We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was Fantastic with a capital "F"! Clean, comfortable and great family atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #50 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel was Fantastic with a capital "F"! Clean, comfortable and great family atmosphere!”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I am not sure what hotel those who complained saying it was a filthy hotel were staying at, certainly not the Tasmaria. The hotel was very clean, the pool was supreme, and the rooms were in top condition, and cleaned almost every day. The rooms were very large and had all the things you need for a comfortable week or two. The staff in the hotel were very polite and helpful with any questions, a family atmosphere for sure.

Light entertainment almost every night, including a bird show! We didnt see any cats in the week that we stayed like other people have complained about in other reviews. Only 10 mins from the beach if that, 15-20 from the harbour and a lot of fantastic restaurants in the area. We would happily return again, thank you the Tasmaria!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y0ungSc0t7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    107
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
160
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
county durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

we have just returned from our first visit to Cyprus and booked this hotel after reading TA comments and totally agree with everyone it really is a lovely hotel. many thanks to tas and his staff for making it a lovely place to stay, we were half board and would recommend this to anyone as the choice was of the buffet was outstanding also the quality of the food Carol and Colin..

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolgoan2goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2009

bieng a regular visitor to the tasmaria i recommend it highly.tas and his staff make you feel so welcome.we have been coming to the tasmaria for the past 3years and would not stay anywhere else.the cleanliness of the hotel is top rate.it has a lovely pool and with the bar right next to it what more could you want.anybody wanting a relaxing holiday in a friendly enviroment ,this is the place for you.we are going back again this year and cant wait to see all those smiling faces.tas and nicos me and jan would like to thank you both for the great holidays we have at the tasmaria.in our opinion its SIMPLY THE BEST.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinthemoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

I wasn't going to write a review as I knew the Tasmaria already had plenty of great ones, but then I saw the recent comments from Colin of Belfast.- I cannot believe he was at the same place! The Tasmaria is perfectly clean and comfortable, OK not luxurious but what does he expect for about £50/night for a one-bedroom apartment? We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food (it did look a bit pricey), The drinks were reasonably priced, and the hotel served the best wine we had in Cyprus. Even though we overlooked the swimming pool we only saw one cat during our stay, don't think that was wild though and it wasn't drinking the water!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetwojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,Rotherhithe
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2009

A well deserved comment on tripadvisor for the Tasmaria.
We like to share our holiday experience and give all the credit to staff of the Tasmaria, the Chef and the cleaning Ladies.
Have chosen to spend my birtyhday there and probably is the best holiday, or maybe the second best holiday we have ever had.
Everything is so clean and tidy, people always willing to help you and provide you with anything you need, so welcoming and the atmosphere is so friendly.
Listed as a 3* property. we think is downgrading more likely a near to 4* for service, food and atmosphere.
Had a great holiday and the Tasmaria well worths listed as #2 on Tripadvisor.
Back to work now!
Wish all a great time in Cyprus.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bealesMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

this hotel is by far the worst place i have ever stayed!!! very bad service !!! the food was discusting. wild cats running free, drinking out of the pool and very unsecure a rooms

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin_mclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

This is one of the most welcoming hotel and apartments we have ever stayed at. The staff made us feel like part of their family from the minute we checked in. The apartment was extremely clean and well equiped and the pool area very pleasanat and relaxing. We particulary enjoyed the welcome we got at the bar every night and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonutSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 88 in Paphos
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 88 in Paphos
258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#49 of 88 in Paphos
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Property: Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing