We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #45 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice hotel close to great restaurants and in walking distance to the harbour, great breakfast and helpful staff , clean rooms and surroundings. Set back away from the road so very quiet will go back next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

just off kings road within walking distance of all bars etc. Clean & fully equiped. Drink expensive at the bar so we only had one before going out. Balconys have no views at all, ours looked onto steps of another building. Staff very good ( thanks to aimee on the bar very friendley and hard working ) Good sleep no noise at all. Great double sun beds with canopys.

Room Tip: get one with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louieluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We are just back from a week at Tasmaria and it was everything we expected. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were spacious and everything you needed if you were cooking your own food. The staff did everything they could to ensure our stay was relaxed and enjoyable. The location is in a quiet part of Paphos but is still surrounded by different styles of bars and restaurants. A bus to the harbour costs €1.5 each way or €5 for the day.
There is not much more to say except congratulations on winning the Trip Advisor award this year and we can't wait to return next year

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank AndyT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Tasmaria is in the perfect location for mid Pathos with plenty of resturants bars and entertainment with a bar that stays open till the last person goes to bed, what more can you ask for. Rooms are clean with excellent maid service (you can tell why they have won the trip advisor award) The only fault is they have static sun loungers (good idea in principle) which doesn't work, but they look good. People go back there year in year out for two reason the service and atmospher are excellent. I will mention that there are possibly a couple of rooms that may not be up to scratch, due to over crowding. Open your mouth and asked to be moved..... THEY WILL MOVE YOU..... Enjoy (we did)

Room Tip: Unless you have paid for a pool view...... 1st in 1st served i.e you get the cases send your spouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank callyStockprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at these apartments when we went to Paphos the beds were really comfortable and the apartments very clean and the staff are really friendly, this hotel is in a good spot with bars and restaurant on the doorstep the pool was very clean and quiet with no hassle getting a sun bed i am planning on going back their next year.
Sheila & Phil

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed in the tasmaria for 2 weeks and found it to be not to bad but a few things need sorted I asked for a can of coke was told could only get a glass of coke the problem with that is how long will the opened can lie there for the next person and it will become flat I stayed in room 403 and there was a pump room next to me and it run 24 hours a day not good at night trying to sleep asked to be moved once told no rooms so I just had to put up with it all the staff did try. To be helpful would not put any body off staying there as the location is good so many places to eat jut don't stay in this room

Room Tip: Stay away from 403 404 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After being told we would not have to pay for the non functioning air conditioning we were asked to pay 12 euros for two days this by the receptionist who resented having to move and get your room key.However the bar staff and breakfast staff were excellent

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 85 in Paphos
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 85 in Paphos
1,042 reviews
2.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £29 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing