We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in these apartments from 28th May for a week,the views are amazing and it was great to sit on balcony and people watch. We were in 201 which is on second floor,the apartment was very big and had everything you need for self catering. The apartments are very clean and well maintained,cleaner came everyday and rest of staff are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are surrounded by bars and restaurants also bus station just around corner, where we caught bus to airport at only 1.50euros each. We were leaving early afternoon and were able to stay in our apartment until then at no extra cost which was greatly appreciated. We had a great time and would definitely return

Room Tip: apartment 201.second floor gets sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IRENEMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

These apartments are brilliant, great location, great views, loads of space and really well kept and cleaned. the onsite staff where excellent and very helpful and made our weeks holiday very relaxing indeed. would not hesitate to go again. our flat no 109 was a home from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

So much so that I didn't want to come home.
The ambience in the balcony was almost soporific particularly when a young, very talented busker playing a saxophone across the road was to be heard. We stayed 10th-22nd May. Apartment was superb. Living area and both bedrooms led onto a wrap around balcony with superb views of the harbour, particularly in the evening, plus another private balcony from the 2bd bedroom overlooking the rear of the complex.
As my colleague is vegan we ate in a lot and the kitchen facilities including plates and cutlery were more than adequate. The beds were also comfortable. On the evenings we ate out we found the best restaurant for vegan/veggies/carnivores was Mothers, to the left from Paps supermarket then right.
I've been coming to Paphos for over 20 years, mainly staying in the Tomb of the Kings area and I found this restaurant with it's friendly welcome, atmosphere and tasty food reminded me so much of the Cyprus of the old days and just put the finishing touch to a wonderful holiday. In future I think it will be these apartments, which says a lot as it's drawing me from my erstwhile comfort zone

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Librarycat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great views out to sea, rooms are lovely and clean. Reception very helpful , we had a late flight no problems staying on at no extra cost. This was our 2nd visit and will be back next year. Great value for money. Hope this little gem is not discovered by to many might have a job getting booked in, in future years

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dennymoondance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

We are very happy to be able to announce that we have just been awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of Excellence for 2014. This is our second TripAdvisor award for 2014 and our fifth TripAdvisor award in just over two years. Over the last year we have also received two letters from the Chief Executive of TripAdvisor, Steve Kaufer, which states that “less than 1% of all accommodation listed on TripAdvisor worldwide receives such Traveller’s Choice and Certificate of Excellence awards at the same time”. What can we say? Very many thanks to our guests who have written in to TripAdvisor. They appear to be very sensible knowledgeable people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely clean ,well equipped apartment. We stayed in Apt 118A and . the. view from the balcony was amazing .Our flight home was late and despite our apartment being booked the management gave us another apartment to use for the day and there was no charge! Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We walked to the beach in front of Alexander The GreatHotel which was kept clean by a lovely guy and his daughter who took the money for the sunbeds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliedominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

this was our 3rd stay at the Paphinia, we stayed there from 24th April to 3rd May and the gave us room 119 as we requested as I love that room, but saying that all rooms have a breathtaking view>
We come out to Paphos twice a year as my other half has children & grandchildren who have moved from UK to Paphos, we love this place and the people are always friendly and helpful, Eleni even let us keep the apartment F.O.C until our flight was due as we had a late flight.
the apartments are always clean, the maids are so friendly and do a through job of cleaning the apartment, there is a washing machine and tumble dryer and there is no shortage of any cutlery or crockery.
there was two single beds in our room but that caused no problem as they were pushed together.
cannot fault this place I love it, and will be back again in October when my partner's daughter has her baby. Thank you to ALL the staff you do a brilliant job and we will continue to stay there twice a year :-)

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view , but room 119 does offer a bit more privacy as it has the flat roof of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debstonyoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent five nights at the Paphinia apartments. We had a large studio overlooking the sea...we were perhaps 50 feet from the sea. The apartment was spotless,and had an excellent kitchen and all the plates and silverware one might want. It also had a washing machine and clothes dryer. We really loved having breakfast there, looking out over the sea and the passing parade of people staying in Paphos. The apartments are three minutes away from an excellent and large supermarket. If you want an apartment in Paphos, the Paphinia is the place to go. And the rates are reasonable. Paphos has lots of sites of interest as well.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and the view was superb. Room 218A if I recall correctly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurAsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 84 in Paphos
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 84 in Paphos
2,906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 84 in Paphos
927 reviews
4 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 84 in Paphos
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £41 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing