We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was dirty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room was dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Location was perfect , and pool area was very nice and tidy , however room was disgusting and dint feel very homely at all . Free wifi in room and staff were very nice . Will not return to hotel as room was very small and need a good clean .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    152
    49
    19
    11
See reviews for
113
150
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Accomadation is basic but very clean. Maids came every day and changed towels. A/C was free but had to pay for wifi. Short walks to beach and nearby a great choice of restaurants and bars. I recommend The Alkion and The Windmill as great places to eat. Paphos is a fab place for all ages.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are the quietest but further to walk too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbybo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

second time to paphos and enjoyed every minute. hotel basic but clean spacious rooms my girls had separate adjoining room which had own bathroom etc ideal. girls were pleased with internet access. ideal location for all shops, restaurants and harbour. maids came every day which was good.pool clean and good size plenty of sunbeds for all. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

First time in paphos,maybe last as very busy and British! Apartment however was fine. Had self catering,with 2 bedrooms,actually got 2 adjoining rooms so ended up with 2 bathrooms and 2 kitchens. Air conditioning was free and worked well. Able to get internet throughout the hotel. The only negative was the balcony was very small,could only fit 2 chairs on. Our room looked out over the playground and was fairly quiet. This was a blessing as we were only 5 minutes from ' the strip' 10 minute walk to the harbour and bus park. Swimming pool was kept nice,though didn't open until 10 and closed at 7. The bar area was never busy , not a lot going on at night in the complex. Quite a large supermarket close by for all the essentials. All in all I would recommend the hotel if on a budget,but maybe not paphos as it is ruined by tourism.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

just come back from a fantastic holiday, It's not 5* so if thats what you want then pay for it but it is clean, maids came everyday and the domestic supervisor came to us to make sure we were happy with everything. Plenty of sun loungers and a lovely pool and free wifi..... The location could not be better just round the corner to the bars for the younger ones and a 5 min walk down to the harbour. I wasn't expecting much from the breakfast after reading the reviews on here but pleasantly surprised, once again not 5* but plenty of choice, English cooked breakfast, cereal, and continental, filled me up for the day ahead... If I return to Paphos I would stay here again without a second thought..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracknell
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

went here in june very hot, hotel good location ,great pool , good size rooms, nice pool bar, good snacks ,staff friendly ,lots of restaurants nearby ,nice bar next door ,we had a great time would return

Room Tip: room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Sofianna, Paphos.
The hotel iself is a little dated now and could do with a major refurb, but DO NOT let that put you off.
The self catering apartments are spacious and well equipped, microwave, cooker, fridge etc. but again do need a revamp.
The hotel grounds are very well maintaned with a great pool area for adults and kids alike.
We ate at the pool bar, which at first seemed a little pricey but when you see the quantity and quality of food you will not be dissapointed.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The location is aprox 10 minutes walk to the harbour (take the short cut through the church) and very close to some of the best bars and restaurants in Paphos (these are not by the harbour)

Room Tip: The top floor has no lift or slope, so if you have a pushchair request a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Nereus Hotel
Nereus Hotel
#56 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofianna Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Property: Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Address: 9 Agamemnon Street, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#42 Family Hotel in Paphos
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofianna Hotel Apts. 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofianna Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofianna Hotel Apts
Sofianna Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing