We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in paphos to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunConnect Sofianna Resort
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Our family has been coming here for almost 30 years and we have not been disappointed once. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are always clean and provide a kettle, oven, microwive and small utensils. The location is execellent for restaurants and access to the seafront and harbour. It is also close to shops and the good supermarkets. Will be returning next year and thank you Sofianna!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cymedpaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just got back from a 10 night stay here. Good location, near to the harbour, but there was no late noise from the bars. These apartments are clean and the rooms are kept well by the maids, our maid couldn't do enough for us. Greeted us every morning with a friendly smile.

The pool is fantastic with lots of sunbeds and sunny areas all around it. Superb!! It is well maintained. Good variety of food and drinks at the poolside bar.

The apartments were very good, well equipped, with a kettle, toaster and microwave, plenty of hot water 24 hours a day, couldn't fault it.

The best supermarket, which is huge, is down towards the sea front, excellent choice and cheaper than the smaller ones. Excellent breakfasts at the Baywatch restaurant just along the road from the Sofianna just 1.20 Euro's. Exchange rate was better in resort than at home.

Now to the staff of the Sofianna, they were brilliant, all of them, so helpful and obliging, we had a special request when booking and this was kindly met. They were brilliant with the children. Thanks to all concerned,

You must try the George and Dragon pub attached to the complex, we were made so welcome there by the owner Marios and Eva was superb and friendly to us all. They both really made our holiday, it is such a friendly pub.

Paphos is a beautiful place and I wouldn't hesitate in staying again at the Sofianna when we return and we will!!

Don't hestitate, make that booking! I don't think that you would be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunSearcher225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed here for three nights on holiday in Paphos.
The absolute gem of this place is the pool which is huge and right in the centre of the complex.
Rooms were functional and fairly comfortable, but a bit worn - and the beds were pretty hard!

Found the staff generally okay, but a bit variable in their helpfulness.
Location is right near bar street, but the noise didn't bother us. Only five minutes walk to the harbour and supermarket etc.

Great restaurant just down the street (Grazie).
Would recommend for family break, and pretty comfortable holiday on a budget

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is our 4th visit to Sofianna yes it does need refurbishing but we still had a great time the location is perfect all with walking distance to the bars, tavernas and harbour. Rooms were kept clean and the staff very friendly, and as always we met some lovely people staying there. If you want a good night out food and drink very reasonable priced go across the road and meet Chris at the Moonlight Taverna

Room Tip: We payed extra for a one bedroomed apartment as these overlook the pool, the studios overlook the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We visited Sofianna in September 2011 and came back for a two weeks holiday in beginning of May. The staff remebered us well and was as friendly as last time. Our room (317) was spacious with a view to the garden. Everything functioned well, despite that the rooms are a little worn out. The pool area is nice and the location is perfect as earlier mentioned. We visited Cris bar (Moonlight) opposite the hotel everyday for a nightcap and I assure you have funny evenings if you do the same. We plan to go back in September and that I think, tells a lot of Paphos and Sofianna.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Our first time here. We thought the apartment was very good,very comfy beds and clean. Friendly, easy going staff,good parking a well appointed kitchen, and lots of hot water.

We didn't try the pool area but it looked clean and plenty of sun beds.

We would recommend the Sofianna,it is just a shame the Paphos is becoming run down in the recession.

Room Tip: Email ahead and let the Sofianna your preferences or needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shearwater2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We've just returned from a week at the Sofianna, as a family of 4. Our apartment (room 134) was massive - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one with a full bath & shower, the other just a loo & sink), with a big kitchen, lounge & dining area. Initially we were a bit dubious as the apartment is over a cocktail bar, but there wasn't really any noise from the bar below, but we did hear music late at night from the bars over the road and I think in high season this could be a problem (unless of course you're in one of the bars...!)
The Sofianna is a bit tired in places, but the apartment was spotlessly clean (even the mattresses), and the maid came most days to clean, change the towels & make the beds. She even came in Easter Sunday & brought us some pastries & coloured eggs -a nice touch.
The apartments are very well located - a stones throw from the infamous Bar Street (hence the music at night), walking distance to the shops,supermarket, harbour, restaurants & beach.There is a convenience store right over the road but it was very expensive so would recommend PapaAntonios which is a supermarket 5 mins walk away.
The Receptionist wasn't over helpful, but the staff on the pool bar more than made up for it, remembering what we had for breakfast each day & our daughter's name (the Cypriots love kids and are so friendly).
The only negative about the apartment was the cooker - it was like a 2 ring camping stove, despite there being plenty of space in the kitchen for a proper cooker. I know most people don't want to cook on holiday, but you couldn't even cook a pizza in it!
The food on site was OK - we only had breakfast there as there were so many restaurants nearby to try.
Great play area for the kids on site - completely enclosed & safe, equipment was all in really good condition, and grassed, plus a volleyball and football area. The outdoor pool was still a bit cold at this time of year, but there was a great kids pool plus a much bigger one with fountains & jets for the adults. Plus an indoor pool for the cooler days.
Taxi to and from the airport was 35 euros.
Would definitely recommend the Sofianna :)

Room Tip: Room 134 - definitely the biggest apartment we've ever stayed in. Sun on the balcony for most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicnocNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Central Hotel
Dionysos Central Hotel
#41 of 84 in Paphos
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#32 of 84 in Paphos
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Sofianna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Sofianna Resort

Address: 9 Agamemnos Street, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#31 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £80 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunConnect Sofianna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate family break away, stay at the new SunConnect Sofianna. Expect a jam-packed holiday filled with adventure as the kids will enjoy the Lollo and Bernie Kids' Clubs, digital treasure hunt and games room. While you can unwind in the spa and lounge by the Adult Only pool. With the fantastic dining options and a superb location in the heart of Paphos, everything is within easy reach on your All Inclusive holiday. Location 300m from the beach with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep. Close to the main nightlife of Paphos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunConnect Sofianna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofianna Hotel Apts
Sofianna Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing