We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a day”
Review of Veronica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Veronica Hotel
Ranked #57 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Thanks to late night flights out and the need to vacate the villa in the early morning (now we know how our guests feel when we ask them to leave our holiday properties by 10am!!) we had a whole day to spend in Paphos area before heading off to airport for a 10pm flight. Thanks to the 'day rate' for a room and a shower + a lazy day by their pool and bar (!) we have enjoyed a beautiful final day topping u the tan and generally relaxing at the Veronica Hotel. Well worth seeking out this hotel if you are Manchester bound late at night!!

Room Tip: Always call in advance to ensure they have day rate rooms available.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComposerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Veronica Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just had 7 nights at this hotel all inclusive light
Was happy with everything rooms are clean food was ok plenty to choose from
Hotel is in a good location only 15/20 minute walk from harbour or 5 minute bus ride from outside the hotel (1.50) euros or full day pass for £5.00 euro
Just up from hotel great car hire £25 euro per day min 3 day hire,we went up at dinner time Thursday time to book car for fri/sat/sun and the owner let us take car then for no extra charge
Would go back to this hotel again good standard 3* hotel with nice staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just paid £160 for 6 nights bed & breakfast (hotels4u.com) !!!
What more could you ask for? Friendly and efficient staff. A hands-on Manager who regularly mingles with the guests. Free wifi in the lobby. Cool, comfortable and clean room. Decent Breakfast buffet. Peaceful and pleasant pool area and outside bar with covered terrace.
Large Main Bar with happy hour every evening and probably the nicest bar-maid I have met.
Grand lobby with plenty of sofas and coffee tables for relaxing.
Fantastic location - with several Bars and Restaurants and Supermarkets nearby and then only a 10/15 minute walk to Paphos Harbour.
Overall, the Veronica Hotel is a great place to stay and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pool or sea view preferable
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just returned from a 10 night stay,staff smiling and pleasant,we requested xtra pillows and info on excursion bus timetables etc,went out there way to help ,meals times always plenty choice,could have cereal,fresh fruit ,yougurt,cake ,or full English in morn ,lunch n eve salad ,pasta,fish n usually two meat dishes as well,people fillin there plates so coudnt be that bad eh,pool area loads of sunloungers,air con free,fridge was 2euro 50 a day,but was well worth it to keep water cold,bus stop just outside n run practically every 10mins,if you want to explore get a 5 euro ticket can go anywhere allday,coral beach is gorg if you want to spend day at the beach 6 euro for 2 beds n a parasol,water clear ,sea calm,sandy beach,dont be put off by any neg reviews I would go back again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we have just returned from a 2 week stay in the veronica hotel paphos, we got exactly what we paid for a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff, we would go back to the veronica if we holiday in paphos again, room was fine, bathroom a bit dated, air con was best we have ever had, food was good and plentiful, tickets for 6 drinks per person daily was enough for us, so we have no complaints, thankyou hotel veronica for a very nice holiday .....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 232rosalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a weeks stay at the Veronica and we are very happy to be back in our own bed in the UK!

We arrived on a late flight getting to the hotel around 11.45pm to be greeted by an old man behind reception who gave us an envelope telling us to read it and our room key. Told us to go to the lift and that we were on the third floor. Unknown to us that once we reached the 3rd floor we had to then go up 2 lots of stairs then back down another set to finally get to our room. Not good with luggage let alone if you have mobility problems. We still can't figure out how and why the hotel is planned out in such a maze way!

We opened our door to find the main bedroom area looking quite respectable, a good air conditioning system, not as much clothing storage room as other hotels we have stayed at but that was the least of our problems. The bathroom was very dated and could of done with a good clean and freshening up as for the towels, they were dirty looking not smelling too fresh. The beds were as hard as a rock and were only supplied with one pillow each. Further to say we didn't have a good nights sleep.

Once we had read through the letter in the envelope we were quite disappointed with the offer for the all inclusive light package. having 6 tokens per person per day which meant in 40 degree heat we could have 6 half pints of drinks (all inclusive cups) once u had ran out of tokens you had to buy your own which worked out very expensive. We decided to pay for the fridge in the room and go and buy our own drinks and water which obviously worked out a lot cheaper. Please note as well you can only get certain drinks with the tokens.

Breakfast consisted of cooked breakfast foods, yoghurt, fresh fruit , bread, toasters and continental foods. This was probably the best meal of the day.
Lunch was served outside at the pool bar with a choice of salads and some hot food.
Dinner was a soup, salads, hot food and a selection of deserts.
All the meals were buffet style and seemed as tho what was left over from the previous meal was incorporated in the next or was just warmed up and put out on display. We were not impressed with the food and felt there could of been more choice or plainer foods. We saw a couple eating from the pool bar menu and the food looked amazing, so if the effort could be made with the food being paid for then why not from the buffet?

There was no rep for the english guests and no entertainment at all in the hotel, not even music around the pool.

The young girls working on the pool bar and in the restaurant work very hard as for the reception staff they were rude and very unhelpful.

We hired a car to get away from the hotel and being so bored in the day time.

On our departure day we were flying until 11.40pm, we had to be out of our room by 12pm. we asked to keep our room on to be told there were none free so had to shower next to the pool

We were very shocked on our last day to find that the down stairs toilets are something you would expect to find in a 5* hotel they are lovely. I hope for the hotel that they will refurb the rooms to the standard of basement.

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for but I would of really expected a full all inclusive package for the price we paid.
I will not be returning and would advise anyone looking to book here not to!!!!!
I do not normally write reviews as I just get on with things but I really feel the need for this!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clair776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed bed and breakfast at Veronica Hotel between 11 and 18 August 2013. The common parts of the hotel were alright. There was plenty of choice for breakfast which in general I did enjoy.
My room was very disappointing. It was at the back of the hotel and had a tiny balcony with just enough room for a small discoloured plastic table with two equally grimey plastic white chairs overlooking a large yard and the corrugated roofs of the hotel's extension at the back of the hotel. The bathroom off was really in need of a good clean and in my view wasn't acceptable. There was no plug in the basin. I asked for one which was provided but when placed in the sink it didn't fit and didn't stop the water from seeping out of the sink and the tap had to be left running all the time while using the basin. The sealant round the bath was a botched job and was turning black with mildew/mould. The skirting board around the room and the bath was grubby and grimey especially in the corners. The shower over the bath was 'make do' and the shower curtain looked dirty and had definitely seen better days. I asked about the use of a courtesy room on the day of my departure as my flight wasn't until 10:05 pm on day of departure. I was told to ask again on the day but they couldn't say whether there would be one available or not. If there was it would cost 20 euros. I didn't ask again but used the free facility at the Avanti Hotel just a 2 minute walk away where my daughter and her family were staying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#65 of 85 in Paphos
739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#59 of 85 in Paphos
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dionysos Central Hotel
Dionysos Central Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
502 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#49 of 85 in Paphos
1,011 reviews
1.8 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £26 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing