly consider staying here again if visiting Paphos and, as another reviewer remarked, the owners allowed us to check out late at 15:00 on the last day for no extra charge..
As for Paphos itself, for eating out, we recommend the 'Place Royale', which is a short walk along the seafront heading east then up a slight incline as if you were heading out to the hotels at the east end of the town. Three course meal in the evening for under ten euros (set menu) was a bargain. Try the pork kebab!
There's quite a lot to see in and around Paphos with plenty Roman ruins and other places of historical interest. We also did an organised excursion from the nearby bus station which took us on a tour around the western part of the island, driving through the beautiful tree-lined mountains and visiting some monasteries before ascending Mount Olympus (there was actually snow up there, and a ski-lift!!). Bargain at 25 euros each, which included the services of a very knowledgeable guide!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EastFifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    139
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
98
428
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having spent 6 nights in the Paphinia Apartments we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the apartments were ideal for our trip! Having inquired previous to our outbound travel we knew what apartment we were staying in, a deluxe studio number 211a. This was on the top floor and even though we knew where the keys were going to be as we had arrived out of hours, the very friendly cleaner helped us up to the apartment and showed us in. Me and my wife were immediately surprised at the size of the apartment, and having the kitchen completely separate to the main room is quite a rarity with studio accommodation. We were greeted with the amazing view of the sea from the balcony and every morning the view was perfection, a real selling point! The apartment was more than adequate for our stay with small touch's like the hairdryer, washing up liquid, sponges and tea towels coming in handy, something that isn't always included these days in self catering accommodation. Balcony was fab, maybe a little to small for a table 3 chairs and a sunbed, but was nice to have the option. The tele was good, around 10 channels with about 5 being in English and having some movies playing too which were ideal for evenings after coming home from the restaurants. We had 2 single beds, which although were just about comfy, were very squeaky and every time you moved or turned over in the night the bed would be quite disturbing and wake you up. Apart from that, the apartment was all clean, beds made daily and bins changed too. Would more than likely stay again at the apartments in the winter season as the front was quiet and the rate we paid on the room was excellent compared to the summer month rates, also knowing how busy the front can get in the summer I can imagine it would be not as peaceful in the summer months. Another point is the lack of information in the rooms/reception. Although there is an emergency telephone number in the reception area that is literally it. We had no info on departing the apartment, so were not sure what time we had to leave and what we had to do with keys etc, I had to track someone down on the day of departure which happened to be the cleaner, who again was helpful but would have been easier to have had something in the apartment to inform guests.
Overall we would recommend these apartments and will almost certainly return again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KZBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

However, I must add the following. This couple rented a studio directly overlooking the sea at very low prices during the month of February. Our studios are enormous and they do have a balcony, but just how large a balcony do these guests expect, considering that it is part of a studio.

We make it very clear everywhere that our office is situated in flat 114 and that it is open from 8 am until 4 pm. Any queries are dealt with immediately. Our technical team is constantly on duty during the day walking around the complex, as are our cleaning ladies. So, if the beds really were squeaky why did you not tell us at once? Why wait to put it on TripAdvisor? We most certainly do not accept these so called complaints. The emergency phone is there for the evenings. The office in flat 114 is open all day and our technical staff and cleaners are also on duty all day. Not bad for the £8.40 per person per day that these guests were paying during the month of February!

WE ARE DELIGHTED TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE HAVE JUST BEEN AWARDED OUR FOURTH TRIPADVISOR AWARD IN TWO YEARS. 2012 CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE, 2013 TRAVELLERS’ CHOICE AND CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE AND 2014 TRAVELLERS’ CHOICE. THERE IS CLEARLY MORE TO COME. STEVE KAUFER IS THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF TRIPADVISOR AND HE PERSONALLY WROTE TO PAPHINIA RECENTLY TO SAY THE FOLLOWING: “LESS THAN 1% OF ALL ACCOMMODATION LISTED ON TRIPADVISOR RECEIVE THE TRAVELLERS’ CHOICE AWARD”. THAT SAYS IT ALL. MANY THANKS TO ALL OF THOSE GUESTS WHO HAVE MADE THIS POSSIBLE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good apartments, with everything you need, best bit is the fantastic seaview. Central location on the harbour. Would recommend. Manager and staff very helpful, allowed us to stay until 6pm on day we left for no extra charge. Maybe difficult for anyone with poor mobility as no lift.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

One of the best things at the Paphinia Apartments is that the cleaners close the curtains so when you walk in, all is fairly dark until you pull them back and WOW, this is the place to be....you may critise the apartment for being fairly basic, but I would rather say functional, its all there and working.
The cleaner found the shower head not attached properly and got it fixed within minutes,
Yes there are no mugs for your morning coffee(only cups),so we bought a couple of cheap mugs from the supermarket,it wasn't too hard was it. One morning we left for the day without taking our key with us-bit of a panic when we got back late afternoon and realised that we were locked out ! However Nina the cleaner( i think that was her name )had noticed & had left a spare key for us on the window sill - what a star !!
Now, as you may see from my other reports, we like to get out and about, turning left or right from the apartments give you walks that are a pleasure. Go and see the wonderful mosaics, the tombs, the ruins, many are free to visit
Places to eat, so many, and all offer you a great value - Viva Cyprus nearly opposite the Alexander the Great Hotel, saw us more than once.
Now back to my Pokeman quilt, gosh I miss you

Room Tip: all apartments face the sea, we had 107 which has a wrap round balcony with access from all bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. With all due respect our top of the range kitchens and bathrooms can hardly be called “basic” and we have already explained many times why we like to keep our furniture “simple”. Again, very many thanks for your other kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just having spent three weeks in January we had a marvellous time, the apartment was superb, well serviced, great views over the sea and the harbour, quiet, yet less that 5 minutes from a very good supermarket. One can spend hours on the balcony and enjoy the view, or have a stroll on the very well planned and maintained promenade just below.
The kitchen was very serviceable, encouraging us to do some cooking, and then eating out on the balcony watching the sun set over the distant harbour. One regret, three weeks went just too quickly.

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies overlooking the sea, there is little difference from what we noticed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

just back from these apartments on Wed 5th ..absolutely fabulous...loved it, central, few minutes from the bus station and harbour....really well placed ...clean apartment. we stayed in a 2 bed apt. with a massive balcony facing on to the sea which was marvellous to see every morning only one wee moan, if they had maybe some pictures on the wall, as its a big spacious apt but very bare, maybe just a few knick knacks to make it more "homely"

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaw9949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Pictures on their way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was bright, spacious and had a huge balcony which could be accessed either from the lounge or main bedroom. The view out to sea and across the harbour was first class. I loved that we could have breakfast on the balcony each morning even in January! Even on windy days the balcony was nicely sheltered and sunny to make it feel warm. It was also nice falling asleep listening to the sea. The apartment is very well equipped with cooker, microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine and dryer. It also had nice touches like washing up liquid, dish clothes and tea towels and also a hair dryer in the bathroom (all of this means more room in your suitcase!). The sofa was a little uncomfortable if you inadvertently sat on the wooden spar but the tiredness of the furniture is more than compensated by the very reasonable price we paid for the apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with water pressure in the shower until we found out you need to leave a switch in the kitchen (beside the kettle) switched on to operate the power shower. We also found another quirky feature that you have to switch on the cooker switch to activate the washing machine! It might be useful for the owners to consider providing a leaflet within the apartment to provide information on these kind of things? We were very happy with our stay and certainly recommend it for the stunning views and excellent location beside the harbour with easy access to lots of restaurants and bars as well as pedestrian walkways in both directions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Property: Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing