We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in paphos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel in paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We booked this for 11 nights hotel is clean , the staff are fantastic and credit to hotel , pool is lovely, the maids keep your room lovely and clean a big thank you , we will be back soon best ever relaxing holiday and would like to say a big thank you for making it so enjoyable cheers mark and sue

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    101
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
152
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed for a week in June and I was really pleased with the apartments - they were clean and spacious and the pool area is excellent - although not really suitable for children as there is only one main pool. The bar staff are fantastic and really make your holiday with their excellent and attentive service. The hotel is in a good location by lots of bars and restaurants and although it is near a main road it is still quiet. Near to the bus stops so it is easy to get around or only a 15/20 minute walk to the harbour area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlovertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is very clean and it has an excellent pool area. The staff was very friendly (specially in the restaurant) and the prices at the pool bar were good. The breakfast didn't have many variety, but it was enough and tasty. There is not swimming pool for small kids, a/c only in the bedroom and no tv in the room, but it is very good for the value of money. And the barman in the pool has to speak the local language.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PACO_fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

this family run hotel in paphos cyprus is one the best clean friendly hotels i have been in
The restautant in front of the hotel is very friendly , no rush to order your meal but when you get it, its worth it ,the greek food is best and the service is great
The staff at the Hotel take pride in what they do from the owner Tasos the assistant Manager George and the Barman Taz , cleaners make the Hotel very clean.
The area arround the Hotel theres lots to do, even though there are bars up and down the main road you cannot here the bars from the hotel and there is a lovely swimming pool again very clean I strongly recommend this hotel to couples, family, friends and single people you will be very well look after

Room Tip: BOOK AND ENJOY all the rooms I seen where very good we where in room 302 on the ground floor late af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01510354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one week in June. The hotel is located close to the main road but our apartment was quiet. Furniture is simple, kitchen is well equiped for sel-catering. There is everything necessary for great holiday, lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff working there is very friendly and helpful. Pool bar service is great and very comfy after all day of travelling around Paphos. We will go back there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank magdar709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Be warned on most the booking sites it shows as Studio Superior Inland view.
However there is no such thing, they only have standard studio as the only superior rooms are 1 or 2 bed, not studios.

So even though we paid for superior we didnt get one. When i queried it i was told that they changed the names of the rooms last year (website doesn't suggest that and doesn't look like they told anyone).

So don't pay for a superior or expect anything superior about it as they are basic and very hot.
Air-con is €6 per day on top of the room price so to be honest you can get cheaper with air-con included.

The only good thing was the breakfast was great ! which is supplied by a restaurant next door.
The breakfast i will go back for the hotel we wont !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Cypruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

These Apartments are basic but clean, pool is small but was not too crowded when we stayed. Free wifi around the reception area. Location was perfect, easy to get to most places in Paphos from here. The hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations and directions if you wanted to visit other tourist attractions. There is a restaurant right outside the hotel, we ate there a few times during our stay, food was nice. KFC is only 5mins walk up the road also. Supermarket and shops across the road for water and snacks. I would definately stay here if I visit Paphos again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Property: Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing