We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #45 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Great appartments, friendly people, what can I say, the best holiday ever. Would definately go again.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank wonga25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2008

booked through a site called holiday2cyprus.co.uk
found this site very reasonable
stayed at the tasmaria which i would really recommend.went with my partner and 2 daughters age 8 and 14
the staff are very friendly . debbie and tasos in reception are great they will do anything to help if you need it... the rooms are clean but basic with a well equipped kitchen including a cooker but why cook when you have the hotel restraunt food is fresh and we ate here most nights the girls loved it never had one complaint from them which i couldnt belive as they are both very fussy eaters.
nikos the barman had the girls entertained with his cocktails specially for children the girls loved them with sparklers umberellas and lots of other stuff . the pool is very clean and the surrounding area is spottless with enough sunbeds for everyone also a pool table near buy so if you fancy a game you can still see the children in the pool..
the hotel is perfectley situated on the main road to paphos harbour so will probably take about 10/15 minutes to walk to the harbour.but it is away from the clubs and noise although there is quiet a good selection of pubs and restraunts near buy including fat mamas,oneils chloes chinese, also tomb of the kings is about a ten min walk but buses run every 5 mins . there is maid service 5 days a week ...we really did have a fab time and are going back in october cant wait ! thanks to debbie and everyone at the tasmaria for the most enjoyable holiday ever yiasas see you all soon
love lynn tony megan & ellie xxx

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

After having a number of pleasant stays in Paphos and other parts of Southern Cyprus we were not disappointed with the Tasmaria. The staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for our little three year old even making "special"cocktails for her! Food was good and fresh and we found the location great as being close enough to walk into Paphos centre but quiet enough to be relaxing and not suffer too much noise at night!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

What a wonderful hotel with the friendliest staff in Paphos.

I go year after year and it just gets better.

See you soon Tasos and team.

Yiasas!

John in Warrington

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JohnMacWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

My wife and I have been staying at the Tasmaria for years and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paphos! The whole complex is immaculately clean and well maintained and has a fantastic atmosphere.

The pool area has recently been renovated, with decking and new sunbeds - great place to enjoy a cold Keo in the sun!

In the evenings, we ate most nights in the hotels restaurant, which has also undergone some changes (much improved) -excellent food, great variety, good service and huge portions!
Looking forward to going back again later this year.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

Had a great holiday, complex very clean, staff very friendy and found it to be in a good location. Not far from the harbour, and just up the road from the Tomb of the Kings.

Good value for money, would certainly visit again.

Jenny & Paul

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinjenny98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Fab holiday - thanks to all the staff but especially Nikos who is a star - Hope that you "Kill the bookie " Nikos.

Steve & Julie Taylor - Berwick Upon Tweed

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Steve039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#34 of 85 in Paphos
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 85 in Paphos
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
1.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £33 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing